TripAdvisor traveler rating

192 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Marion

Type of traveler

Excellent
92
Very Good
57
Average
17
Poor
12
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
37
Couples
26
Solo travel
12
Family
99
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book elsewhere, (GoPlaces20551657988)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • DO NOT BOOK HERE! Try the Fairfield Inn, instead! (traceymr2017)
    1.0
    2017-07-05
  • Rooms on the back side (odd numbers) probably won't have as much parking lot noise, or lights. (BigGeorge1)
    4.0
    2016-09-27
  • If you are a gamer or love to be on social media, the third floor is not for you. (17granny)
    5.0
    2016-05-02
  • Pick a room away from the highway (compost4all)
    4.0
    2015-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very clean- the breakfast was good- clean breakfast room- the location of motel was good- safe parking lot- the staff was friendly- we were on the way to Charleston, SC on a motorcycle trip

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • work on the workout room. the rooms were excellent. BR excellent. Food service very well done. overall accommodations excellent. staff very friendly. Linda did a super job on breakfast. I've stayed at CI and Suits every time that I come to Marion, OH. Very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was absolutely amazing! Rooms were clean staff was super nice and extremely helpful!! This place is very close to restaurants and shopping areas. My kids absolutely loved the pool area as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The hotel we stayed at because it was close to The Popcorn Museum"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • All good! 'Kids loved the pool & the free breakfast had quite a lot to offer-the potatoes were esp. tasty! 'Pleasant, clean atmosphere. We'd stay there again if we returned to the area. 'Lovely historic town center area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Wonderful Place to Stay!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The girls at the check-in desk were amazing! They are friendly, funny, and professional. The hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. The ladies who work in the dining area are also very friendly and personable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay while in Marion.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, OH, responded to this review 2019-06-07
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. We especially want to thank you for comments regarding our service, staff, and property. We love what we do and we love it when it shows. We look forward to your next visit with us

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC