TripAdvisor traveler rating

139 reviews
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Lawrence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
117
Very Good
17
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
24
Solo travel
11
Family
73
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the south side are next to the highway and noisy (room 301). (KScyclist)
    4.0
    2018-07-17
  • Great hotel for University families - not far from KU - Rock Chalk (SuL1962)
    5.0
    2018-07-02
  • East facing rooms offer more expansive view (jsfmiller)
    4.0
    2018-05-28
  • Every room is brand new (edward1022)
    5.0
    2018-04-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don't stay when the entire KU Football team is staying here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Don't stay when the entire KU Football team is staying here! We stay here when we visit our daughter at the University of Kansas. We really like this hotel, except for this particular trip. Otherwise, great hotel, staff and clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Dear Roving742613, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to hear you've continued to stay at our hotel while visiting your daughter at KU. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Excellent and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable. Soft beds. Excellent And friendly staff. Very accommodating. Good breakfast. New hotel and well kept. Clean. Nice facilities. Would stay here again. Family friendly

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. We're glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast while staying at our new property. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very wonderful stay. The staff is amazing and very friendly. I would highly recommend the Country Inn to everyone. Robyn and Abi did an amazing job with breakfast. These ladies could use some back up help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

  • "Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here because of the positive reviews through Travelocity. It was our first time in Lawrence, KS. Son had orientation at KU, and got a bonus visit from our other son stationed at Ft Leavenworth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence while taking your son to KU. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.

  • "Comfortable Gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great rooms. Comfortable beds. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast. Newer hotel. Quiet and clean. I have stayed here a few times, and each has been a wonderful stay. Spent the weekend with my daughter, and we each had good nights of sleep. It was quiet in spite of several guests staying in the hotel for a baseball tournament and orientation at the university. We did not hear another guest while we were in our room. The pool was very nice, and the breakfast provided great variety that met our dietary needs (food allergies and diabetic restrictions). I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and keep returning to this one because of the service and comfort received.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • EmilyT2977, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Lawrence, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC