TripAdvisor traveler rating

470 reviews
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in McDonough
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
210
Very Good
108
Average
79
Poor
42
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
89
Solo travel
32
Family
237
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bottom line: If you make reservations - don't use Booking.com if possible. (Tim M)
    2.0
    2019-05-26
  • I like the third floor for a quiet stay. (Capn_C)
    5.0
    2017-06-17
  • try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else (Wilfred W)
    1.0
    2017-03-25
  • Just tell the staff what you need. (Sandi G)
    5.0
    2016-08-25
  • Don't get a ground floor room without blinds (Debbie W)
    5.0
    2016-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a great stay. The room was very nice and exactly what I needed for what I had planned. The staff was great and very polite and the breakfast was awesome. It is located close to restaurants and other stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Fantastic Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel goes the extra mile in customer service by making personal connections with the guests. Everything outside and inside was clean &up to date. The staff wears a smile that beams brightly! Great night's sleep, super clean and very quiet. I was surprised at the number of guests in the breakfast room the next morning because I felt like I was by myself since it was so quiet through the night and morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Great stay in McDonald’s, close to Restaurant’s and Highway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There was a piece of the wall that had been bumped off and leaning up against the bedroom wall. Some type of corner peace. Was like that when we enter the room, also some type of smell that I’m not sure what it was .. but the front desk and service was excellent as was the breakfast. Went to a subway restaurant down the street which was very nice and helpful and close to the highway

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very nice and clean. Great check in and check out service. Great breakfast. The price was great. We will be staying here again. Very good location to Atlanta without being downtown. Pool was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for your amazing review! I look forward to seeing you again

  • "Great place to stay outside of Atlanta"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is in an "okay" area. It was hard to get off and on the road right in front of the resort because of a lot of Semi's coming in. It is only 30 minutes from Atlanta, with the traffic however makes it a 45 min - 1 hr drive. We stayed in a 2 bed queen room. Our room was very modern and up to date. The only thing that made it feel unfinished was some caulking work in the bathroom. Not a big deal obviously, but the room and bathroom were so nice with nice appliances, the lack of detail gives you a different feeling. There is an inside pool thats open early and stays open late. It was nice not to have to go outside and just relax in the pool for a few minutes. Only downside is they are renovating so the lobby is noisy and you can't sleep in past nine if you were planning on it. They are also working on the pool area so I was worried I would step on a screw or something would be in the pool. There wasn't thankfully! The plus of the reneovations is they are trying to make the atmosphere better which was nice. Staff aren't always around at the front desk but they are super friendly. We got a call about 3 minutes after we got in our room to make sure we were satisfied. And we had food deliver, they were nice enough to call us and give us a heads up that they were on our way to our door. I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in Georgia Again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC