TripAdvisor traveler rating

831 reviews
Ranked #12 of 77 hotels in Lexington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
488
Very Good
210
Average
76
Poor
27
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
125
Couples
198
Solo travel
43
Family
385
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for Susie (charlesonthemac)
    5.0
    2019-08-16
  • Feel free to negotiate your rate. (Chris C)
    5.0
    2019-07-15
  • The Suites were small, I would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice suite to entertain. King bed Suites only. (Maddluv66)
    3.0
    2018-11-12
  • avoid the highway side (Carolyn D)
    5.0
    2018-11-04
  • Bring a bathing suit, salt water pool is lovely. (lcraft2018)
    5.0
    2018-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoy it"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Loved stay here will return soon Great services and a relaxing atmosphere free breakfast was good and for the price we got a lot of extra for our pay and the cookies and coffees was very nice as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Do Not over-look this motel when in the Lexington, KY area!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We could not have been more impressed with our room! It was extremely clean and very comfortable. I would not think twice about staying in this place while in the Lexington area. Can't believe we have driven past this motel and missed out on staying here. The breakfast was really good and check out was very fast and simple.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing stay with Great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly customer service, Susie went above and beyond and welcomed ya with a warming smile, Thank you Susie for helping me book 2 rooms last minute for a quick family get together, I can’t wait till our next stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I have shared your comment with Suzie and she was delighted that you had mentioned her and glad to have been able to help. We look forward to having you stay with us in all your future travels.

  • "Great place to stay in Lexington KY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you happen to stop in Lexington Kentucky the Country Inns and Suites there is a good bet for a great stay. It has everything and shopping is not too far away as well as some good eating places so if you forget something yo can fix it fairly fast. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is very good. What more can you ask for?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again in all your future travels to Lexington.

  • "REALTOR"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean rooms and friendly service. This location was within minutes to everything I needed to do while attending classes. Would highly recommend. I will defiantly be back to this place. You can relax and have a peaceful atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC