TripAdvisor traveler rating

821 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Marquette
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
564
Very Good
176
Average
44
Poor
21
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
186
Couples
164
Solo travel
29
Family
375
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. (Intruder56)
    5.0
    2019-11-10
  • Rooms away from the ice machine and vending machines are quiet. (Abbevillebirder)
    5.0
    2019-05-31
  • Downstairs is closest to pool, rooms opposite the highway have little view but are quiet. (slugo2015)
    4.0
    2019-03-31
  • Stay on the back side to avoid road noise at night. (don w)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • All rooms seem fine (LoveTravel770266)
    5.0
    2018-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another stay to take my child back to Northern Michigan University"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service and great staff. Always making sure that you have what you need in your room. Always going the extra mile. Love Marquette and the people that usually stay here are parents as well from different states and countries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us in your survey. Also, your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. Again, thank you for this review. I hope you enjoyed the area and that we see you again next time you are in town.

  • "lebo"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • good breakfast and clean rooms great staff pool was clean all kind different thing u can pick from to eat for breakfast pop and candy machines ice nice big showers in kings size bed rooms and was plowed good in winter

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us in your survey. Also your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. Again, thank you for the great review. I hope we see you again next time you are in the area. Samantha I.

  • "Weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great helpful staff at hotel. Staff helped us get Another rollaway bed after someone took ours from the hallway. Pool was great fun as well as pizza party for kids. Only bad thing was the unsupervised hockey players who were up late making noise and Stomping on the floor. Parents were downstairs drinking and not monitoring kids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Weekend stay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your travels. I apologize that there were some noise issues. I do hope the staff tried to the best of there ability to control the situation. If you would like to provide me further details please feel free to contact me personally. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you next year. P.Farmer

  • "quick trip to Marquette"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff at check-in helped with directions and recommendations for dinner and how to get to Northern Michigan University. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning and easy check out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Fearless28815277454, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I really appreciate the excellent rating you gave us in your survey. Also, your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers, and I hope we see you again next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!

  • "Excellent service. ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service. Comfortable and quiet. Housekeeping was extremely attentive. Very clean. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would definitely stay again when I go back. Everyone there was very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Fearless28815277454, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Also, your comments regarding our hotel and staff were delightful to read. It's definitely a boost for us anytime we a review such as this one. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to my co-workers. Again, thank you for the excellent review. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC