TripAdvisor traveler rating

474 reviews
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in McDonough
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
211
Very Good
108
Average
79
Poor
43
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
89
Solo travel
33
Family
240
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bottom line: If you make reservations - don't use Booking.com if possible. (Tim M)
    2.0
    2019-05-26
  • I like the third floor for a quiet stay. (Capn_C)
    5.0
    2017-06-17
  • try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else (Wilfred W)
    1.0
    2017-03-25
  • Just tell the staff what you need. (Sandi G)
    5.0
    2016-08-25
  • Don't get a ground floor room without blinds (Debbie W)
    5.0
    2016-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel for value. Just had a slight bug problem. Ants and Wasp was in my bedroom. The appearance and staff are worth the value, though. They take pride in the property. I do not think the air conditioning was working it's best, though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • thank you for your review!we are contacting the pest control for the issue

  • "Awesome Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a great stay. The room was very nice and exactly what I needed for what I had planned. The staff was great and very polite and the breakfast was awesome. It is located close to restaurants and other stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Fantastic Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel goes the extra mile in customer service by making personal connections with the guests. Everything outside and inside was clean &up to date. The staff wears a smile that beams brightly! Great night's sleep, super clean and very quiet. I was surprised at the number of guests in the breakfast room the next morning because I felt like I was by myself since it was so quiet through the night and morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Great stay in McDonald’s, close to Restaurant’s and Highway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There was a piece of the wall that had been bumped off and leaning up against the bedroom wall. Some type of corner peace. Was like that when we enter the room, also some type of smell that I’m not sure what it was .. but the front desk and service was excellent as was the breakfast. Went to a subway restaurant down the street which was very nice and helpful and close to the highway

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very nice and clean. Great check in and check out service. Great breakfast. The price was great. We will be staying here again. Very good location to Atlanta without being downtown. Pool was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for your amazing review! I look forward to seeing you again

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC