TripAdvisor traveler rating

254 reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mason City
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
122
Very Good
58
Average
35
Poor
25
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
39
Solo travel
20
Family
98
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor would be best (901hollym)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • All rooms seemed quiet (CarolH2737)
    4.0
    2018-10-26
  • was on ground floor. (Denise Z)
    4.0
    2018-05-01
  • Any room is nice (Mary S)
    5.0
    2017-08-25
  • Any ...elevators are a plus...all rooms are comfortable (Donna G)
    5.0
    2017-08-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent motel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We love staying here, and we have stayed multiple times. It is always clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great too! The location is convenient to other destinations. I highly recommend this Country Inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are overjoyed to hear you have such great experiences at our location. Our staff loves knowing we have made lasting impressions on our guests. We look forward to continuing to host your overnight stays when you are in the area. Thank you, Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "Great place to stop w/ nearby restaurants and Walmart."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay that was quiet and comfortable...what more can you ask for. Thanks again for making our stay great. Since I had a 24' trailer attached to my truck, I was lucky to find a place to park in the rear. I didn't want to park on the street similar to another semi driver staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Hello, Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the accommodations to fit all of your needs plus some! We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Thanks again, Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. great tasting breakfast, wonderful breakfast staff. We were there for a baseball tournament. We had a great time and the conference room worked great for us to meet that evening for our party.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This trip centered wholly around a family funeral and was set within a slim timeframe. Coming to Iowa from Texas, with nearly lethal storms through the drive, made it even more difficult and tense. Staying here was like reaching the oasis!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kassie N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA, responded to this review 2019-05-24
    • Hello Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. While it's unfortunate of the events that brought you to the area, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I'm happy to hear we were able to deliver some comfort during this difficult time. Our deepest sympathies are with you and your family. I hope the weather treated you better on your travels back home. Thank you, Kassie Neve General Manager

  • "Nice comfy room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had surgery scheduled the following morning. We had a relatively quiet room nice and clean! Comfortable bed but could have used another blanket in the room. I know I could have asked the front desk to bring me one but I was too lazy. I marked my trip as business because it definitely was not leisure. You may want to add health reasons or hospital stay on your questionnaires or other if it matters to you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC