TripAdvisor traveler rating

505 reviews
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Mechanicsburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
213
Very Good
132
Average
76
Poor
50
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
95
Couples
62
Solo travel
16
Family
283
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t get a room of the 1st floor facing the parking lot. Bright lights shine in the windows. (Bhsach)
    3.0
    2019-10-10
  • I, personally, had no issue with the road noise. (Grinny1)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • Away from Hwy 15 (Bill B)
    3.0
    2018-09-27
  • First floor smells like a pool, maybe go up a floor. (wolfman2014)
    4.0
    2018-08-22
  • Get a room on the front side. Back side is noisy from all of the freeway traffic. (Gidget41)
    3.0
    2018-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "EXCEPTIONAL VISIT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was one of the best out of town lodging experiences in my life - out of hundreds. The facility was clean, friendly staff, the breakfast was very good, and everyone was helpful. I highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. There was not one employee that wasn’t nice. Rooms were nice. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast area was pretty clean and food seemed fresh. The hotel is in a good location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overall great place to stay I believe the snacks were a little pricey along with the drinks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything wonderful thank you very much it was a clean and friendly atmosphere we come there a lot and we only live about a mile down the road I love the renovations and the way that they keep the place clean I would recommend for other people to stay there if you are looking for a nice clean warm place to spend a quiet evening we will be coming back in the future as always we love coming there in the winter time for our children to swim in the indoor pool

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Polite service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great service! Good accommodations! Great breakfast. Will recommend and would return! Very nice room two flat screen televisions. Breakfast : great variety more than plenty to choose from. Great location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "They were wonderful!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everyone was pleasant and the whole place was very clean! The Price was very reasonable! I would like to thank Hannah and the young lady working with her for putting up with me and the pics of my new grandbaby!I would absolutely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC