TripAdvisor traveler rating

520 reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Matthews

Type of traveler

Excellent
232
Very Good
113
Average
74
Poor
63
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
80
Solo travel
29
Family
267
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Immediately check sheets for cleanliness. Double check room before you leave. (tomspat)
    1.0
    2019-05-20
  • Ground floor rooms are nearest to the pool and breakfast room. (Timber-Crossing)
    5.0
    2019-04-28
  • Rooms away from US 74 should be quieter. (2Birdsfishnfrogs)
    4.0
    2018-11-08
  • Rooms clean, quiet, staff outstanding (tmumpower)
    5.0
    2017-03-22
  • Our suite was VERY NICE and on our end of the hall, it was quite and peaceful. (Ginger19552014)
    3.0
    2016-12-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall my stay was great. If only the pool was cleaner and it wasn't as cold as it was outside. The room was clean and was spacious for 3 people. The employees were friendly and made check in and checkout quick.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay room was very nice and very clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good as we were checking out. We would stay again if in the area. The only thing that I would consider to complain about is the temperature of the water in the indoor pool was cold though the room was warm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is the place to stay if you like clean rooms and great hospitality. I'll never stay at another hotel when I'm in Charlotte. This place really did go above and beyond my expectations once again. Love this hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very good! We were treated very well and the hot breakfast was very good! Our room was very clean and comfortable . Just would like a restaurant to walk to after driving all day! Nice outdoor seating area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place for great price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I enjoyed my time there. The building was newly updated. The room was updated and had all new furniture. The price was great for the newly updated facility. I will definitely stay there again. The staff was polite as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC