TripAdvisor traveler rating

1885 reviews
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Metairie
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
955
Very Good
529
Average
195
Poor
131
Terrible
75

Traveler rating

Business
313
Couples
386
Solo travel
78
Family
760
Friends getaway
266

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • DO NOT stay at this hotel. Please!!!! (TwinkletoesReynolds)
    1.0
    2020-01-03
  • make sure it has hot water. (Roger H)
    3.0
    2019-12-10
  • Stay away from the room next to the hotel laundry - we had the room next to it and it ran all night and was noisy in our room. (masonfam5)
    2.0
    2019-08-21
  • ground floor , great for the elderly and disable (Destination244900)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Our group enjoyed having rooms that opened to the courtyard. It was fun to see one another and encouraged visiting. (AlterEritArgo)
    5.0
    2019-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Loved the ambience and breakfast of the hotel. Hotel staffs were nice and helpful. Loved the stay. I would recommended everyone to stay here if you want quality service for the affordable price range.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear jelinabasnet, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 circle rating. As our guest, your feedback about your visit is valuable to us. I have shared your wonderful comments with our team and everyone was thrilled that you loved your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "NICE HOTEL/CONVENIENT TO CRUISE PORT"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed on a Saturday night before a cruise that embarked on Sunday. Very convenient location to the port. Also centrally located to multiple restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds (2 queen) were quite comfortable. Breakfast offerings were pretty typical for the price range. We would stay here again if cruising out of New Orleans.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Dear mdllnichols, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that your experience was wonderful. Our hotel is the perfect 10! We are 10 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from the airport and walking distance to many restaurants. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great start to our cruise"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • Was a great place to stay for the price. Was an older building but overall in good shape and well kept. smooth check in and out service was great. Did not get a chance to partake in the morning breakfast buffet but is looked good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Dear plantz001, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am thrilled that your visit was stellar. Our hotel is the hidden gem of Metairie, the gateway to New Orleans. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you're looking for a great and clean place to stay in the New Orleans area, this is it. Very friendly staff, easy check in process and very clean rooms. Plenty of parking as well and easy access for larger vehicles as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Dear Venture19288594181, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit with us was stellar. I have shared your comments with our team and they were thrilled that your experience was awesome. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager

  • "LSU champs"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Check in staff was friendly and helpful, they offered us cookies that were delicious and gave us a VIP sack with goodies / didn’t encounter any other staff until we left check out staff was friendly Room was spacious and clean

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), LA, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • Dear LSUchamps2020, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. Congrats to the LSU Tigers for their amazing victory throughout the season and winning the championship. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Metairie (New Orleans), the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy Aldrich General Manager Go Tigers!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC