TripAdvisor traveler rating

360 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fitchburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
156
Very Good
94
Average
42
Poor
37
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
121
Couples
46
Solo travel
12
Family
148
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room away from the highway. I think it's the North side?? (pretzelpride)
    4.0
    2019-07-18
  • 3rd floor is quiet, but 1st floor feels more like home. (trailracer)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.) (sieglgesin)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • A room overlooking restaurant, See comments. (Lynn K)
    5.0
    2018-09-18
  • The TV doesn't work in room 204:( (we_drive)
    2.0
    2018-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I love staying at this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every few years I am very luck y to travel for work and this is the hotel we always stay at. Super staff, nice rooms, great hot tub (with waterfall), and excellent breakfast. I do not travel with my family, but if you are they have a great pool and kid play land water park. Parents can enjoy sitting in chairs or even the hot tub and keep an eye on their kiddos. Excellent service - I highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank You for taking the time to submit your great review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel, and hope to continue seeing whenever you might be in the area!! Safe Travels!

  • "Business meeting"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my third time staying at this hotel and have been equally pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the facility. Keep up the great work. Great shop this is my third time staying at this hotel and have been equally pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the facility. Keep up the great work. Good shopping nearby. Had a good dinner at next door. TenPen bowling next door was clean and bright with a Full bar.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank You for submitting your 5 star review!! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels!

  • "Business stay at Country Inn by Radisson, Madison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed my stay very much. The shuttle is well scheduled and accommodating outside the Epic schedule. The front desk staff is personable, attentive, and helpful! They are very upfront and wiling to help with all travel needs and anything forgotten. Coffee and Hot water available at all times of the day. The area looked clean throughout the hotel. The beds are firm, but very comfortable. Anything used out of the bathroom is replaced the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Good Morning!! Thank You for staying with us in our newly renovated hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive every day to ensure our guests enjoy a welcoming, relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future whenever you are in the area!

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Location was great value was worth it. Pool was perfect temperature. Breakfast was good and very filling. Enjoyed the different strengths of coffee. Beds were very comfortable. Very clean bathroom. Lots of cable channels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank You for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area in the future! Safe Travels!!

  • "Quiet, clean, and comfortable."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This facility was very comfortable and quiet. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. It was a welcome respite after a long days drive. It was easy to find. We would gladly stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Good Morning! Thank You for choosing to stay with! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel, and hope to see you again whenever you are in the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC