TripAdvisor traveler rating

191 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
135
Very Good
28
Average
12
Poor
7
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
34
Couples
36
Solo travel
14
Family
88
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • First floor was busy with teens. Request to be in a traffic free area. (Cheapass)
    4.0
    2019-06-28
  • Not sure what you want here (Journey53505425902)
    5.0
    2019-05-29
  • I normally ask for the top floor and back away from traffic. But this hotel is well insulated and a non issue. (183Jerry)
    5.0
    2019-05-21
  • Ask what you prefer, I like a room on the first level with close parking to the room. (Ccuccl)
    5.0
    2019-05-18
  • King rooms face the freeway; doubles face the back - they would probably be a little quieter. (Samantha P)
    5.0
    2019-05-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First visit to Syracuse"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Easy access to freeway and convenient to getting to where ever you want to go. Breakfast area needs work in flow of utensils & variety of food (no fresh fruit provided). Room was clean. Staff was helpful with questions regarding places to eat and attractions. I am a Carlson member so used my points to pay for the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Viraj P, Owner at Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • On behalf of all of us at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Hotel and the Staff. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you again, please come visit us again soon! :)

  • "Overall very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • First, I think booking the hotel directly is more worth it. They have a good rewards program. -Room was spacious -modern amenities -A/C and heater worked well -great hot breakfast -Staff are friendly. Even the people who stay there are friendly. -Very convenient location because it's right off the I-81. -I didn't get to use it but there was a nicely equipped fitness room. -My only criticism is the cleanliness of the room could be improved - hairs on bed sheets and pillowcase, incompletely swept bathroom floor, room could use airing out to remove odors from previous guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Viraj P, Owner at Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will certainly acknowledge each staff member!! :)

  • "great value - great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • close to the airport, easy access to the freeway, newer updated rooms, nice, quiet, comfortable, clean - and a great value. This property offers breakfast, there's a coffeemaker in the room, iron, mini fridge and microwave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Viraj P, Owner at Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • On behalf of all of us at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Hotel and the Staff. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you again, please come visit us again soon! :)

  • "A nice night away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent stay, felt so welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean, breakfast offered a variety of foods and over all a nice stay Thank you from a person who does not always feel comfortable at hotels as we are very picky about cleanliness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Viraj P, Owner at Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will certainly acknowledge each staff member!! :)

  • "Affordable, Clean & Hospitable Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed for seven nights during a visit with our family in Syracuse and we initially selected the hotel because it was affordable and had a great rating by guests. The hotel looks to have been newly refurbished and is done nicely with a clean modern look. The beds and pillows were comfy, our room was quiet, and the concrete stairways were kept clean (not musty smelling carpet like so many hotels are.) We loved the nightlight built into the vent fan in the bathroom which allowed us to leave soft lighting on overnight plus have the sound of the fan which helps us sleep. The fitness room was just what we needed. Reservations were made through Rae who was super friendly, hospitable and helpful. We were impressed with William's breakfast service as he hurried around with an accommodating smile on his face to keep the coffee available and all the other breakfast items. Upon arrival, we met Candace who made sure our room was clean and ready for us. We saw her repeatedly and she always asked if everything was ok. When we asked if a couple of spots on the carpet could be cleaned a smiling Jesse was there before we knew it to steam clean the carpet. The hotel general manager, Rob Ward is doing a super job with his staff at understanding the customer's needs and expectations and has obviously stressed the importance of hospitality and kindness. Rob made himself available throughout the day, but was usually on hand at breakfast to ask, "How was your night? Did you rest well...Do you need anything?" These are the aspects of hospitality that make a huge difference and packaged with the affordability and cleanliness of this hotel, will bring us back again for future visits with our family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Viraj P, Owner at Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will certainly acknowledge each staff member!! :) Thank you again!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC