TripAdvisor traveler rating

444 reviews
Ranked #40 of 67 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
194
Very Good
125
Average
48
Poor
44
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
61
Solo travel
19
Family
201
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor, backside away from highway looking onto wetlands. (Carolyn M)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • The second floor offers privacy, but with good access via an open and wide staircase. (mwid1)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • Surprisingly, rooms on the first floor seem the most quiet. (Ethan A)
    5.0
    2019-05-25
  • Ask for a room on the back with view of lake. (Jeff S)
    2.0
    2019-05-12
  • Request a room where the pond and walking trail can be seen. (Odyssey709974)
    5.0
    2019-05-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location off of the Beltline. Clean rooms. We often stay here when visiting friends. Easy access to everything in Madison and at the end of the day we can escape the city and stay near our friends in Monona.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Discover29922896321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us! Best regards, Christopher Lindsay, General Manager Country Inn and Suites, Monona, WI

  • "Overall good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall our experience was good. The hotel could use a little updating but it was clean and the staff were all very pleasant. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns recently and they had been updated. Housekeeping staff was great as well as front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Top Notch Service & Excellent Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites.I was originally reserved at a boutique-type hotel closer to the University. Am I ever glad we found this instead! A few reason: beautiful view of the river from my room, free airport shuttle, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of restaurants, business, and parks within easy walk of the hotel. I could go on and on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "End of vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Country Inn was reasonably priced, close to highway for travel... Breakfast could offer a little more variety, and the building could use an upgrade, however everything was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this location .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Madison Wi stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel. Free cookies were available. The room was very nice & the bed was comfortable. Everything was great. The pool wasn’t available, but I was too tired to take a dip anyway! lol. I will be back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISMadison, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear 515erniec, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed hotel and fresh baked cookies. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC