TripAdvisor traveler rating

259 reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
125
Very Good
59
Average
36
Poor
25
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
41
Solo travel
21
Family
99
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    4.0
    2018-10-26
  • was on ground floor. (Denise Z)
    4.0
    2018-05-01
  • Any room is nice (Mary S)
    5.0
    2017-08-25
  • Any ...elevators are a plus...all rooms are comfortable (Donna G)
    5.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and Comfy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A nice place to stay in Mason City in the center of shopping and restaurants. Lobby fireplace, fresh cookies and the indoor pool all nice amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast including make your own waffles.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we are delighted to hear you had a positive experience while under our roof. We look forward to the opportunity of serve you again in the future should you be in the Mason City area. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "MRS"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always great to stay at country inn. We stay at country inn whenever we travel beacuse we know that the rooms are clean and comfy beds. TV channel selections are always good. Hi Five to all the employees for job well done.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hi, Thank you so much for the terrific review! I am delighted to hear that you had exceptional service and accommodations while with us, and the brand throughout. We appreciate your continued loyalty to Country Inns and Suites and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again, Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "A convenient, quiet place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really liked our stay at Country Inn and Suites. Very Quiet place to stay. Very secure too! The workers at the motel were very nice to meet and visit with. Breakfast was very good, and it was served on real dishes, not disposable plates and silverware!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent motel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We love staying here, and we have stayed multiple times. It is always clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great too! The location is convenient to other destinations. I highly recommend this Country Inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are overjoyed to hear you have such great experiences at our location. Our staff loves knowing we have made lasting impressions on our guests. We look forward to continuing to host your overnight stays when you are in the area. Thank you, Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "Great place to stop w/ nearby restaurants and Walmart."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay that was quiet and comfortable...what more can you ask for. Thanks again for making our stay great. Since I had a 24' trailer attached to my truck, I was lucky to find a place to park in the rear. I didn't want to park on the street similar to another semi driver staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Hello, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the accommodations to fit all of your needs plus some! We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thanks again, Kassie Neve General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC