TripAdvisor traveler rating

189 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Marion

Type of traveler

Excellent
91
Very Good
57
Average
17
Poor
12
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
36
Couples
26
Solo travel
12
Family
98
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book elsewhere, (GoPlaces20551657988)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • DO NOT BOOK HERE! Try the Fairfield Inn, instead! (traceymr2017)
    1.0
    2017-07-05
  • Rooms on the back side (odd numbers) probably won't have as much parking lot noise, or lights. (BigGeorge1)
    4.0
    2016-09-27
  • If you are a gamer or love to be on social media, the third floor is not for you. (17granny)
    5.0
    2016-05-02
  • Pick a room away from the highway (compost4all)
    4.0
    2015-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay at Country Inn & Suites in Marion, Ohio"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay was very comfortable, room was clean even though TV was very small. Breakfast was plentiful but need more variety for the hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • work on the workout room. the rooms were excellent. BR excellent. Food service very well done. overall accommodations excellent. staff very friendly. Linda did a super job on breakfast. I've stayed at CI and Suits every time that I come to Marion, OH. Very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weeds, weeds and more weeds"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • You will notice that the front desk and the landscaping are unkept in the first few minutes you arrive at this establishment. This sets the tone for the balance of the stay. The room was clean and was odor free. However the carpet was soiled, the furniture was ripped and the shower did not work properly. I will not stay here again if I can find another option.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Smelly and dirty"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel had good ratings on TripAdvisor but the rooms or worn out dirty and smelly while not rude There was nothing welcoming about the motel in the back breakfast was indifferent. I wish I had stayed somewhere else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was absolutely amazing! Rooms were clean staff was super nice and extremely helpful!! This place is very close to restaurants and shopping areas. My kids absolutely loved the pool area as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC