TripAdvisor traveler rating

486 reviews
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
278
Very Good
146
Average
38
Poor
8
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
100
Solo travel
34
Family
227
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • look elsewhere (Neena D)
    1.0
    2018-11-06
  • Expect a 35 dollar cab ride from airport (Debbie D)
    4.0
    2018-11-06
  • King studio suite is one room but large. (sptourist)
    4.0
    2018-10-11
  • Our room had cupboards, sink, table & chairs, microwave & refrigerator. (treefog)
    5.0
    2018-09-22
  • Our 4th fl room was very quiet. We hardly knew there were other guests. (Jane L)
    4.0
    2018-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean although rooms on first floor are partly below ground level. Room was a little dark. Service was excellent. Breakfast was standard fare. Hotel rate was very good. Gym was small with little equipment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hospital visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A welcoming and cozy place to stay....staff always helpful and hospitable.....this means so much And we always look forward to booking again every year. Close to hospital and restaurants....other amenities are close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Aside from the Car Reader System this Inn was perfect fit for my family. All things considered because it was a stay to be close to a Family member in the hospital I would highly recommend this place. This visit I was not able to take advantage of the Fitness Room or Pool. I plan on it in the coming days when I return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "old smelly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wall paper was falling off, power outlet was burned / scorched in bathroom, breakfast was nasty. Canned fruit and eggs were rubber / dry. In 4 days I only saw a staff member 2 times, once at check in and once when another couple was checking in. Was not recognized as a rewards member (gold)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Pleased!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Real fine accommodations and great value for the price. The number of characters this review requires is ridiculous. If I have to use 200 plus characters to describe something I enjoyed, it becomes an onerous unnecessary task! Suffice to say that I was pleased with the place and would recommend it to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC