TripAdvisor traveler rating

701 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton

Type of traveler

Excellent
345
Very Good
177
Average
77
Poor
55
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
180
Solo travel
21
Family
334
Friends getaway
77

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is a snack machine outside room 313, so that room may be noisy? (uktravailer)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • If you want a pet-free room, ask for a room on the second floor. (Albert C)
    4.0
    2019-02-26
  • A room on the side of the hotel away from the turnpike would hopefully be quieter. (PatRemA)
    2.0
    2018-10-24
  • Pick another hotel. (KathleenK1506)
    2.0
    2018-10-14
  • Until room 214 is taken care of the smell. Please dont use (Michelle S)
    3.0
    2018-09-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • Right off from pa turnpike exit. 15 minutes away to blue mountains ski resort. Excellent heated indoor pool And spa close at midnight! Great people and staffs there. Would come back again next year!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-29
    • parsinitz4, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed here one night while hiking the AT the first day and skiing at Blue Mountain the 2nd day. The room was spacious, clean and full of amenities. The free breakfast was awesome with many items to choose from including bacon, sausage & eggs, waffles, oatmeal with all the fixings, cereal, muffins, etc. We used the hot tub, which was nice after a long hike. a great place to stay in the Poconos and less than 15 miles to Blue Mountain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • OCNJSS Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. We appreciate your sharing how we met your expectations with our friendly services, breakfast options, and to know the clean accommodations and convenient location also worked well for you. We are thrilled your experience was so pleasant and we hope to serve you again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Great service at desk, clean and comfortable room with microwave and frig (a necessity);, nice setup for breakfast with my favorites (eggs and bacon). Plus really good cookies available all day with coffee and tea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • SkierhikerGal It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Such a pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely would recommend a stay here. Clean comfortable room. Quiet. Pool area is nice n warm. Hot tub. Bakery quality cookies upon check in. Staff so very pleasant. Was even able to get a room that had a king bed plus a queen bed!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-01
    • AdventureGirl95 We appreciate the time you have taken to share your stay here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA. We are glad you found comfort and quality during your time with us. Please come back for another stay the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is conveniently located right off the turnpike. Staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy. Many food selections to choose from. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Froggy82 Thank you for being a guest with us and for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We hope to earn your business again when you return to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC