TripAdvisor traveler rating

515 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Type of traveler

Excellent
177
Very Good
83
Average
57
Poor
70
Terrible
128

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
63
Solo travel
32
Family
254
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room in ANY other hotel besides this one! (clynndaniel)
    1.0
    2019-10-28
  • go somewhere else, Hampton Suites across the street is good (wtskgy)
    1.0
    2019-09-24
  • This location is also in the downtown Matteson, so plenty of shopping and lots of places to eat. (MzMBB)
    5.0
    2018-09-08
  • Just don't stay here! (657christyp)
    1.0
    2018-08-01
  • check out the king suite (Jack R)
    5.0
    2018-07-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I enjoyed my stay, the hotel staff is very professional and friendly. My room was perfect clean and comfy. I will return on my next visit. The breakfast was delicious and love the nearby activities...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Enjoyable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My stay is always enjoyable and the rooms are always clean, the staff is very welcoming, and the hotel is top notch. I will always recommend this hotel to everyone I know and come in contact with. I’ve always had good experiences at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Couples night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean nice and friendly well treated when I walked in very delicious breakfast pool was awesome and had a wonderful stay at your hotel it was a little confusing how to get there but after found was awesome

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • great place to stay, near stores and express way Kids enjoyed the pool and having breakfast. The staff was very nice and friendly. Would tell other friends and family to visit there. Will always stay there if I am in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2018-12-21
    • Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your time and your stay with your family at our hotel. We shall continue to strive and exceed your expectations. Happy Holidays,

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Family gathering for the Thanksgiving weekend at a hotel that was centrally located near highway and easy to get to and safe location. The hotel staff is fantastic, professional, friendly, helpful, courteous

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MgtTeam, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2018-12-21
    • Thank you for your compliments. We appreciate your time and your stay with your family at our hotel. We shall continue to strive and exceed your expectations. Happy Holidays,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC