TripAdvisor traveler rating

116 reviews
Ranked #14 of 76 hotels in Lubbock
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
91
Very Good
11
Average
3
Poor
7
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
35
Couples
9
Solo travel
6
Family
42
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor OK, but i could hear the 4th floor folks. (SimpleGuy62)
    4.0
    2020-11-15
  • Walls are very thin. One can hear people next door and above. (Wanderer80497)
    2.0
    2020-08-21
  • Top floor, end of hall is always best for quiet nights (Larry S)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Check sheets and cleanliness before unpacking. (kat20202020)
    2.0
    2020-01-01
  • I would like to have had my sheets changed daily. (Susan K)
    5.0
    2019-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • Highly recommend this hotel the cleanliness. The workers in the front so nice. Will definitely tell others bout this hotel and the excellent service we received. Definitely will be staying again soon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country Lubbock, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review 2020-07-23
    • Thank you for your kind words! We will share this with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Tge staff at my check in and out were amazing! I had a great deal of fun. The staff was beyond awesome. I enjoyed Lubbock a great deal and it was awesome. I love the atmosphere I love the elements and I loved the city!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • COUNTRYINNLBKGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review 2020-06-14
    • We can't thank you enough for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at our new hotel! Thank you for your business, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

  • "Road trip stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We enjoyed the stay overall. The jacuzzi was ok to relax after a long road trip. Breakfast was very good and the area was very clean. The bed was comfortable and roomy. We would stay again if passing through Lubbock. Lovely stay overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear R Furia, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to many more visits!! Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

  • "RETIRED LOCKHEED MARTIN"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type:
  • Country Inn and Suites Lubbock Southwest is GREAT. Our 3 day stay was excellent. Front Desk managers-Chris, Jessie & Ryan-very customer oriented, courteous, friendly, neat appearance and extremely helpful. Our room was exceptional, like new-neat, immaculate in every way, well stocked. The complimentary breakfast-exceptional-offering a variety of breakfast items-fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, meat, & much more. Orange juice-GREAT! Indoor pool and hot tub-wonderful. Workout room looked great. Outside firepit available & inviting. Business area-computer/printer-readily accessable. Neat appearance inside and out. All employees we were in contact with-very courteous, customer oriented. Close to restaurants/shop centers/quick motor routes to all in Lubbock and surrounding area. KUDO's to Chris, Jessie, Ryan, & Tariq for such a great Radisson Hotel in Lubbock Texas!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear Larry, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your positive review. We are blown away by everything you have to say. And still praying for quick healing for the Mrs. From our excellent leadership from Tariq to our newest employee, Chris, we strive to exceed all our guests' expectations in everything we do. But sometimes, very special guests touch our lives, and I hope you know that includes your family. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you and hope to have the pleasure again under better circumstances. Sincerely, Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

  • "Clean quiet and new"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great value for the money . Clean new property with a friendly staff. Breakfast was good though I wish there was more fruit choices. Staff was polite. No bar or restaurant on site though they do have some snacks for sale. Overall a positive experience and I would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JessiHolemanGM, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Dear PKish, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but will be back. We look forward to serving you again soon!! Jessi Holeman Isham Director of Sales

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC