TripAdvisor traveler rating

355 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
153
Very Good
93
Average
42
Poor
36
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
119
Couples
46
Solo travel
12
Family
146
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room away from the highway. I think it's the North side?? (pretzelpride)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • 3rd floor is quiet, but 1st floor feels more like home. (trailracer)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.) (sieglgesin)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • A room overlooking restaurant, See comments. (Lynn K)
    5.0
    2018-09-18
  • The TV doesn't work in room 204:( (we_drive)
    2.0
    2018-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business stay at Country Inn by Radisson, Madison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay very much. The shuttle is well scheduled and accommodating outside the Epic schedule. The front desk staff is personable, attentive, and helpful! They are very upfront and wiling to help with all travel needs and anything forgotten. Coffee and Hot water available at all times of the day. The area looked clean throughout the hotel. The beds are firm, but very comfortable. Anything used out of the bathroom is replaced the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Good Morning!! Thank You for staying with us in our newly renovated hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive every day to ensure our guests enjoy a welcoming, relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you are in the area!

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location was great value was worth it. Pool was perfect temperature. Breakfast was good and very filling. Enjoyed the different strengths of coffee. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean bathroom. Lots of cable channels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank You for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area in the future! Safe Travels!!

  • "Quiet, clean, and comfortable."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This facility was very comfortable and quiet. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. It was a welcome respite after a long days drive. It was easy to find. We would gladly stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Good Morning! Thank You for choosing to stay with! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel, and hope to see you again whenever you are in the area!

  • "Great place!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very great hotel. Quiet, safe and clean. Carol and her staff truly care about their guests. I have stayed here many times for business travel and will continue to stay. Front desk staff always greet me upon arrival and "have a great day" upon leaving. Couldn't be happier with my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Good Morning! Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and hope to continue seeing you on future travels!!

  • "Close to Bike Trails"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good hotel close to bike trails that go to Madison. Nice pool. Good hot tub. Great pool for children. Had extra amenities for kids. Nice breakfast. There is a bowling alley and two restaurants nearby, one of them a historic site as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Hi Lynn C - thank you for choosing us to stay with and for writing your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again whenever you might be in the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC