TripAdvisor traveler rating

542 reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Type of traveler

Excellent
236
Very Good
115
Average
79
Poor
70
Terrible
42

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
81
Solo travel
32
Family
272
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Chose another hotel (J0HNB0IES)
    1.0
    2019-12-25
  • Immediately check sheets for cleanliness. Double check room before you leave. (tomspat)
    1.0
    2019-05-20
  • Ground floor rooms are nearest to the pool and breakfast room. (Timber-Crossing)
    5.0
    2019-04-28
  • Rooms away from US 74 should be quieter. (2Birdsfishnfrogs)
    4.0
    2018-11-08
  • Rooms clean, quiet, staff outstanding (tmumpower)
    5.0
    2017-03-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Survey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • The Place was very clean. The customer service was excellent. I always choose this place to stay in the area. I am comfortable with the service. I recommend this place to any all of my friends and coworkers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Very friendly staff and nice rooms."

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • I give this hotel a 4 star review. The manager Missy is very nice. There were a few small problems such as the temperature of the water in the shower and sink, and there was very little toilet paper on the roll. But other than that, this is a nice place to stay. We are actuall returning there this weekend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "quiet getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The only negative was. That the pool was closed our entire stay. But overall the time we spent there was so peaceful. I didnt even care about the pool being closed.The rooms were clean and nicely presented. The Breakfast was good every day... I cannot complain about a single moment there...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall my stay was great. If only the pool was cleaner and it wasn't as cold as it was outside. The room was clean and was spacious for 3 people. The employees were friendly and made check in and checkout quick.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay room was very nice and very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good as we were checking out. We would stay again if in the area. The only thing that I would consider to complain about is the temperature of the water in the indoor pool was cold though the room was warm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC