TripAdvisor traveler rating

341 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manteno

Type of traveler

Excellent
140
Very Good
91
Average
49
Poor
31
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
70
Couples
41
Solo travel
25
Family
169
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel and in a different area (Brenda M)
    2.0
    2019-06-12
  • When you get an assigned room, when you get to the room make sure the shower works properly. (LecMarine)
    2.0
    2017-12-08
  • great staff and great rooms (James S)
    5.0
    2017-10-14
  • Rooms facing east are opposite of the expressway (mic397hael)
    5.0
    2017-05-29
  • This is a GREAT bargain for using Club Carlson points! (WylieDave)
    5.0
    2017-04-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very clean hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, with comfortable chairs, a desk, I was able to rent a DVD player for the evening for $10. The refrigerator was cold and quiet. The staff were very friendly and check in and out were quick and easy. I recommend this hotel chain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mike's great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk when checking in the gentleman was very friendly and helped us with directions, also the lady in breakfast area was very friendly with all guest and kept all food well stocked , the bed it our room was soft and made it a lot easier to sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Find a different hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Management harassed our softball girls. Then was taking pictures of them in the stairwell where there were no cameras. I was woke up one night by police stating there was a drug deal going on down the hall. Rude front desk service and we complained to upper management but they refused to help us along with defensive false accusations. Never stay at a raddisson hotel again. This is sad as I use them for my travels with work and have never been treated this poorly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Do not stay here!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was not up to Country Inn standards in any way!! The room had a distinct odor of mold/mildew that did not go away during our entire stay, obviously air conditioning units needed cleaned. The pool area, although quite small was never available to us during the stay due to being closed. Breakfast area was nice, however not stocked and breakfast items were minimumal, (i.e. dry cereal but NO milk). I had been promised a group rate, however upon check in was told that this was a premium night and they would not honor the block room rate our group was quoted. Shower curtain had mold and hair was all over the bathroom, good thing I brought Clorox wipes with me!! 3 pillows on each bed, stacked ontop of each other still did not equal 1 single pillow. I always stay in a Country Inn, when available, however will NOT stay in this particular hotel again!! I even requested to have a discounted for all the inconveniences during my stay and the clerk stated "we don't do that", no apologies or even an attempt to make things right.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manteno, IL, responded to this review 2019-06-14
    • Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're glad to know that you were pleased with the breakfast area and that you are a regular patron of the brand. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

  • "Good Nights Rest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • My daughter and I were in town for an event at ONU.We had a wonderful stay and will return.The County Inn will be our new go to hotel when we visit our daughter at ONU.We liked the comfy bed.The breakfast was good so was the coffee. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC