TripAdvisor traveler rating

253 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Madison

Traveler rating

Excellent
123
Very Good
67
Average
30
Poor
15
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
89
Couples
31
Solo travel
18
Family
90
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look elsewhere (rod1701)
    1.0
    2020-10-28
  • I believe rooms on the north end are quieter, high teens or twenties. (828_Charlotte_Steve)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • It's near a busy road and the airport, so lots of morning noise. Also had loud neighbors first night - so rooms not real soundproof. (Alli188)
    1.0
    2019-03-21
  • Choose a recently renovated room - if available (Patrick M)
    5.0
    2018-04-28
  • pet-friendly for a fee (sandralovestravel)
    4.0
    2018-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Etie"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always have a good stay here and will not stay anywhere else. The staff is awesome and so accommodating and the pool and rooms are always clean. Breakfast is always good and ahe does a great job at keepi g things clean and food hot and ready.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times and have been very pleased with the service and staff who were friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean and spacious. However, the outdoor smoking section is near the front door.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Experience at the Country Inn by Dr. Edith Davis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful experience at the Country Inn Thank you Eric and Jessica. The rooms were good. I liked the view of the creek. We had plenty of clean towels. Eric made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. The whorl pool was excellent. Jessica had everything available for check out

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear edithd944, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with our staff and they are honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice indoor pool. Hotel is very conveniently located for visiting the Space Center. Everything in the room worked as it should, and we were very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Jerry E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Recent stay in Madison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, location close to the ballfields and restaurants, might stay again if in the area. Good value and a good breakfast and bathrooms were clean and spacious..bed was comfortable..love white bed linens

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC