TripAdvisor traveler rating

682 reviews
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
340
Very Good
174
Average
83
Poor
45
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
130
Solo travel
35
Family
357
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only 75 rooms, so all seem adequate. The bedding is only adequate, and the HVAC is in the outer are and noisy, so stay in the bedded area. (jimtrip65)
    4.0
    2020-03-28
  • Unless you want one, be sure to specify that you do not want an accessible room or a room with a large tub in the middle of the bedroom. (Kathleen W)
    4.0
    2020-01-22
  • Don't get a room on the first floor facing the parking lot. Lots of drop offs and pick ups. So can be noisy. (Martincombound)
    4.0
    2019-10-21
  • Great for a stop while traveling (Heidi C)
    5.0
    2019-08-28
  • Top floor was nice and quiet. (Dave_R_43068)
    4.0
    2019-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "London KY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-20
    • Trip type:
  • room had been recently renovated so everything was new. The bed was very comfortable. When we checked in the clerk was very friendly and helpful. It is located near a fast food place and a gas station which is handy also

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "THIS PLACE IS GREAT AND NEXT TO STARBUCKS!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • I can't say enough good things about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson of London, Kentucky... I have stayed there for years for both work and when I visited with family. The staff is always gracious and helpful. The rooms have been newly renovated which is always a big plus. The mattresses are very comfortable and the area is very quite. Did I say it was right next door to STARBUCKS.. which, lets be honest, is alwasy a plus. THe staff keeps the place SUPER CLEAN... and as a clean freak .. I really appreaciate the effort they put into making the place look nice, clean and homey. I would recomment this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in London, either for business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Hotel was clean with a friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. The Breakfast was great. The hotel staff maintained the breakfast area and provided assistance as requested. A nice place comfortable place to rest while on a long trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stopped here for a night and were really pleased that we did. The hotel and room was very clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable and the sheets were so soft, we slept exceptionally well. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety and included hot and cold options, fruit and yogurt and the coffee was excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stayover en route home north"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A very comfortable place and super clean and renovated to put your head down for a comfortable night before heading out to the highway so close by. Excellent breakfast choices as well. Would recommend this place for a stayover as we have so infrequently done so. Felt well rested.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC