TripAdvisor traveler rating

488 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Middleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
282
Very Good
147
Average
31
Poor
15
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
152
Couples
81
Solo travel
24
Family
194
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Double check to make sure that the room reserved is correct. (Don P)
    4.0
    2019-06-24
  • We had a room with a view over the parking lot . It was quiet though. (FoodieMama)
    4.0
    2018-06-09
  • 3rd floor rooms are quieter (TravelM79)
    4.0
    2017-10-09
  • Join the Carleton Club for good deals on rooms. (bigsei)
    5.0
    2017-04-16
  • Junior Suite (rickw17)
    5.0
    2017-02-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Montana visitor"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had stayed before and very pleased with the price, cleanliness, pleasant staff , the room was very comfortable. I liked the fact that everyone was so friendly. I cn’t Think of anything I liked least. Close to downtown Middleton. Great places to eat. Not too far from a mall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-13
    • Dear Maribeth S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read your amazing feedback, and also for letting us be part of your experience while visiting the Madison Area. We look forward to see you soon,

  • "Perfect Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed alone and felt very well taken care of and safe. The place was clean everywhere and quiet which is most appreciated. The hotel was very busy the night I stayed and yet the service from the desk and the food services didn’t waver in the least. I’ll plan to stay there again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear donelda, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be happy to share your feedback with our team, we look forward to see you soon,

  • "Middleton 1st Choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was initially drawn to this place because of its proximity to places I wanted to visit and the reasonable rate for my room. However, it exceeded my expectations in every respect. This property also has excellent access to the highways for visiting points west and north in addition to an easy drive to downtown Madison.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear dgratz183926, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your trip to the Madison area. We look forward to see you soon,

  • "Middleton WI Country Inn and Suites Offers an Outstanding Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Country Inn and Suites at Middleton, Wisconsin is a beautiful facility that offers comfort in a clean, comfortable and quite setting. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The hot tub is hot and cozy. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to steal the mattress, but couldn't get it into my small suitcase. The breakfast offered good variety and was quite tasty, with orange juice so fresh tasting that I kept looking for an orange grove in back of the building. Enjoyed our stay so much I look forward to planning another trip to the Madison area just so we can stay at the Middleton CI& Suites!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear lynnmP5059KT, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and our Country Inn and Suites breakfast. We look forward to see you soon,

  • "Excellent Hotel to Stay at In Middleton Wisconsin"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton is a great place to stay. Excellent location with friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms, a pool, exercise room and a hot breakfast in the morning. Great place to stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear Marykaye B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during trip to the Madison Area. We look forward to see you soon,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC