TripAdvisor traveler rating

798 reviews
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Marquette
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
553
Very Good
171
Average
41
Poor
20
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
181
Couples
161
Solo travel
29
Family
365
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms away from the ice machine and vending machines are quiet. (Abbevillebirder)
    5.0
    2019-05-31
  • Downstairs is closest to pool, rooms opposite the highway have little view but are quiet. (slugo2015)
    4.0
    2019-03-31
  • Stay on the back side to avoid road noise at night. (don w)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • All rooms seem fine (LoveTravel770266)
    5.0
    2018-09-16
  • Ask for a room on the upper level and away from stairs to avoid noise. (reneem561)
    5.0
    2018-09-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Relocate to Marquette"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good stay, the staff was exceptional and appreciated how they seemed to always go out of there way to help. If the need ever arises and I need a place to stay, will not hesitate the Country Inn & Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Happy Sleeper"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was so thrilled with this hotels late checkout time! After attending a rest wedding in the area, we were thrilled to see we weren’t being rushed out the door. The nights were quiet & the beds were cozy, so overall great sleeps.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always a pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always look for Country Inn and Suites when we travel, as they have never let us down. This was no exception. Our stay was comfortable, clean, and we were well attended by staff. The room was cleaned daily and breakfast was hot and provided several options. We have stayed at this hotel before and were very happy to find it as nice as our last visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • The pleasure is always ours, to have repeat guest at our hotel really gives us a sense of accomplishment in our goals. To always provide exceptional customer service and a clean establishment. So thank you for your kind review. We hope to always see you on your new adventures to Marquette! P.Farmer GM

  • "Business Trip..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you need a nice place that is easy and convenient this would be your place. The bathroom left much to desire, did not match the quality of the living space. Wife was very difficult to connect. I stayed on the first floor at the far end and the signal was very weak. Was not able to connect in the pool area. The breakfast was good and had a great selection. I suggest if you want to stay call as far in advance as possible. Hotels I this area fill up fast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInn2472, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear Business Trip, We apprecaite your feedback and do want you to know that the wifi is currently being worked on. When the area is so busy and the hotel is sold out we seem to have more of an issue. So we have our IT department working on this to get it resolved as soon as possible. I also agree that this area books up really quick especially in the summer months and being located near NMU also keeps us very busy. We hope to see you on your next business endeavor to the Marquette area . P.Farmer

  • "Always a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stay here for business trips and family vacations whenever I come into town. I have always had a good experience. The rooms and overall Property have always been clean and well maintained. The staff no matter if it changes or not has always been professional and very friendly. This summer I have seen the same staff on all my visits and even though it may be a month between trips they have remembered me and engaged me like a regular every time myself or my family is in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC