TripAdvisor traveler rating

817 reviews
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Lexington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
481
Very Good
207
Average
75
Poor
24
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
192
Solo travel
42
Family
384
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for Susie (charlesonthemac)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Feel free to negotiate your rate. (Chris C)
    5.0
    2019-07-15
  • The Suites were small, I would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice suite to entertain. King bed Suites only. (Maddluv66)
    3.0
    2018-11-12
  • avoid the highway side (Carolyn D)
    5.0
    2018-11-04
  • Bring a bathing suit, salt water pool is lovely. (lcraft2018)
    5.0
    2018-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing stay with Great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly customer service, Susie went above and beyond and welcomed ya with a warming smile, Thank you Susie for helping me book 2 rooms last minute for a quick family get together, I can’t wait till our next stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I have shared your comment with Suzie and she was delighted that you had mentioned her and glad to have been able to help. We look forward to having you stay with us in all your future travels.

  • "Great place to stay in Lexington KY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you happen to stop in Lexington Kentucky the Country Inns and Suites there is a good bet for a great stay. It has everything and shopping is not too far away as well as some good eating places so if you forget something yo can fix it fairly fast. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good. What more can you ask for?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again in all your future travels to Lexington.

  • "REALTOR"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean rooms and friendly service. This location was within minutes to everything I needed to do while attending classes. Would highly recommend. I will defiantly be back to this place. You can relax and have a peaceful atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

  • "Smile"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great except for the musty smell of the room when we walked in. We let staff know asked for air freshener and resided the issue. The staff was very nice and service was great! Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Radisson! We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

  • "Rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The rooms were spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable! The staff was very accommodating and did get our room upgraded to a jacuzzi suite! Thanks Tiffany and Susie and all the staff! We will be returning very soon!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms and Our accommodating staff. I have shared your comment with Tiffany and Suzie and they were excited that you had mentioned them by name. We hope to see you again in all your future travels.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC