TripAdvisor traveler rating

64 reviews
Ranked #22 of 23 hotels in Merrillville
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
32
Very Good
16
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
9
Couples
17
Solo travel
5
Family
29
Friends getaway
3

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is next to I-65. Choose a room on the west side as they will be quieter. (Christina P)
    4.0
    2019-07-25
  • Rooms close to the stairs on the 2nd floor are very nice and convenient. (buxw0rth)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • Avoid rooms near main staircase--noisy. (Mark H)
    2.0
    2018-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly and courteous, clean, affordable, great staff. They had bacon for breakfast and my son was looking for links and the breakfast server went above and beyond and made him some even though they were not on the menu will definitely be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Nice Place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and free cookies :-). What more could you ask for? We will definitely be staying here again as we take a trip to the Indiana Dunes every summer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bria S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and especially the freshly baked cookies! : ) We look forward to seeing you on your next Indiana Dunes trip.

  • "Family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has very friendly staff who are extremely helpful and nice. It was exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was hot, constantly being stocked and had lots of great options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bria S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Maumee was a complete pleasure to interact with at the front desk. Martha kept my room clean and told me my cat behaved while she cleaned my room during my week stay. The breakfast was very plentiful with hot and cold selections. Very clean hotel with a friendly and efficient staff. I highly recommend this place!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bria S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the staff and will be sure to relay your comments to them. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

  • "Only stayed one night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Friendly staff. The food was good. Our room was small but clean. The staff was friendly but where in the back when we checked in and seemed annoyed to have to come out. We enjoyed our stay otherwise. I wouldn’t go out of my way to come back though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bria S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for your review. We hope to ho have the opportunity to better serve in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC