TripAdvisor traveler rating

819 reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kendall
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
360
Very Good
283
Average
79
Poor
57
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
125
Couples
211
Solo travel
66
Family
342
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Second floor or higher. (DenPearl510)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • Customer Service is garbage, don't stay here (m2468z)
    1.0
    2019-02-13
  • Check your room before you pay!!! (badreview2019)
    1.0
    2019-01-16
  • get lake view if you can (back of hotel) (James R)
    4.0
    2019-01-02
  • All rooms are quiet and are away from traffic areas. (luistona)
    5.0
    2018-11-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel in a nice location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Although, I didn't experience the pool, the gym or the continental breakfast, the hotel was very nice quality for the money I paid. It had a lot of nice restaurants / activities around the hotel that's walking distance. I would stay there again. Staff was pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Deborah, thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. Yes! We have the best location and staff in the Miami/Kendall area. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Did not like sink in room and not bathroom. No safety bars in bathroom and black hairs on sink and by TV when we first went in. Location was good but did not get to use pool due to weather. Did not like hard boiled eggs on breakfast bar

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we apologize for the issues you encountered. Regarding the room cleanliness is not typical to hear this, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. This is not the type of service all our guests experience each and every time. We hope to have the opportunity at another chance at giving you the stay experience you deserve.

  • "Excellent Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very close to different location near Miami downtown, a variety of restaurants near by and located walking distance to a Mall. Very conviene for our purpose which was to visit families and friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Thank you for choosing the Country Inn Miami for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes! We have the best location in the Miami/Kendall area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

  • "Very good 👍"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Me and my wife in my sister-in-law was that a visit family how come every year me and my wife and and sister-in-law staying at this hotel. The location is right by the shopping center the breakfast is amazing they make you feel like they want you there we just had an great time I had a wonderful time in the pool and overall just a great relaxation Time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where to stay. So we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Again thank you for choosing the Country Inn Miami and we look forward to welcoming you back!

  • "Trip to visit Grandma"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were very clean. Free breakfast was very good. Excellent location, by nice mall and close to highway, but feels private because of small lake. Had reserved two rooms. Told them make note put close together. They forgot to note this when reservations was made, but front desk people took care of this by upgrading one room to a suite, which was perfect because we had 4 children with us. Really appreciated them working this out for us. Made the 2 night stay much more comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-06-26
    • We are glad your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking the time and let us know about your stay. The location and the staff at the Country Inn Miami is unique. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC