TripAdvisor traveler rating

812 reviews
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Lexington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
478
Very Good
205
Average
75
Poor
24
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
122
Couples
191
Solo travel
42
Family
382
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for Susie (charlesonthemac)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Feel free to negotiate your rate. (Chris C)
    5.0
    2019-07-15
  • The Suites were small, I would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice suite to entertain. King bed Suites only. (Maddluv66)
    3.0
    2018-11-12
  • avoid the highway side (Carolyn D)
    5.0
    2018-11-04
  • Bring a bathing suit, salt water pool is lovely. (lcraft2018)
    5.0
    2018-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay in Lexington KY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you happen to stop in Lexington Kentucky the Country Inns and Suites there is a good bet for a great stay. It has everything and shopping is not too far away as well as some good eating places so if you forget something yo can fix it fairly fast. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good. What more can you ask for?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again in all your future travels to Lexington.

  • "Not that impressed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • It’s a quiet hotel and we had a peaceful stay, but the hotel needs some work and updating. Our comforters were all flattened out. The carpets need cleaning, the curtain was torn, and the bathroom had spots on the floor. The staff was exceptionally nice though and the hotel was in a central location. Don’t get me wrong- the hotel was not filthy, but it is definitely not the nicest place that I’ve stayed either. I think it has a lot of potential.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are sorry that you were not impressed with the conditions of your room. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and allow us to better serve you.

  • "REALTOR"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean rooms and friendly service. This location was within minutes to everything I needed to do while attending classes. Would highly recommend. I will defiantly be back to this place. You can relax and have a peaceful atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

  • "Smile"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great except for the musty smell of the room when we walked in. We let staff know asked for air freshener and resided the issue. The staff was very nice and service was great! Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Radisson! We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

  • "Not impressed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was friendly and the location is convenient to shops and restaurants. The carpet in my room was filthy and worn. I walked around in white socks and by the end of my one night stay they were gross. I will not stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are fortunate to be located in a wonderful area surrounded by a lot of restaurants and shops. It’s wonderful to hear that you are happy about this. Also, we appreciate your kind words about our staff. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the room especially the carpet at that time. We are striving hard to provide a comfortable, relaxing accommodation to all of our valued guests and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for the betterment of our services. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC