TripAdvisor traveler rating

521 reviews
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Marion
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
322
Very Good
124
Average
35
Poor
20
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
74
Couples
89
Solo travel
40
Family
268
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want the points, you need to book directly with them (James M)
    2.0
    2019-05-07
  • We had a very nice suite on the 2nd floor and were given a veterans rate. (David R)
    5.0
    2019-03-02
  • Bring a pillow. (Texrob1229)
    4.0
    2019-01-25
  • Book the top floor (Sharon H)
    4.0
    2018-07-30
  • Nice Rooms and Even Nicer People!!!! (Latonya H)
    5.0
    2018-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-11
    • Trip type:
  • Nice stay even with covid 19 going on. It was bag breakfast but still had pool open. The room was nice, every time we are around Marion we stay there we travel with a small dog and they always make her feel at home too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nikki Bethel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, responded to this review 2020-09-23
    • Dear rheck141, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We love visits from our furry friends. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you through out area!

  • "Birthday Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • I enjoyed my stay as I always do everytime I'm there...Service was great and the atmosphere was as well..Thanks Again Nicole.This will always be my hotel of choice while visiting in Marion from now on...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing staff members, clean hotel, and would recommend this hotel to others"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved the hotel room that I stayed in. It was clean, spacious, and like a mini apartment. I stayed in a extended stay suite and would recommend this room to anyone needing a place to stay for awhile. The staff where very friendly, helpful, talkative, and had positive attitudes. A + hotel due to cleanliness and amazing customer service. Definitely recommend anyone needing a place to stay to stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Half Way to Michigan for the Holidays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country Inn and Suites offers a clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I will continue to stay at them in the future. There were some updating that needs to be done and minor repairs needed in the rooms due to wear.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "stay 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • i'm sure they handle the problem, usually the the breakfast was filled with hunters eating breakfast at 4:30 am on friday only one other hunter came in . bad for business. hunters had to find another venue to eat

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC