TripAdvisor traveler rating

851 reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Kendall

Type of traveler

Excellent
379
Very Good
291
Average
81
Poor
58
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
131
Couples
218
Solo travel
69
Family
348
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the back have a nice view, but you can hear music late at night. Request a room as far away from the elevator as possible. (smoo75)
    3.0
    2020-02-26
  • Ask for a room away from the elevator. (Barbara A)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • Second floor or higher. (DenPearl510)
    5.0
    2019-04-17
  • Customer Service is garbage, don't stay here (m2468z)
    1.0
    2019-02-13
  • Check your room before you pay!!! (badreview2019)
    1.0
    2019-01-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel in general, rooms, service, food, room service check in and check out, everything was just smooth and perfect. I couldn't be happier with all I got for the price I got it. keep on doing your good job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

  • "Check them out!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had booked the hotel because it was convenient to my client and cheaper than most of its competitors. A day before my trip, i noted some "One Star" and poor ratings for the hotel! And i was debating whether to change my stay, but decided to see the location first. I had zero issues with my stay! Rooms were large and nice: good to have the frig and microwave. Clean. The breakfast room overlooked a pond and reeds, very relaxing in the am! Food was good and varied. I used the small but sufficient fitness room. And all the staff i encountered were pleasant, helpful and professional. So! Don't believe every negative review that's posted!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We get all kinds of reviews but the true is that we have an excellent staff and location. We are a three star hotel with a five star attitude! Again thank you very much for staying with us.

  • "recent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • hotel overall is very well appointed for business traveler . My stay was mainly for medical purposes . Overall very good value . Front desk staff especially Juan and Kenny are really good hosts There could improvements made to the elevator , and the breakfast seems to be very repetitive

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the Front Desk staff and the management team.Again thank you for choosing us.

  • "stay for one night"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had to find a play to stay for the night with some type of urgency and everything went very well right from the start the reservation from my Phone and the room was good,nice bed and everything clean. The breakfast was really good too. I recommend this hotel .Price for the night was 140.00..little bit better price would be even better...but it is what it is.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Thank you very much for taking the time and let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it. Again thank you for choosing us.

  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really had a nice time and a nice room my husband loved the breakfast and the service was great.I would like to give a special thanks to Louis the manager for handling my situation when my card was charged twice thanks again Louis

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Louis Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Miami (Kendall), FL, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we are glad your card issue was resolved. Happy Holidays!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC