TripAdvisor traveler rating

316 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Lima

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
70
Average
15
Poor
19
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
56
Solo travel
13
Family
143
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check to see if the construction behind the hotel is compete before you book a back (odd numbered) room. (BigGeorge1)
    4.0
    2019-08-09
  • make sure they clean your room (Freedom73594)
    2.0
    2019-04-02
  • ask detailed questions and don't wait until dark (wgorak)
    3.0
    2018-12-08
  • 3rd floor, you won't hear people walking above you. (Travel4Fun31)
    4.0
    2018-08-20
  • All rooms are very nice, but the ground floor is convenient for easy in and out. (CarolSzu)
    5.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "August 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Needs to be cleaner More staff checking in on pool and fitness area kids running wild w no adult could get hurt! There were no adults for 8 kids and no staff anywhere around either. Might look elsewhere next year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear 553JJM, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Not recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you need a solid nights rest don’t go here. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming so that was possibly the best part of the stay. I’d say go here if its the last resort.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManager804, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Thank you for your review! We apologize that the beds were uncomfortable for you. We are currently replacing the beds in our rooms, but unfortunately the room you stayed in was not one of the newer beds. We hope when all of the beds are replaced you will give us another try. If you come out this way again and are willing to try us again, give us a call and we will discount your night. We apologize again and hope we can change your mind.

  • "Family Memories"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were here for a memorial for a family member. Everything was very nice to us. My grandson left his hoodie in the room and I was told it would be sent to us. I am sure we will get it back. If we ever have to come Back to Lima we will be sure to stay here again. I had a headache and the desk person was able to find me some over the counter meds. for me. It would be nice if the had a selection of over the counter meds. guests can purchase.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear 771feliciam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your visit. We look forward to your next stay which we hope is under much better terms.

  • "join a conference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • nice person at check in. Everything worked perfect, We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, found a clean rom and had everything we needed. unfortunately we had no time to use the swimming pool. We come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManager804, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Thank you for your review and recognizing the staff at checkin. We look forward to your next stay and hope next time you have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Thank you again!

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was very impressed with the hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast had a good selection. Vending machines in good locations with lots of selections. Room had everything expected. Bathroom was well stocked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralManagerLIOH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Dear tammyduncan1964, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC