TripAdvisor traveler rating

543 reviews
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

Excellent
222
Very Good
154
Average
84
Poor
53
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
205
Couples
73
Solo travel
18
Family
197
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't book at hotels with NO REFUND policies! (MrsCMHLE)
    1.0
    2020-01-04
  • The rooms by the pool and fitness center are easily accessible by a nearby outside door, and are surprisingly quiet. (Amy C)
    5.0
    2019-12-27
  • I had a third floor room. It was quiet but the place wasn't very crowded and traffic noise was light. (David S)
    3.0
    2018-09-01
  • Be specific about what you expect. Once you get a room, look at it completely and do not except any issues (jamessasso)
    1.0
    2018-08-28
  • I liked staying on the 3rd floor on the opposite end of where the pool is. (christinedF7912BC)
    4.0
    2018-04-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Education Conference in area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • While in the area for a 2 day education conference, I stayed at this Country Inn & Suites for 1 evening. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and polite the staff was. The lady that checked me in was very helpful in explaining the surrounding area for me and where I might find restaurants, stores, attractions etc. The continental breakfast was more than I expected with eggs, bacon, biscuits, good coffee, cereal, a variety of juices etc. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear nmeloche, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Hey my girls miss you CT"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • You guys rock and good luck on the baby. Fiat Shannon, don't forget to get caught up on Supernatural, Thanks to you guys. I love my stay. It was a I just love How you guys were so helpful how we talked? How we jumped around all the pamphlet that you guys helped me.with

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear rahman1729, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Country Inn Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location to Downtown Lansing as well as other areas of Lansing and surrounding area. Hotel is less than 10 minutes from all of the sites in Downtown Lansing such as the Capital, Lugnuts Stadium and other businesses.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear markguppy423, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to easily navigate to where you needed to be. We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Worth the last minute booking"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Just needed a quiet night alone for new years, so I booked a room to have peace and quiet. Check in was great. I signed up with rewards for the hotel. My room was clean and al put together. My check out was quick.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-04
    • Dear acduncan83, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the holiday. We are happy to hear your stay was quiet and pleasant. We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Very clean!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is all friendly. The staff is also very helpful. The room's are very clean and comfy. The pool area is nice as well. I did not use the exercise room but peeked inside and it looked nice as well.the outside is very clean and well maintained.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear heathercV4668NM, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are thrilled your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed our amenities! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC