TripAdvisor traveler rating

449 reviews
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Michigan City

Traveler rating

Excellent
146
Very Good
120
Average
95
Poor
44
Terrible
44

Type of traveler

Business
61
Couples
122
Solo travel
16
Family
189
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel. (EllPee2019)
    1.0
    2019-07-21
  • We liked being about 4 doors down from the elevator on the second floor. (Barbara I)
    5.0
    2018-07-14
  • Don't stay here. Find a different location until they update. (1hellokitty2)
    1.0
    2018-05-08
  • I believe all of the rooms are same. (Annette F)
    3.0
    2018-02-27
  • Ask for quieter third floor away from noisy elevator and ice machine (Lynn S)
    3.0
    2017-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "2 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Location was good with restaurants near by and easy access to interstate. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room was clean and nice. The refrigerator was set too cold and one of my pop bottle exploded in the fridge, that was the worst, lol. We would stay here again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • I had came and stayed for a fun family weekend around Michigan city. When we checked in it was pouring down raining. Staff was very courteous and got us up to our room very quickly. Beds were very comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Sharma, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here!

  • "Great hotel and breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was updated and clean, and the shower worked well. It had a refrigerator and microwave, and the refrigerator was quiet all night...no loud compressor waking me up all night long, like I've experienced in some other hotels. It was a convenient location, and had a nice, hot breakfast with many choices. I definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to stopping here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Thank you very much for staying newly renovated Country Inn and Suites Michigan City and review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • This is a really nice hotel. We stayed in a suite that was large with a nice couch, bright kitchen area and very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of hot items. The people at the desk were very friendly. We would definitely stay again while we spend time shopping at the outlets. It's a great location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you very much for your review our newly renovated hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "MC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay here but the breakfast food could have been better. The room was very clean and the staff were amazing; very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Thank you! B.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC