TripAdvisor traveler rating

1861 reviews
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Metairie
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
944
Very Good
525
Average
191
Poor
132
Terrible
69

Traveler rating

Business
309
Couples
384
Solo travel
78
Family
758
Friends getaway
265

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from the room next to the hotel laundry - we had the room next to it and it ran all night and was noisy in our room. (masonfam5)
    2.0
    2019-08-21
  • ground floor , great for the elderly and disable (Destination244900)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Our group enjoyed having rooms that opened to the courtyard. It was fun to see one another and encouraged visiting. (AlterEritArgo)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Book elsewhere-this hotel has false advertising (GSmitty109)
    1.0
    2019-05-16
  • Rooms in the front building are larger. (4voyage)
    4.0
    2019-04-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay. A home away from home."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recently visited the Country Inn and Suites in Metarie LA. The staff were friendly and worked hard to treat every guest like a family member. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. I recommend that you stay at this property if you are in the area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear 526danieln, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was amazing. Our team works hard at making sure each experience is unique in its own way. Making everyone feel at home to the foundation to our approach. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really enjoyed our getaway to New Orleans. This Hotel is right off of Interstate and only a 5 minute drive to downtown New Orleans. Excellent hot breakfast every morning. Very friendly staff on hand at all times. Very clean rooms. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Dear Dream19897, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "We love this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is clean and the staff are great. They give you free cookies too. Overall we love staying here. It's our 3rd time and if we cruise out of new Orleans we will stay here again. It's in a great area too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Dear Venus D, Thank you for sharing your awesome experience. I have shared your comments with our team and they were thrilled that you loved our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Courtyard and pool area in very good shape and clean. Breakfast was awesome and variety to choose from. Would reccomend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Dear Marie G, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful hotel, very clean, friendly staff and the food was good. I love the pillows they use on the beds, so comfy. The hotel is close to everything and only 10 minutes from New Orleans. We decided that from here on out when we go to NOLA, we will stay at Country Inn & Suites by Raddison.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2019-09-26
    • Dear Scenic211942, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. I would agree that we are the perfect 10. We are 10 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from the airport. Our beds are the best around. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC