TripAdvisor traveler rating

479 reviews
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in McDonough

Type of traveler

Excellent
213
Very Good
108
Average
79
Poor
44
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
91
Solo travel
33
Family
240
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Bottom line: If you make reservations - don't use Booking.com if possible. (Tim M)
    2.0
    2019-05-26
  • I like the third floor for a quiet stay. (Capn_C)
    5.0
    2017-06-17
  • try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else (Wilfred W)
    1.0
    2017-03-25
  • Just tell the staff what you need. (Sandi G)
    5.0
    2016-08-25
  • Don't get a ground floor room without blinds (Debbie W)
    5.0
    2016-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay. We didn't have breakfast because I like to sleep in lol, but overall the hotel was comfortable, and clean. My kids really loved the indoor pool as well. Definitely will be staying again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "McDonough Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfy Clean Room Great location for food choices Indoor Pool Free Breakfast They need to either widen or add road lanes at this exit Traffic can be intimidating but drivers seem to understand road issues & it does move

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • thank you for your review!

  • "Would Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great hotel for value. Just had a slight bug problem. Ants and Wasp was in my bedroom. The appearance and staff are worth the value, though. They take pride in the property. I do not think the air conditioning was working it's best, though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • thank you for your review!we are contacting the pest control for the issue

  • "Awesome Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a great stay. The room was very nice and exactly what I needed for what I had planned. The staff was great and very polite and the breakfast was awesome. It is located close to restaurants and other stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

  • "Fantastic Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel goes the extra mile in customer service by making personal connections with the guests. Everything outside and inside was clean &up to date. The staff wears a smile that beams brightly! Great night's sleep, super clean and very quiet. I was surprised at the number of guests in the breakfast room the next morning because I felt like I was by myself since it was so quiet through the night and morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, McDonough, GA, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC