TripAdvisor traveler rating

181 reviews
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Mansfield

Type of traveler

Excellent
64
Very Good
37
Average
30
Poor
19
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
46
Couples
34
Solo travel
9
Family
66
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay at a different hotel (sarahbeers)
    1.0
    2018-10-19
  • Elevator is slow, try to stay on first floor. (JGSurveyor)
    4.0
    2018-02-22
  • best views (Anthony A)
    5.0
    2016-08-26
  • I like the second floor so if the weather is nice you can leave the window open. (zombiewren)
    4.0
    2016-07-08
  • Lobby noisy in the morning. Open staircase allows noise to travel to mid second floor rooms. (Mike B)
    3.0
    2015-09-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Accomodations!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very satisfied with our accommodations. We found the room very clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfy as well and a nice large bathroom as well! Plenty of towels and soap and shampoo provided. Will definitely return!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sweettart42, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again if you are in the area.

  • "Outdated and poorly maintained facility."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Severely old and outdated from top to bottom. Staff was nice and tried but they were working under bad conditions. Everything was broken and not working almost. Breakfasts were very good.A/C on third floor had not been working for years.Beds were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep at least. Obviously this place is neglected by the owners in taking care of it. Trying not to invest any money into the place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Adventure815130, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • David, Thank you for your review.

  • "Unbelievable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Upon arrival waited 10 minutes for anyone to come to front desk. Went to get ice after finally getting in our room, no ice maker in the entire property. Had to go to kitchen and get ice from a bag in the freezer. Room stunk of cigarette smoke, carpet in terrible condition and room hasn't seen a paint brush since being built.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sweettart42, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Thank you for your survey.

  • "Do not stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This place smells horrible. Fire alarm went off at 4:30 am. The only thing I had here for breakfast was hot tea and I ended up sick. Worst place I ever experienced. Think twice before booking!!🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sweettart42, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-05-06
    • Thank you for your survey. Sorry to hear about the issues.

  • "Rooms need to be refurbished."

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms are clean but show wear and tear. Carpeting in our room was torn and generally worn out. The TV was small. This locations compares poorly to other Country Inn's we've stayed in. Staff was cordial and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • sweettart42, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH, responded to this review 2019-04-23
    • Thank you for your survey. We will soon start the renovations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC