TripAdvisor traveler rating

440 reviews
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Michigan City

Type of traveler

Excellent
143
Very Good
119
Average
94
Poor
41
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
61
Couples
121
Solo travel
16
Family
186
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel. (EllPee2019)
    1.0
    2019-07-21
  • We liked being about 4 doors down from the elevator on the second floor. (Barbara I)
    5.0
    2018-07-14
  • Don't stay here. Find a different location until they update. (1hellokitty2)
    1.0
    2018-05-08
  • I believe all of the rooms are same. (Annette F)
    3.0
    2018-02-27
  • Ask for quieter third floor away from noisy elevator and ice machine (Lynn S)
    3.0
    2017-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was updated and clean, and the shower worked well. It had a refrigerator and microwave, and the refrigerator was quiet all night...no loud compressor waking me up all night long, like I've experienced in some other hotels. It was a convenient location, and had a nice, hot breakfast with many choices. I definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to stopping here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Thank you very much for staying newly renovated Country Inn and Suites Michigan City and review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • This is a really nice hotel. We stayed in a suite that was large with a nice couch, bright kitchen area and very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of hot items. The people at the desk were very friendly. We would definitely stay again while we spend time shopping at the outlets. It's a great location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you very much for your review our newly renovated hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and rooms to be nice! Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

  • "MC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay here but the breakfast food could have been better. The room was very clean and the staff were amazing; very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Thank you! B.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "Family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was looking for convenient overnight place for family trip. This hotel was a good experience all around. Only thing missing were chairs in the room so we did not have to sit on the bed. I had my elderly mom with me. Breakfast was nice assortment and staff was courteous and attentive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and that our staff facilitated a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

  • "Great location/Super clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay. Girl who checked us in was fantastic! We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get a room ready and called us to let us know our room was ready for us. Great location! Super clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and newly renovated rooms to be nice. Thank you again for your feedback! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC