TripAdvisor traveler rating

409 reviews
Ranked #55 of 111 hotels in Louisville

Type of traveler

Excellent
156
Very Good
111
Average
62
Poor
46
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
61
Solo travel
27
Family
200
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 322 had the loudest air conditioner I've ever heard in my life (anne_shesfancy)
    2.0
    2019-07-29
  • Check for odors and working equipment. (nanookdalla2)
    4.0
    2018-10-22
  • Quiet hotel for being so close to the airport (markstacon)
    2.0
    2018-10-15
  • Don't choose this one! (tmccarter76)
    1.0
    2018-01-06
  • Ask for a room away from I64, to reduce road noise (AdvoChampion)
    3.0
    2017-10-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The gentleman checking us in and out the next morning was so nice. I'm sorry I don't remember his name, but he was great. Convenient,quiet and a really good breakfast except for the coffee. I suggest going to Thornton's c-store for the coffee. They have everything imaginable and it was hot and fresh. I will stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Needs updating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Please update facility The handicap room was a regular room, small bath, low toilet. A centipede crossed the bath floor. The breakfast was as expected. The chair in the classroom/meeting room was very uncomfortable, worn out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the breakfast. On the other hand, it's disappointing to know that you were unhappy with your stay due to the issues that you had with the handicapped room, the cleanliness of the bathroom, and the condition of the chairs in the meeting room at that time. It is our top priority to provide our valued guests with the maximum satisfaction, and we're sorry if we fell short of that standard. Your feedback is highly beneficial to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. Hoping that you will give us another chance to provide you a seamless experience on your next stay with us.

  • "BEST HOTEL EVER"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • VERY VERY CLEAN, comfy beds, breakfast was GREAT and different each day! VERY friendly staff! I can’t say enough about this hotel! Others need to learn from them! We were here for 6 days and 5 nights!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear from you and happy to hear that your accommodation was satisfied and you have enjoyed your entire stay, it is always our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "Great place will stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best place we have stayed at in Louisville. Very impressed with everything. Room was clean. Cookies at the front desk. Pool was nice hot tub was clean and working. Breakfast had a good variety.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Kristina C. Thank you for taking your time and took online survey on your accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, our team is happy to hear that you have got clean room, good cookies, and pool was clean so does hot tub, and enjoyed the breakfast in morning, over all it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, we look forward for your next visit to our hotel. Thank you Vishal kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

  • "quiet and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a pleasant 6 day stay for a conference. Hotel is located close to restaraunts and shopping, about 20 minutes from downtown. Room was quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Gym a little outdated, but the staff was very helpful and pleasant and overall I had a good stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • vishalkapadia, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Dear Angie F Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel, happy to hear that room was quite and clean, bed was comfortable, and enjoyed your indoor pool and hot tub, sorry for gym was being outdated, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, we look forward for your next reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC