TripAdvisor traveler rating

846 reviews
Ranked #12 of 78 hotels in Lexington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
500
Very Good
212
Average
77
Poor
27
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
199
Solo travel
43
Family
386
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the main road (noisy) and away from the downspouts. We would recommend rooms above the 2nd floor. (Heatherru)
    3.0
    2020-03-08
  • the jacuzzi rooms are very large and nice (jonny10spot)
    5.0
    2020-03-05
  • All rooms are nice and I have stayed in several. (helenbV2330KG)
    5.0
    2020-01-28
  • Ask for Susie (charlesonthemac)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Feel free to negotiate your rate. (Chris C)
    5.0
    2019-07-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very clean and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-21
    • Trip type:
  • I have no complaints about my stay. Very clean and I had no problems at all. With COVID-19 restrictions in place, breakfast was not provided, but that was not a problem at all for me. The room had no issues and the staff was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great experience at this hotel. The breakfast was very tasty every morning.The cookies were very delicious and always in the lobby for access. The hotel lobby always smelled like it had just been cleaned when arrived. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Safe Hotels for the rich and famous and for the average Joe"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • Public safety rating of 10 and secure. Groups can assist with reporting crime in professional way. Cleanliness of hotel is 10. Internet access works even with HDMI access. This location is Good for families, and they have rooms on different floors to accommodate, can be good for business or Family or friends or Romance. I like the preferred exclusivity for yearly accommodations of events.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to having you seeing you in all you future travels to Ky.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • All the staff was amazing, including Diana, Maya & the manager Sarah. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. It’s conveniently located in the middle of restaurants and a shopping mall down the road.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Valentines getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Maya & Leo are amazing at the hotel! I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to stay here. The price and location are perfect. Staff is amazing and everyone at the hotel very helpful and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC