TripAdvisor traveler rating

264 reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City

Type of traveler

Excellent
128
Very Good
60
Average
36
Poor
25
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
41
Solo travel
22
Family
100
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    4.0
    2018-10-26
  • was on ground floor. (Denise Z)
    4.0
    2018-05-01
  • Any room is nice (Mary S)
    5.0
    2017-08-25
  • Any ...elevators are a plus...all rooms are comfortable (Donna G)
    5.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Came for The Winter Dance Party in nearby Clear Lake IA. Hotel was nice & close to everything we had planned that weekend. There is a mall across the street with a Buffalo Wild Wings & Wal-Mart in case you forget something.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family CHristmas"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a great time, Very Accommodating and Friendly staff, this was A Christmas Family get together and they helped us with everything that we needed, including helping us set up for an overseas call using their tv.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t go anywhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • A warm and comfortable place to stay. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was so warm and I was welcomed as a member status. They have me a super awesome suite and I enjoyed my stay. Slept so comfortable. The internet is a plus for me cause I watch a lot of Netflix. Never have a problem with it buffering. Super fast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and Comfy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A nice place to stay in Mason City in the center of shopping and restaurants. Lobby fireplace, fresh cookies and the indoor pool all nice amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast including make your own waffles.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we are delighted to hear you had a positive experience while under our roof. We look forward to the opportunity of serve you again in the future should you be in the Mason City area. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "MRS"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always great to stay at country inn. We stay at country inn whenever we travel beacuse we know that the rooms are clean and comfy beds. TV channel selections are always good. Hi Five to all the employees for job well done.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Hi, Thank you so much for the terrific review! I am delighted to hear that you had exceptional service and accommodations while with us, and the brand throughout. We appreciate your continued loyalty to Country Inns and Suites and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again, Kassie Neve General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC