TripAdvisor traveler rating

252 reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
121
Very Good
58
Average
35
Poor
25
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
38
Solo travel
20
Family
98
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    4.0
    2018-10-26
  • was on ground floor. (Denise Z)
    4.0
    2018-05-01
  • Any room is nice (Mary S)
    5.0
    2017-08-25
  • Any ...elevators are a plus...all rooms are comfortable (Donna G)
    5.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business Travelers need a place too"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • There are a lot of construction type workers that stay here - which is fine as long as they aren't allowed to drink, smoke & PEE right in parking lot in front of check-in area! My room was right near, evidently, where another entrance where people gathered until 1am smoking & talking loudly. Limited sleep night for sure...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Average hotel. Arrived late and it was close to where we were traveling. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was not good and it was very loud due to ice machine maintenance that was occurring at the same time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "June 18, 2019 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • No receipt emailed. I asked when I made the reservation and when I checked in. No receipt given, not emailed or in the room the next morning. Why do I need to type 200 words to this survey? I need to think up more things to say for it to get submitted. Annoying!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The woman who checked us in was friendly and accommodating. We got the jacuzzi suite but there were spiders, worms, and other bugs in the room. The jacuzzi was outdated but still worked. The staff was nice and they did their jobs well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stop w/ nearby restaurants and Walmart."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay that was quiet and comfortable...what more can you ask for. Thanks again for making our stay great. Since I had a 24' trailer attached to my truck, I was lucky to find a place to park in the rear. I didn't want to park on the street similar to another semi driver staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Hello, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the accommodations to fit all of your needs plus some! We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thanks again, Kassie Neve General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC