TripAdvisor traveler rating

498 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Middleton
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
289
Very Good
150
Average
31
Poor
15
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
155
Couples
81
Solo travel
24
Family
200
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Better to stay on 3rd floor so no noise from people above you. Rooms near the outside air/heat units are noisy. (Ruth K)
    4.0
    2019-11-19
  • Grab a room where the bedroom is at the back of the property. It was soooo quiet! (Catherine T)
    4.0
    2019-10-21
  • Double check to make sure that the room reserved is correct. (Don P)
    4.0
    2019-06-24
  • We had a room with a view over the parking lot . It was quiet though. (FoodieMama)
    4.0
    2018-06-09
  • 3rd floor rooms are quieter (TravelM79)
    4.0
    2017-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn & Suites Madison West"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Country Inn & Suites Madison West is in a great location in Middleton, within minutes of Madison. This hotel is very clean, staff go out of their way to be friendly - I stay here twice a month. There is an indoor pool and sauna, business computer room, exercise room, and a daily hot breakfast with waffles and or eggs and sausages or bacon. It is also near many good Middleton restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Marykaye B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your time here with us at the Country Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Best Hotel in area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always stay at this place when I’m in the area. The staff is amazing and super friendly every time I have been here. This is by far the best hotel in the area. The breakfast is hot and taste great with a wide selection of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-25
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are always able to enjoy your time with us. I am also glad that you enjoy our breakfast and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff! We look forward to your next stay. Happy Holidays!

  • "Wisconsin Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here on numerous occasions; holidays, graduations, weddings, anniversaries and family gatherings. The staff has always been great. They let us use the breakfast area for a last minute graduation gathering for family. Great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Dear mikespellman46, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us at The Country Inn and Suites, and I am also happy to hear about your experience with our staff and will be happy to share your comments with them. We look forward to your next stay! Happy Holidays!

  • "Yearly Mother Daughter christmas shopping trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stay here everytime we come to Madison. It's convenient, clean, has an exellent breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean, and it has always been quiet so we have no problem going right to sleep. They always have cookies when you come in too, and my girls really appreciate that, even thought they are in their 30's.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear chatty1953, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to the Madison Area. We look forward to see you soon,

  • "My favorite Madison area hotel - Country Inn and Suites (Middleton)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very nice. The rooms are relaxing, beds comfortable and breakfast area is one of the nicest ones I’ve seen. The staff does a great job! I’m sad when this hotel is booked and we need to stay at a different one in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ewoyt, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear H7881LCamyw, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us during your visits to the Madison Area. We look forward to see you soon,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC