TripAdvisor traveler rating

511 reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Maumee

Type of traveler

Excellent
270
Very Good
144
Average
46
Poor
27
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
87
Solo travel
21
Family
239
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As usual get a room away from the elevator. (gcharles271)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Nice motel (Stuart J)
    5.0
    2018-10-28
  • All floors were quiet during our stay. (K7327WIrichardr)
    4.0
    2018-09-06
  • Get a room facing the Applebee's (g0ldengut)
    3.0
    2018-08-09
  • next time I'll probably ask for a room on the top floor (velvetablue)
    4.0
    2018-03-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good value for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel exceeded our expectations for value for money, staff was friendly, room was nice and clean except for the duct tape over the holes in bathtub where the handrail should have been. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection and was delicious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We greatly appreciate your comments, score and your business. I have talked to our maintenance, since reading your review and that is being addressed. Thank you!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful staff and service great food and coffee also variety of choices for breakfast Comfortable beds for a good night sleep Friendly staff and clean rooms The staff taking care of breakfast did a excellent job

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while at the hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with my team. We hope to see you again, if you are in the Toledo/Maumee area again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Homelike feeling"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoy the layout and design, especially the front porch. Location is convenient with many businesses nearby. Easy access to the highway and an easy drive to downtown. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the homelike feeling our our front porch. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Family weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean room, yummy cookies, decent coffee and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Comfortable bedding with down comforters (my fav!). Decent indoor pool but the hot tub is not very hot. Overall lovely and even better for the price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your business. We are thrilled you enjoyed the cookies and the other ammentities at the hotel. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect for what we need. We come down for the truck and tractor pull. Hotel is perfect location. This is our second year staying here. Already booked for next year. Staff are nice and friendly. Love the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SusanR3727, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your business. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Susan Ratz-General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC