TripAdvisor traveler rating

490 reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Maumee

Type of traveler

Excellent
258
Very Good
143
Average
44
Poor
22
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
94
Couples
85
Solo travel
21
Family
232
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As usual get a room away from the elevator. (gcharles271)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Nice motel (Stuart J)
    5.0
    2018-10-28
  • All floors were quiet during our stay. (K7327WIrichardr)
    4.0
    2018-09-06
  • Get a room facing the Applebee's (g0ldengut)
    3.0
    2018-08-09
  • next time I'll probably ask for a room on the top floor (velvetablue)
    4.0
    2018-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed with my husband and my sister. Rooms nice and clean yet a bit outdated. Breakfast area clean with good choices for breakfast. Great staff in each area of the hotel. Very convenient location for visiting family in Maumee.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Doing Things the Right Way"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I appreciate how well run this hotel appears to be. They seem to have really thought things through and produced an excellent experience. The breakfast is OK, and the "fitness center" is sub-par, but the overall value is quite high. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. There was coffee, tea and water in the lobby throughout the day and Otis cookies in the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Very dated hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The entire hotel is very dated and in need of renovation. The carpet throughout was very dirty and worn out. You could still smell cigarette smoke from long ago. Breakfast was ok . The coffee could have been better

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curious34898311806, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear cr1972ca So sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel didn't meet your expectations. We do understand that our hotel could use a make over and we are hoping for one soon. I really hope that you give us another chance at becoming your preferred hotel when you are in the area.

  • "Good Choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and comfortable accommodations impressed us to return again. Staff made traveling with our dog easy. Linens were good quality, and having breakfast waiting was a plus. The front desk, and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! I am so happy to hear that everyone made your trip comfortable. We appreciate commenting on the friendly staff, quality and the great breakfast. We love our fury friends also, so we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Hotel Stay 7/13-14/2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a nice place to stay. Other than no discount for veterans and or state employee for the type of room we reserved was disheartening and the fact that we could not check in 30 minutes prior was a bit disappointing too. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-19
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn't offer a free upgrade or a government discount. I will talk to all front desk agents and let them know that all veterans will get the government rate. Our King Suite is the only room type that we do not offer the government rate, however I will let my team know that we will be providing complimentary upgrades if available to our vets. I apologize that this happened and if you would like to give me a call, I would like to discuss this with you. We do appreciate your service and hope that we can provide better service the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC