TripAdvisor traveler rating

501 reviews
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Matteson

Type of traveler

Excellent
176
Very Good
83
Average
55
Poor
69
Terrible
119

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
60
Solo travel
32
Family
250
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This location is also in the downtown Matteson, so plenty of shopping and lots of places to eat. (MzMBB)
    5.0
    2018-09-08
  • Just don't stay here! (657christyp)
    1.0
    2018-08-01
  • check out the king suite (Jack R)
    5.0
    2018-07-01
  • Use another hotel! (Minnie S)
    1.0
    2018-06-25
  • The only thing is to make sure the air conditioners are working properly. (ShayMarie_80)
    5.0
    2018-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not a place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • From when we got in the door the service was horrible. The staff was not welcoming, very rude. The rooms was unacceptable the pool was out of order. And my room was almost 200.00. Will never stay with them ever again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our sincerest apology if the level of service you received from the hotel staff did not meet your expectations. Also, it saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the room, price of the accommodation and that the pool was not up to its best state at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guests to have. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

  • "Do not stay here go to the Hampton Inn !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • The pool was not functioning, the gym equipment 1 out 3 functions. One he duck tape on it and one turned on and then went black and one was so loud that it sounds like it’s on its last leg. The bathroom was dirty the toilet I know hasn’t been cleaned because once I sprayed it the stain I saw instantly went away, the rooms were dirty, remnants of previous quests were still under the beds, And no one knows the general manager’s number !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the pool facility as well as the gym equipment is not up to its best state, the cleanliness of the bathroom and of your room, and to the other issues you had with the service during your stay. Know that your voice is highly valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Not a great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was truly average. To many things we'rent working like the phone, air conditioner in room cam on only when you open the door, hallways and elevator were hot, pool wasn't working, carpet was dirty. Wont say here, again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Are all Country Inns’ Quality Equal?"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had assumed that I could expect an updated Country Inn. I’ve learned that a patron needs to investigate this chain for its quality. Pool was closed, elevator controls had duct tape, Guest laundry drier was not working, carpet was old, bathroom fixtures were old and exterior was shabby. I expected consistent quality from a Country Inn.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2019-06-21
    • Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the condition of the property as well as of the room and that some of the facilities is not up to its best state during your stay. Know that your voice is highly valuable to us and as you requested, will be forwarded to the hotel management for the improvements. We hope for another opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide an excellent service which we are known for.

  • "Matteson has Fallen!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is way below standards for a Radisson Property. We have stayed here as reward members for the last 10 years. Pretty poor hotel with bad water pressure, same tired breakfast day after day. Just disappointed in this being what it has become verse what it was. UGH!! Stay somewhere else..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Matteson, IL, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Thank you for writing us a review and thank you for being a loyal guest. It saddens us to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast options, and with the water pressure. We always aim for our valued guests’ maximum satisfaction, and we're sorry to learn that we're unable to provide you with the quality stay that you truly deserve. Your voice is highly important to us, and your feedback will be forwarded over to the hotel management, so we can further improve our overall service. While we understand if you do not wish to return, we’d love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC