TripAdvisor traveler rating

516 reviews
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Marion
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
320
Very Good
122
Average
35
Poor
19
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
73
Couples
89
Solo travel
40
Family
267
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want the points, you need to book directly with them (James M)
    2.0
    2019-05-07
  • We had a very nice suite on the 2nd floor and were given a veterans rate. (David R)
    5.0
    2019-03-02
  • Bring a pillow. (Texrob1229)
    4.0
    2019-01-25
  • Book the top floor (Sharon H)
    4.0
    2018-07-30
  • Nice Rooms and Even Nicer People!!!! (Latonya H)
    5.0
    2018-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing staff members, clean hotel, and would recommend this hotel to others"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved the hotel room that I stayed in. It was clean, spacious, and like a mini apartment. I stayed in a extended stay suite and would recommend this room to anyone needing a place to stay for awhile. The staff where very friendly, helpful, talkative, and had positive attitudes. A + hotel due to cleanliness and amazing customer service. Definitely recommend anyone needing a place to stay to stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Half Way to Michigan for the Holidays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites offers a clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I will continue to stay at them in the future. There were some updating that needs to be done and minor repairs needed in the rooms due to wear.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "stay 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • i'm sure they handle the problem, usually the the breakfast was filled with hunters eating breakfast at 4:30 am on friday only one other hunter came in . bad for business. hunters had to find another venue to eat

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Value in Town"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here when we visit family in Marion. It's the best value in town. Our room had an odor. First time this has ever happened. We asked to be moved but was told that was not possible. They said they were full but the parking lot was half empty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Would recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was great. Facility could have been a little cleaner. Especially around front porch and the elevator. A second tv for sofa area in the king suite would be a plus. Overall, all was good. I’ll stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC