TripAdvisor traveler rating

351 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
151
Very Good
92
Average
42
Poor
35
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
118
Couples
45
Solo travel
12
Family
145
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room away from the highway. I think it's the North side?? (pretzelpride)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • 3rd floor is quiet, but 1st floor feels more like home. (trailracer)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.) (sieglgesin)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • A room overlooking restaurant, See comments. (Lynn K)
    5.0
    2018-09-18
  • The TV doesn't work in room 204:( (we_drive)
    2.0
    2018-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quiet, clean, and comfortable."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This facility was very comfortable and quiet. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. It was a welcome respite after a long days drive. It was easy to find. We would gladly stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Good Morning! Thank You for choosing to stay with! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel, and hope to see you again whenever you are in the area!

  • "If you options, go somewhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • if you stay at this place for a business trip DON'T: * use the shuttle service * ask for change * ask for a receipt * expect the staff in the finance office to be nice * write a bad review (they will come for you)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Hello - first, we apologize you did not enjoy your stay in our newly renovated hotel. Next, since we have no identifying information we cannot contact you to clarify your comments. If you could spare a moment please call the hotel and ask for a manager so we can speak with you and understand your experience.

  • "Great place!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very great hotel. Quiet, safe and clean. Carol and her staff truly care about their guests. I have stayed here many times for business travel and will continue to stay. Front desk staff always greet me upon arrival and "have a great day" upon leaving. Couldn't be happier with my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Good Morning! Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and hope to continue seeing you on future travels!!

  • "Nice Room, but Needs Better Beds"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was the first time I've stayed at this hotel. I was misinformed about the shuttle service from the airport. I was told to call when I landed and they would send out the shuttle. However, when I called, I was scolded by a woman saying that I needed to book that in advance. This, I wasn't aware of. Nothing on their site explains that either. The staff was lukewarm at best and was not very helpful when it came to asking for advice. The room was a nice size and clean. However, the bed was not comfortable, which didn't give me much rest for my long stay here. The bathroom didn't have a towel rack to hold your hand towel. Also, be aware that there are not many places to eat close by. You will have to venture into the city or Verona for better food options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • Dear Traveler - Thank You for choosing to stay with us. I did double check our web page and it does state that the shuttle from the airport has to be pre-reserved - as you know we are a solid 50 minutes from the airport due to all the road construction. I apologize that you felt you were scolded - I will ensure our staff sticks to the approved informational script in the future. Just FYI for your next trip we keep a list of over 100 restaurants within 15 minutes of the hotel on the front desk. I am so sorry to hear that you missed Quiveys Grove Restaurants just across our front driveway. They are a fantastic dining experience and loaded with local history. I'll be honest - the most heard issue is that we have great places to eat, movies and shopping within what should be 15 minutes BUT due to all the road construction traffic is horrendous!! I agree that not having towel bars is inconvenient - unfortunately that decision was made by our corporate for all Country Inn & Suites and I too agree - having someplace to hang a wet towel is important. Again, we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our completely renovated hotel. We hope that on your next visit we can better meet your expectations.

  • "Close to Bike Trails"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good hotel close to bike trails that go to Madison. Nice pool. Good hot tub. Great pool for children. Had extra amenities for kids. Nice breakfast. There is a bowling alley and two restaurants nearby, one of them a historic site as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Hi Lynn C - thank you for choosing us to stay with and for writing your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again whenever you might be in the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC