TripAdvisor traveler rating

81 reviews
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Merrillville
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
43
Very Good
19
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
12
Couples
22
Solo travel
7
Family
32
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is next to I-65. Choose a room on the west side as they will be quieter. (Christina P)
    4.0
    2019-07-25
  • Rooms close to the stairs on the 2nd floor are very nice and convenient. (buxw0rth)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • Avoid rooms near main staircase--noisy. (Mark H)
    2.0
    2018-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location and nice hotel. We went for a wedding and enjoyed the area as well. The breakfast was kinda lacking in variety but the kids enjoyed making their own waffles. The room was clean and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad to see that your kids enjoyed making their own waffles!

  • "Great value, comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Needed to be in Merrillville for business meeting next day. This hotel filled the bill--inexpensive, quiet, immaculate, large rooms thoughtfully laid out, nice bathroom amenities, good shower, very quiet, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast in the morning. Felt safe, very pleasant staff. Good wifi and nice workdesk, too. Great location right off Hwy 65.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-11-29
    • Dear Businesstraveler578: Thank you so much for such a kind review! I have shared your review with the entire team, and we are all truly happy to see that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer! Come back and see us anytime!

  • "Best stay ever, with best GM ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • GM Aaron Rentschler is a World Class leader and professional, he goes out of his way to make all customers feel like family. This was the best experience I have had in my 20 years of business travel. You will not be disappointed, go ahead and book with Aaron Rentschler and Country Inn and Suites, Merrillville Indiana!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice overall!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed at this hotel with family for a wedding we were attending in the area. The rooms were all very clean and for the price the hotel was nice overall. I even enjoyed the breakfast. And free cookies!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you so much for the review!

  • "Comfortable quiet stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is my 3rd time staying at this property and I have not encountered any issues. The rooms are spacious and clean. The other guests are quiet which is always a plus. Comfortable beds and friendly front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Dear Halleberry29: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and all we have to offer so much that you have come back THREE times so far! We can't wait to welcome you back for your 4th visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC