TripAdvisor traveler rating

521 reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Maumee
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
276
Very Good
146
Average
47
Poor
29
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
100
Couples
87
Solo travel
21
Family
243
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As usual get a room away from the elevator. (gcharles271)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Nice motel (Stuart J)
    5.0
    2018-10-28
  • All floors were quiet during our stay. (K7327WIrichardr)
    4.0
    2018-09-06
  • Get a room facing the Applebee's (g0ldengut)
    3.0
    2018-08-09
  • next time I'll probably ask for a room on the top floor (velvetablue)
    4.0
    2018-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • stay often, great place, staff, and facilities perfect, parking is plentiful as there is a big store parking behind hotel, lots of food/ drink within 2 min walk, property is better than toledo out, and always cheaper

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you stay often. Looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Excellent Value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • Warm reception and although the room was fine the property needs freshening up. The breakfast was disappointing as a hot breakfast should be hot. We didn’t try the coffee. The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good value for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel exceeded our expectations for value for money, staff was friendly, room was nice and clean except for the duct tape over the holes in bathtub where the handrail should have been. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection and was delicious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We greatly appreciate your comments, score and your business. I have talked to our maintenance, since reading your review and that is being addressed. Thank you!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful staff and service great food and coffee also variety of choices for breakfast Comfortable beds for a good night sleep Friendly staff and clean rooms The staff taking care of breakfast did a excellent job

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while at the hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with my team. We hope to see you again, if you are in the Toledo/Maumee area again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Homelike feeling"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoy the layout and design, especially the front porch. Location is convenient with many businesses nearby. Easy access to the highway and an easy drive to downtown. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the homelike feeling our our front porch. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC