TripAdvisor traveler rating

426 reviews
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Michigan City

Type of traveler

Excellent
136
Very Good
118
Average
89
Poor
41
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
119
Solo travel
16
Family
183
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel. (EllPee2019)
    1.0
    2019-07-21
  • We liked being about 4 doors down from the elevator on the second floor. (capturedbygrace)
    5.0
    2018-07-14
  • Don't stay here. Find a different location until they update. (1hellokitty2)
    1.0
    2018-05-08
  • I believe all of the rooms are same. (Annette F)
    3.0
    2018-02-27
  • Ask for quieter third floor away from noisy elevator and ice machine (Lynn S)
    3.0
    2017-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an overall great experience with everything this place had to offer! The front desk gal was very helpful in getting me into my room in a timely manner. She even suggested a place to get food and drinks right down the street.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "Great location. Good value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We decided to stay in the area to visit Blue Chip Casino. Last minute decision. We got a great room and were very pleased with the price and comfort of the room. Will definitely stay here again. Close enough to Casino and half the cost.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Thank you so much for the great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Michigan City. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future.

  • "Convenient, comfortable accommodation."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were looking for accommodation near Indiana Dunes National Park, a park, by the way, that is well worth a visit. We also wanted a hotel near I94 as we were heading west to Iowa. This hotel met those criteria and provided other much appreciated benefits. We stayed in a mini suite as we were travelling with our adult daughter; the suite more than satisfied our needs. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Room noise was not a problem as the hotel is not adjacent to the highway. The breakfast was quite adequate. The only problem was that our GPS could not locate the hotel. Fortunately the sign was quite visible and readable so, once again, eyes proved better than technology!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "Worship time!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location. Wonderful staff. Pleasant room. Delicious coffee! The remodeling is very nicely done. The color scheme is wonderful. Also we enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub. We were the only ones in there which made it really pleasant for us. We could talk, share, exercise, and laugh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-31
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "Stop on my way to Chicago."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • convenient. I always stop here for the night, on my way to north Chicago to visit family. I'm from east side of Michigan. I have tried other location and like this on the best. I'm a old senior citizen

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to meet your standards and our staff to be friendly! I hope that you had an enjoyable time in Chicago during your visit. Thank you again for the review and for being our guest! We look forward to having you back on your next trip to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC