TripAdvisor traveler rating

325 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Lima

Type of traveler

Excellent
200
Very Good
73
Average
16
Poor
20
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
88
Couples
57
Solo travel
14
Family
147
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check to see if the construction behind the hotel is compete before you book a back (odd numbered) room. (BigGeorge1)
    4.0
    2019-08-09
  • make sure they clean your room (Freedom73594)
    2.0
    2019-04-02
  • ask detailed questions and don't wait until dark (wgorak)
    3.0
    2018-12-08
  • 3rd floor, you won't hear people walking above you. (Travel4Fun31)
    4.0
    2018-08-20
  • All rooms are very nice, but the ground floor is convenient for easy in and out. (CarolSzu)
    5.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Come for the bed and stay for the breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great value. Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub and exceptional free breakfast. Pulled pork was cooked perfect and a surprise for breakfast. Chorizo hit the spot and the chicken and sausage gravy were excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear mc0vert, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great way to end a long day"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had just driven for 11 hours and was very tired. I was looking for a comfortable room at a reasonable rate and got both at this property. The way I was treated by the staff was indicative of the quality of the overall experience. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was very good, but most importantly the staff made me feel special. It was an overall great experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Dear Dave S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service as well as our accommodations. We look forward to your next stay. Tim, General Manager

  • "Family Memories"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were here for a memorial for a family member. Everything was very nice to us. My grandson left his hoodie in the room and I was told it would be sent to us. I am sure we will get it back. If we ever have to come Back to Lima we will be sure to stay here again. I had a headache and the desk person was able to find me some over the counter meds. for me. It would be nice if the had a selection of over the counter meds. guests can purchase.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear 771feliciam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your visit. We look forward to your next stay which we hope is under much better terms.

  • "join a conference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • nice person at check in. Everything worked perfect, We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, found a clean rom and had everything we needed. unfortunately we had no time to use the swimming pool. We come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManager804, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Thank you for your review and recognizing the staff at checkin. We look forward to your next stay and hope next time you have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Thank you again!

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very impressed with the hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast had a good selection. Vending machines in good locations with lots of selections. Room had everything expected. Bathroom was well stocked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear tammyduncan1964, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC