TripAdvisor traveler rating

313 reviews
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Lewisville

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
58
Average
43
Poor
35
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
35
Solo travel
23
Family
137
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay at this hotel!!!! (Eric T)
    1.0
    2019-05-07
  • elevator is a bit slow so try for a ground floor room (Dan_travels_alot)
    3.0
    2017-12-09
  • Find another hotel (Ike A)
    1.0
    2017-07-29
  • highr up and away from parking lot. (jgarrits)
    4.0
    2017-07-19
  • Stay across the parking lot. Chooe the other sister!, (kathyjoyjones)
    1.0
    2017-04-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The WORST Country Inn & Suites I've ever stayed at!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is filthy, everywhere you go! The elevator & gym reak of something unexplainable!! The furniture in the rooms are disgusting & we hated to even sit or touch them. They need a complete remodel in my honest opinion. I will never go here again. I wasted valuable Rewards member points on this dump!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "It’s an ok place for the price."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I used to work at this hotel and it’s gotten a little old and outdated since then. But the staff was nice. The patrons were so/so. The hallways smelled like a mix between sour towels and a lot of weed. Overall it was ok. The drunk lady at the entrance kinda worried me. I think she was drugged. My kids thought she was being funny... me and the wife... not so much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel need a Remodel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Front desk check in could have been improved by collecting the correct credit card information and keying the room keys properly for our entire stay. Hallway carpet need to be cleaned or replaced and walls need to be painted.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Thank you for writing us a review. It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy with how the front desk staff handled your check-in and the key card at that time, especially after a long day. Also, we completely understand how important it is to have a clean and pleasing accommodation, and we're sorry if we fell short of that mark of excellence. Your feedback is highly important to us as it helps us continually grow, evolve and improve our services and hotel as a whole. Hoping that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves and host your future travels.

  • "Would not recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not a clean hotel. Breakfast mediocre at best. Elevator smells like a gym locker. Water leaking on the hallway carpet from the ac. Dead cockaroacjes in the stairway for days. Outside garbage can overflowing and not promptly removed daily

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear Maps54961366337, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the overall cleanliness and condition of the facility during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Save your money."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Horrid carpets, huge moldy water-damaged hole in hallway ceiling next to check-in, broken appliances in both rooms I stayed in, the only room cleaning was the bed being made (sheets weren’t changed the whole week and a half I stayed), and YOU WILL NOT GET DEPOSIT BACK! If you have some extra spending cash, go elsewhere. The cleanliness and condition of the hotel isn’t worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Dear Quest24441902907, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC