TripAdvisor traveler rating

181 reviews
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Lawrence
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
151
Very Good
22
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
30
Couples
27
Solo travel
14
Family
88
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (Diane N)
    4.0
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    4.0
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    5.0
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, modern, comfy bed, and good COVID-19 considerations"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-02
    • Trip type:
  • My room was clean, modern, and comfy. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. Considering the restrictions for COVID-19, my breakfast was good, not just a grab and go bag. I really enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

    • Justin Foster, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-09-04
    • Dear 977sonjal, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was wonderful! We had a great time at the pool. The staff was really helpful and kind! My family really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was nice and clean, it smelled good and was very relaxing!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin Foster, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear krystle19862020, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Lawrence, KS. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Quiet, clean, great breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-18
    • Trip type:
  • I am very picky when it comes to hotels. This hotel is newer, however, it is very clean, quiet, and the breakfast choices were great. The walls seem more soundproof than many hotels I have stayed in. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice clean property. Very professional and friendly staff. Very welcoming. Room very clean. Breakfast is very good. Beds were comfortable that sleep was great! The outside fire going was a nice ambiance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • Dear Nursejuliad, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Modern, Clean and confortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in February 2020 during a business trip and it was perfect. The room was very quiet, confortable and clean. The hotel is modern and updated. I will come again the next time I am in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lawrence, KS, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • Dear eddyvuylsteker, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC