TripAdvisor traveler rating

456 reviews
Ranked #41 of 67 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
201
Very Good
127
Average
50
Poor
44
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
109
Couples
62
Solo travel
19
Family
203
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Back side rooms see a tiny part of the Yahara River but even the freeway front side has quiet rooms. (Edsmith000)
    5.0
    2020-02-14
  • Top floor, backside away from highway looking onto wetlands. (Carolyn M)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • The second floor offers privacy, but with good access via an open and wide staircase. (mwid1)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • Surprisingly, rooms on the first floor seem the most quiet. (Ethan A)
    5.0
    2019-05-25
  • Ask for a room on the back with view of lake. (Jeff S)
    2.0
    2019-05-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Cancelled Jason Aldean Concert"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • Kids bought us great tickets for the concert. It was cancelled. Already checked in. Made the most out of Madison. took Uber to State Street. Acted like a kid again. Had a great time. Went back to our room and we were happy there was something to eat and check out time was not until 12 noon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Comfortable business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the start I had the feeling Steven would see to it that my stay was hassle free; courteous, helpful and efficient. The room was quiet even though I was near the ice machine and very clean. The breakfast was a step above in food quality and the breakfast room was clean and neatly maintained.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Super nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was very surprised with what we got for that price Me and my girlfriend where very happy with that hotel A lot of stores are in a walking distance so the location is very good Very nice and helpful desk lady Very clean hotel We will definitely go back there if we're I'm Madison

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location off of the Beltline. Clean rooms. We often stay here when visiting friends. Easy access to everything in Madison and at the end of the day we can escape the city and stay near our friends in Monona.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Discover29922896321, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us! Best regards, Christopher Lindsay, General Manager Country Inn and Suites, Monona, WI

  • "Overall good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall our experience was good. The hotel could use a little updating but it was clean and the staff were all very pleasant. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns recently and they had been updated. Housekeeping staff was great as well as front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC