TripAdvisor traveler rating

519 reviews
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
302
Very Good
151
Average
41
Poor
9
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
107
Solo travel
35
Family
236
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Accessible rooms are truly accessible! (gc95rn)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • Go to the bed first, if its not to your liking see a different room (Deb1956_15)
    3.0
    2020-01-14
  • Non-deluxe rooms are on the lower level, on the same floor as the gym and pool. (luvtotravel057)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • my room overlooked the woodsy side of the property. very peaceful. (AlyceHD)
    5.0
    2019-08-28
  • look elsewhere (Neena D)
    1.0
    2018-11-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent home away from home!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at this hotel many times when my husband has had surgery at LHSC. Our visits have ranged from 4-5 nights to just overnight. We have no complaints, the staff are extremely friendly and look at you when they talk to you. All the hotel areas are super clean. The rooms are a good size and always clean. They accommodate checkout times if we are staying later at the hospital on same day and never seem upset if we change the dates of arrival if surgeries change. My husband has had numerous visits to hospital and they are just across the street which is great for parking and walking to the hospital when we stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff and accommodations!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stop for our short stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here for 1 night and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included and had all the standard items, including warm waffles. Complimentary cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. Great overall value and would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Always a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at a number of Country Inn and Suites hotels and have never had a bad experience. This stay was the same. A clean, quiet and comfortable visit. And a very restful night. Also nice to see that check out is at 12 noon instead of the usual 11 am, a very nice touch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "So Hospitable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at this hotel while interviewing across the street at the Victoria General hospital (2 min walk away, very convenient). The staff really were set on helping me be comfortable and find my way around the city. Really appreciated their kindness while staying in an unfamiliar city!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderfull staff, very clean, a home away from home!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • We hae stayed there 3 times in the last month for cancer treatment at London Hospital and they are just the best. Crystal on the front desk always has a kind work and a joke to bring a smile. The lobby is just like your own living room. They have 24hr coffee and tea available and it is always hot and fresh. I can't say how much it meant to me and my family to have such a great place to stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC