TripAdvisor traveler rating

164 reviews
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Lawrence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
21
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
28
Couples
27
Solo travel
12
Family
85
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    4.0
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    4.0
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    5.0
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great for groups"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a mini-family reunion. Three families staying at the Inn with two outside families joining us for pre-dinner cocktails. The gathering area is spacious, ample room for the 12-15 of us. We brought drinks and appetizers in. I had called ahead to see if this was appropriate. As a college town with active tailgating, I'm sure they are used to this. As it was 7 degrees outside, did not participate in the gas-fire patio area, although it was lit, and looked very inviting. The scenery surrounding the hotel is flat Kansas with a dose of steel building, but that's not why you are with a group, correct? All members of our party commented on the spacious king rooms, and loved the modern decor. Far above most institutional hotel rooms. Pool water was perfectly warm for little guys, and big enough for several different families. Front desk folks are extremely accommodating. Breakfast staff hard-working, going aboveboard. When an elderly relative asked for water, the staff attendant brought bottled water, when it was available at the drink kiosk. This was, however, much appreciated. Missed having GRITS, tho!! Maybe I'm not far enough south. The location, right by Hwy 10, is really convenient. Our family with a 2-year-old and 4-year-old were completely charmed by the childrens' books in the gathering area. What a wonderful touch for families. New books to read are golden. Won't even attempt to stay anywhere else in Lawrence. Not that we are world travelers, but a great testament to quality, and will check for a Country Inn and Suites wherever we go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear John B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Great Value!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice property. Very clean and affordable. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast. Common areas and patio are very nice. High quality bed and linens. Room arrangements with the sitting area great for families and guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Dear chadmicek, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "EXCELLENT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great Stay , very clean , pleasant atmosphere . Wonderful people. Location is perfect , very good food close by (Nagoya is AWESOME) went twice while we were their . Simply the best people and food. Hippies Haven Reviewing .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Dear richardshearer2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Beautiful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is new and has nice roomy rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff . Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Had a nice exercise room, pool and sitting areas especially the outdoor fire pit that we would have loved to enjoy if not for the rain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear GaryS4698, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Very nice place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed my stay. We have stayed at this location several times and are always impressed with how accommodating and friendly the staff is and also how clean the entry and rooms are. Breakfast is acceptable for an included meal. Pool is on the smaller side but nice if it's not to busy. Beds are on the firm side but ok.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear Rebecca G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC