TripAdvisor traveler rating

421 reviews
Ranked #57 of 113 hotels in Louisville

Type of traveler

Excellent
159
Very Good
115
Average
65
Poor
46
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
63
Solo travel
28
Family
202
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • hidden camera in bathroom (christyf569)
    1.0
    2019-12-19
  • Room 322 had the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard in my life (anne_shesfancy)
    2.0
    2019-07-29
  • Check for odors and working equipment. (nanookdalla2)
    4.0
    2018-10-22
  • Quiet hotel for being so close to the airport (markstacon)
    2.0
    2018-10-15
  • Don't choose this one! (tmccarter76)
    1.0
    2018-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "In-room Jacuzzi was magnificent!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We reserved a suite with an in-room Jacuzzi for a one night stay and it was nothing short of fabulous. The manager even supplied us with a bottle of wine because we had trouble at first trying to pay in cash, but overall the experience was really great. You could not ask for better service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation, we are thrilled to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I apologize for the trouble for paying in advance for your stay, and I will make sure all my staff is eligible to preform their duty with any possible guest need, it was our pleasure seeing as our guest, please come back again when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean. Not the most updated but it was clean. There were many amenities close by. And the staff was the very best! We were there for a funeral and they even offered to take us to the funeral home so we could find the easiest way to get there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your recent experience with our hotel, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and gave us full score, I will still look in to detail cleaning from our crew, thank you for recognizing our staff that they were very best, I will share this with my team, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back and stay with us again when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "Another great experience at this location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Another great experience here due to staff helping me. Kevin worked extra duties to help me with some needs that I had that he didn't have to do. Thank you Kevin. I needed to use the hotel wifi for my work the next day. I arrived early to sit in the lobby and use the internet. Keven searched hard to find the room that I needed that would allow an early check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear Leonard. Thank you for choosing our hotel again for your recent visit to Louisville, Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and share your experience, it is always good to here feedback from our guest, I will share this with my team, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, we look forward for your next visit. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The gentleman checking us in and out the next morning was so nice. I'm sorry I don't remember his name, but he was great. Convenient,quiet and a really good breakfast except for the coffee. I suggest going to Thornton's c-store for the coffee. They have everything imaginable and it was hot and fresh. I will stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville, Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, I will share this comments with my team , and will make sure to look in to coffee situation, and will make a correct step to improve quality as par your satisfaction, please give us another chance when you are back in area, we look forward for your next reservation, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "BEST HOTEL EVER"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • VERY VERY CLEAN, comfy beds, breakfast was GREAT and different each day! VERY friendly staff! I can’t say enough about this hotel! Others need to learn from them! We were here for 6 days and 5 nights!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear from you and happy to hear that your accommodation was satisfied and you have enjoyed your entire stay, it is always our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC