TripAdvisor traveler rating

244 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Madison

Type of traveler

Excellent
118
Very Good
65
Average
30
Poor
14
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
30
Solo travel
18
Family
89
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It's near a busy road and the airport, so lots of morning noise. Also had loud neighbors first night - so rooms not real soundproof. (Alli188)
    1.0
    2019-03-21
  • Choose a recently renovated room - if available (Patrick M)
    5.0
    2018-04-28
  • pet-friendly for a fee (sandralovestravel)
    4.0
    2018-03-30
  • Top floor, definitely! (Donna D)
    3.0
    2018-03-28
  • We always ask for a room at the top floor since it is quieter! :) (karenronhoge)
    5.0
    2017-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Experience at the Country Inn by Dr. Edith Davis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful experience at the Country Inn Thank you Eric and Jessica. The rooms were good. I liked the view of the creek. We had plenty of clean towels. Eric made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. The whorl pool was excellent. Jessica had everything available for check out

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear edithd944, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with our staff and they are honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice indoor pool. Hotel is very conveniently located for visiting the Space Center. Everything in the room worked as it should, and we were very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Jerry E, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Recent stay in Madison"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel, location close to the ballfields and restaurants, might stay again if in the area. Good value and a good breakfast and bathrooms were clean and spacious..bed was comfortable..love white bed linens

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean and friendly hotel. Only complaint would be the a/c in room would cut out and not keep room a desirable temperature. Other guest complained about the a/c doing same thing in their room. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay at comfortable, clean, affordable hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites. We will look into the A/C issue and we thank you for bringing it too our attention. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Memorial Day 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I completely enjoyed our experience! We will be back next year on our annual trip to Alabama. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower felt amazing! The kids throughly enjoyed the pool. The staff was exceptional on every level!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kiran P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, AL, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Dear Venture63090420678, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC