TripAdvisor traveler rating

717 reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lehighton

Traveler rating

Excellent
351
Very Good
181
Average
79
Poor
57
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
181
Solo travel
22
Family
335
Friends getaway
77

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a room on the 3rd floor and away from the highway or back side of the hotel. (DaveKachel)
    4.0
    2020-08-23
  • There is a snack machine outside room 313, so that room may be noisy? (uktravailer)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • If you want a pet-free room, ask for a room on the second floor. (Albert C)
    4.0
    2019-02-26
  • A room on the side of the hotel away from the turnpike would hopefully be quieter. (PatRemA)
    2.0
    2018-10-24
  • Pick another hotel. (KathleenK1506)
    2.0
    2018-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "big bang for the buck $"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • honored government rate, nice grab-n-go breakfast bag...miss the buffet :(...like the new floor plan, had new furnishings and separate sitting/work area with TV...need a better coffee machine....refrigerator needed cleaned out from previous guest...found a diamond earring on the sofa (for my wife)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Ronko2020, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.

  • "Great stay in Lehighton"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-09
    • Trip type:
  • Fabulous room witha cute pool and in the exact location we needed. The staff was very helpful and the to fo breakfast during Covid was great. I would love to visit the area again and bring more of my family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Hi Jon G, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. Have a great day ahead.

  • "thanks for the relaxation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-27
    • Trip type:
  • pleasant stay, all good , everything was as nice as expected. The pool was clean the lobby smelled nice the coffee for the guests was always full and delicious. we were very comfortable and pleased with the room and the location. we look forward to staying

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-08-29
    • dsqueezeleonard, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and we thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great staff and accomadations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed here last month and had to return with my family. The staff was very professional and courteous. For this reason i will be returning. I have already recommended this hotel to other family and friends. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-08-25
    • jesb0n1, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

  • "country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-01
    • Trip type:
  • Very pleasant stay with top shelf accommodations. We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the location and ease of access. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thank you..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA, responded to this review 2020-08-25
    • Hi Robert H, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC