TripAdvisor traveler rating

708 reviews
Ranked #12 of 58 hotels in Mesa
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
325
Very Good
187
Average
100
Poor
59
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
124
Couples
136
Solo travel
42
Family
317
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get an upper level room (UWPPioneer)
    4.0
    2019-09-23
  • 4th floor is the new rooms (Wanda V)
    4.0
    2019-03-07
  • There is some highway noise on the north side of the building. Not too bad - more like a constant hum. (littlegirlblue)
    3.0
    2019-02-17
  • Rooms facing away from the highway seem even quieter. (jeanA5310)
    5.0
    2018-05-26
  • Choose room overlooking pool. Park in well lighted spaces in view of the road, front desk or whatever. DONT PARK ALONG THE FREEWAY FENCE! (FrozenMinnesotan)
    5.0
    2018-05-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I'm a "check the sheets 1st" person! The one bed had crumbs in it, the other was clean! The check in was great since they overbooked the 2 queen suites they gave us 2-2 queen adjoined rooms. That was great to have 4 beds to choose from and 2 bathrooms!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • UshA6, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the rudeness you encountered with one of our guest service representatives, and also the room cleanliness issue mentioned with my team. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I cannot apologize enough for these unacceptable experiences you've had while staying with us. Thank you for still being so kind with your review and rating. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine-tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Over all a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast with real dishes. Clean rooms, and quiet. Beautiful hotel.Parking is a small problem with all the restaurants near by. I would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • UshA6, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear Carla, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ

  • "Guest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always hot and a good selection for the price we paid for our room. Close to a lot of restaurants and sports bars. Parking was easy and like I said as far as the staff it was by far the best service I have ever received at any location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • UshA6, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Very enjoyable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was incredible with variations each day, including sausage or bacon, eggs, potatoes or biscuits, bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, four different juices, etc. There was an option to eat inside or outside on the large covered patio, which was next to the outdoor pool. The internet was secure & reliable, and the room included a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and supplies; the bathroom had plenty of towels and washcloths. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • UshA6, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "I will stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel for the money. Had a king suite with poolside patio for 79 a night. Great price! The hot breakfast was also more than I expected. Hotel staff was very friendly. I am definitely going to stay here again on my next trip to Arizona.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • UshA6, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mesa, AZ

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC