TripAdvisor traveler rating

172 reviews
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Lawrence
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
144
Very Good
22
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Traveler rating

Business
30
Couples
27
Solo travel
12
Family
86
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    4.0
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    4.0
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    5.0
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was wonderful! We had a great time at the pool. The staff was really helpful and kind! My family really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was nice and clean, it smelled good and was very relaxing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet, clean, great breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • I am very picky when it comes to hotels. This hotel is newer, however, it is very clean, quiet, and the breakfast choices were great. The walls seem more soundproof than many hotels I have stayed in. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice clean property. Very professional and friendly staff. Very welcoming. Room very clean. Breakfast is very good. Beds were comfortable that sleep was great! The outside fire going was a nice ambiance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear Nursejuliad, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Modern, Clean and confortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in February 2020 during a business trip and it was perfect. The room was very quiet, confortable and clean. The hotel is modern and updated. I will come again the next time I am in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear eddyvuylsteker, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Great for groups"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a mini-family reunion. Three families staying at the Inn with two outside families joining us for pre-dinner cocktails. The gathering area is spacious, ample room for the 12-15 of us. We brought drinks and appetizers in. I had called ahead to see if this was appropriate. As a college town with active tailgating, I'm sure they are used to this. As it was 7 degrees outside, did not participate in the gas-fire patio area, although it was lit, and looked very inviting. The scenery surrounding the hotel is flat Kansas with a dose of steel building, but that's not why you are with a group, correct? All members of our party commented on the spacious king rooms, and loved the modern decor. Far above most institutional hotel rooms. Pool water was perfectly warm for little guys, and big enough for several different families. Front desk folks are extremely accommodating. Breakfast staff hard-working, going aboveboard. When an elderly relative asked for water, the staff attendant brought bottled water, when it was available at the drink kiosk. This was, however, much appreciated. Missed having GRITS, tho!! Maybe I'm not far enough south. The location, right by Hwy 10, is really convenient. Our family with a 2-year-old and 4-year-old were completely charmed by the childrens' books in the gathering area. What a wonderful touch for families. New books to read are golden. Won't even attempt to stay anywhere else in Lawrence. Not that we are world travelers, but a great testament to quality, and will check for a Country Inn and Suites wherever we go.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Dear John B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC