TripAdvisor traveler rating

1841 reviews
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Metairie
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
935
Very Good
518
Average
190
Poor
130
Terrible
68

Traveler rating

Business
308
Couples
377
Solo travel
78
Family
752
Friends getaway
262

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from the room next to the hotel laundry - we had the room next to it and it ran all night and was noisy in our room. (masonfam5)
    2.0
    2019-08-21
  • ground floor , great for the elderly and disable (Destination244900)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Our group enjoyed having rooms that opened to the courtyard. It was fun to see one another and encouraged visiting. (AlterEritArgo)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Book elsewhere-this hotel has false advertising (GSmitty109)
    1.0
    2019-05-16
  • Rooms in the front building are larger. (4voyage)
    4.0
    2019-04-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Park and cruise package"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best value around. Researched high and low nothing compares to this hotel. Drove in stayed the night and left on a 7 day cruise. Lori the shuttle driver to the cruise terminal was awesome! Online process could have been a little easier but only because I like the option to book thru 3rd parties for a better value.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-17
    • Dear brandiharris2006, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your cruise visit was excellent. I have shared your comments with Lorie and she was thrilled that you remembered her by name. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "At the Inn in the Country NewOr."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was assigned a room on the first/ground floor but found the room too musty. Requested a room change and I was given room on the second floor. Nice, Nice for the value. Clean, the room seemed to have been just remodeled.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear kappac1991, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I apologize that the first room was not up to par however you second room was perfect. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance team so that we can check all our rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Really clean and quiet stay!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. Everything was very tidy and the environment was quiet. I was on a work trip so I needed to be up early and with it being so peaceful at night falling to sleep was easy. I also loved that it was very conveniently located right near the interstate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear Nadiah A, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was amazing. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Anniversary vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great place! the staffs and service were excellent. especially the cookies and breakfast. the place and the area was very good. Not too far from down town to the French quarter. The Hop on and hop off bus was great and also the trolley driver was very respectful and humble. it was a great vacation on a great city. The only problem was the lobby internet wasn't working so I hope for better internet service next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear travelagent58, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I apologize that the internet service was not strong. We did experience an issue that has since been resolved. Our guest can again, enjoy our wonderful internet service. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Freshman Dropoff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town to drop my daughter off for her 1st year of college. The hotel was a welcome resting place after our 15 hr drive! Every night after a day full of orientation and running errands it was a pleasure to return to a clean room!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Lipsey-70_, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Dropping off your freshman is exciting but can also be stressful. I am pleased that our teams were able to insure that your experience was hassle free. I look forward to welcoming you back when you visit your child at school. I look forward to seeing here at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), very soon. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC