TripAdvisor traveler rating

90 reviews
Ranked #20 of 24 hotels in Merrillville
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
47
Very Good
19
Average
13
Poor
5
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
14
Couples
25
Solo travel
7
Family
35
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is next to I-65. Choose a room on the west side as they will be quieter. (Christina P)
    4.0
    2019-07-25
  • Rooms close to the stairs on the 2nd floor are very nice and convenient. (buxw0rth)
    5.0
    2019-07-01
  • Avoid rooms near main staircase--noisy. (Mark H)
    2.0
    2018-11-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best around!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay! all around quality place! The GM was amazing! Hotel was clean! Hot tub suite was well worth it! Will be back! Planning on booking my business her for my drivers when in the area as well as more mini get aways with my family!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2020-03-29
    • Dear jseabolt: Thank you so much for the kind words! My team and I are truly glad to see that you not only enjoyed yourself while you and your family were here, but that you will be back time and again! We look forward to getting to know you and growing the relationship between yourself, your drivers, and the entire team here at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville IN!

  • "My over all stay was pleasant. Staff was for the most part helpful and kind. Breakfast great. Room spotless clean."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome stay overall. Staff helpful and kind for the most part other than what I specified. Breakfast great. Pool clean. Work out room pretty cool. Room spotless and clean! Beds soooo comfortable! Cozy room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear cherna717628: Thanks for the kind words! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your visit! Come back anytime!

  • "HAD A GREAT TIME"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Aaron and his team were so nice from my questions during my drive in to my check out 2 days later. When I walked into the hotel the décor was so beautiful and smelled so good.my room was very nice and it also smelled very good

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Thank you so much, Amanda S! It was a pleasure helping you, and the team and I hope to see you again soon! Come back anytime!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good location and nice hotel. We went for a wedding and enjoyed the area as well. The breakfast was kinda lacking in variety but the kids enjoyed making their own waffles. The room was clean and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad to see that your kids enjoyed making their own waffles!

  • "Great value, comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Needed to be in Merrillville for business meeting next day. This hotel filled the bill--inexpensive, quiet, immaculate, large rooms thoughtfully laid out, nice bathroom amenities, good shower, very quiet, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast in the morning. Felt safe, very pleasant staff. Good wifi and nice workdesk, too. Great location right off Hwy 65.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMerrGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Merrillville, IN, responded to this review 2019-11-29
    • Dear Businesstraveler578: Thank you so much for such a kind review! I have shared your review with the entire team, and we are all truly happy to see that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer! Come back and see us anytime!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC