TripAdvisor traveler rating

199 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Marion

Traveler rating

Excellent
95
Very Good
59
Average
17
Poor
13
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
39
Couples
26
Solo travel
12
Family
101
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book elsewhere, (GoPlaces20551657988)
    1.0
    2018-10-31
  • DO NOT BOOK HERE! Try the Fairfield Inn, instead! (traceymr2017)
    1.0
    2017-07-05
  • Rooms on the back side (odd numbers) probably won't have as much parking lot noise, or lights. (BigGeorge1)
    4.0
    2016-09-27
  • If you are a gamer or love to be on social media, the third floor is not for you. (17granny)
    5.0
    2016-05-02
  • Pick a room away from the highway (compost4all)
    4.0
    2015-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "carey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-11
    • Trip type:
  • everything was good with the stay- we would come back for sure to stay! check in was fast- room was clean- breakfast was good and fast in the morning. we had a softball tournament down the road and this was close.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • For the money compared to the hotels closer to Findley or Columbus, this was a great place to stay. Nice room. Great looking lobby. Makes you feel good when you arrive. Everyone we encountered acknowledged us and was friendly. I would definitely stay here again if we were headed this way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I will always choose this hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has never let me down! It's clean and convenient. The staff is always helpful, and they go out of their way to help if they can. The breakfast is always good! It's not a five-star restaurant, so don't expect that kind of breakfast. The food is filling and free. The breakfast attendant is over-the-top friendly--give her some love when you're there! Tank the cleaning staff when you seem them--it's a thankless job, and they deserve to be recognized for the outstanding job they do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very clean- the breakfast was good- clean breakfast room- the location of motel was good- safe parking lot- the staff was friendly- we were on the way to Charleston, SC on a motorcycle trip

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • work on the workout room. the rooms were excellent. BR excellent. Food service very well done. overall accommodations excellent. staff very friendly. Linda did a super job on breakfast. I've stayed at CI and Suits every time that I come to Marion, OH. Very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC