TripAdvisor traveler rating

350 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manteno

Traveler rating

Excellent
143
Very Good
94
Average
49
Poor
31
Terrible
33

Type of traveler

Business
71
Couples
42
Solo travel
25
Family
173
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel and in a different area (Brenda M)
    2.0
    2019-06-12
  • When you get an assigned room, when you get to the room make sure the shower works properly. (LecMarine)
    2.0
    2017-12-08
  • great staff and great rooms (James S)
    5.0
    2017-10-14
  • Rooms facing east are opposite of the expressway (mic397hael)
    5.0
    2017-05-29
  • This is a GREAT bargain for using Club Carlson points! (WylieDave)
    5.0
    2017-04-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Aside from a mattress that is really hard, and the lack of extra pillows (covid issues), the room was clean, cool, and well cared for. We frequent this hotel, and the staff ALWAYS attends to any of our needs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Had a great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a family emergency and needed a room for a few day. I have three kids and the hotel staff was very kind to all of them. We enjoyed the pool and the front desk and housekeeping we're went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManteno_AGM, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manteno, IL, responded to this review 2019-12-19
    • Dear GrandTour65050682407, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay even during a difficult time. We look forward to your next stay and hope all is well.

  • "Loved it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Hotel, very clean, reasonably priced, friendly staff, would definitely recommend, close to a lot of places to eat, very very pet friendly, as most hotels the breakfast could be a lot better, but other then that great place to stay, have stayed there many times

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very clean hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, with comfortable chairs, a desk, I was able to rent a DVD player for the evening for $10. The refrigerator was cold and quiet. The staff were very friendly and check in and out were quick and easy. I recommend this hotel chain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mike's great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk when checking in the gentleman was very friendly and helped us with directions, also the lady in breakfast area was very friendly with all guest and kept all food well stocked , the bed it our room was soft and made it a lot easier to sleep.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC