TripAdvisor traveler rating

144 reviews
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Lawrence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
122
Very Good
17
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
25
Couples
24
Solo travel
11
Family
75
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    4.0
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    4.0
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    5.0
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip to visit our college aged son. Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a newer hotel. We stay at comparable level hotels often. The breakfast provided was superior. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and heating/ac very effective. We were visiting our college freshman son. He was in classes part of the day so we hung out at the hotel more than would be normal on a business trip. It was a very inviting place to spend the day, is close to lots of nice eating places, the equipment in fitness center was functional, and the pool was nice and not crowded. The hotel is set well back from road, so no traffic noise. A really nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear 501markew, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, heated pool, and the fitness center. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and want each of our guest to have a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Thanks for being our guest.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The accommodations were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean!!! (Plus for me) I enjoyed the swimming pool. I did not use the fitness room, but I hope to on my next stay there. The breakfast was good with a nice variety.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear Passport788602, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our heated pool, fitness center and complimentary breakfast during your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!!

  • "Excellent and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable. Soft beds. Excellent And friendly staff. Very accommodating. Good breakfast. New hotel and well kept. Clean. Nice facilities. Would stay here again. Family friendly

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. We're glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast while staying at our new property. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very wonderful stay. The staff is amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend the Country Inn to everyone. Robyn and Abi did an amazing job with breakfast. These ladies could use some back up help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here because of the positive reviews through Travelocity. It was our first time in Lawrence, KS. Son had orientation at KU, and got a bonus visit from our other son stationed at Ft Leavenworth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence while taking your son to KU. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC