TripAdvisor traveler rating

665 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton

Type of traveler

Excellent
335
Very Good
165
Average
72
Poor
50
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
51
Couples
172
Solo travel
21
Family
318
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is a snack machine outside room 313, so that room may be noisy? (uktravailer)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • If you want a pet-free room, ask for a room on the second floor. (Albert C)
    4.0
    2019-02-26
  • A room on the side of the hotel away from the turnpike would hopefully be quieter. (PatRemA)
    2.0
    2018-10-24
  • Pick another hotel. (KathleenK1506)
    2.0
    2018-10-14
  • Until room 214 is taken care of the smell. Please dont use (Michelle S)
    3.0
    2018-09-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Concert"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I was not satisfied with the condition of the pool and found a few stains on the carpet. The elevator was hot. The water had a foul smell and the water in the toilet had dirt coming down after flushing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Penns Peak Event"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed here since it was the closest hotel to an event at Penns Peak. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Bed was comfortable. Will stay here again next time we have another event at Penns Peak Venue. The breakfast was pretty decent too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Toni I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Smelly room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • booked suite, told facility had dog, on arrival only regular smelly room. Needed a comfortable chair in room. Need to work on check in- eas not told about pet fee, didn't sign that part of paperwork. Was charged for suite and didn't get it. Next day staff tried to fix it but didn't. Check out fixed it but larger rate stayed on my credit card. This was to be a fun trip, room took some of the fun out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • sbaxte330082 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

  • "Loved it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I’ve stayed at many hotels all over the country but Country Inn & Suites was my absolute favorite! Check in was quick and easy, we arrived late in the afternoon and were surprised how quickly we got the keys. Pool was open late which is a big plus since most hotel pools close early. We loved the setup of the room, with two TVs - one in the bedroom and one in the sofa/sitting area, and there is a door to the bedroom area in case the person you’re with wants to sleep while you stay up and watch TV without disturbing them. Price was great for the room and amazing service from the front desk, plus breakfast was included! We would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • IzzyBeBusy, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great day ahead from the general manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

  • "Overall a nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a nice stay but something needs to be done to reduce the humidity level in the rooms. Towels didn’t dry overnight as well as laundry I hung to dry. There was a slight musty smell in the room. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, the staff was pleasant and the facility was overall clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • rrodgers82 I am happy that we met most of your needs and appreciate that you also let us know the areas that we can continue to improve upon. Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC