TripAdvisor traveler rating

523 reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Type of traveler

Excellent
214
Very Good
149
Average
81
Poor
52
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
196
Couples
73
Solo travel
16
Family
194
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had a third floor room. It was quiet but the place wasn't very crowded and traffic noise was light. (David S)
    3.0
    2018-09-01
  • Be specific about what you expect. Once you get a room, look at it completely and do not except any issues (jamessasso)
    1.0
    2018-08-28
  • I liked staying on the 3rd floor on the opposite end of where the pool is. (Christine D)
    4.0
    2018-04-23
  • Rooms facing the front may be a bit more quiet. (robertsfla)
    4.0
    2018-04-18
  • This was our first stay here, we were on 3rd floor away from elevator... noisy people on Sat, nite , quiet on Sun & Mon. (Laura G)
    2.0
    2018-04-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a very good hotel to stay at. People nice nice and breakfasts are good. I don’t have 200 minimum characters to use on this stay. This is best I can do like it or not. Stay there it is nice. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear kathydrake1519, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • service was great. Check in and out was very professional. Didn't have the breakfast but our family said it was great. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The service people were very pleasant and help full.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-26
    • Dear edmundlentz, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are delighted your family had a great stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Front desk receptionist was exceptionally friendly and professional. she acknowledged my rewards membership and upgraded my room to a king suite. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Beds are always comfortable at Country inn and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-19
    • Dear Maps41984071071, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay, and appreciate your loyalty as a valued Radisson Rewards member! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "A very nice place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room and lobby was very clean and the staff was super friendly! The ONLY thing we didn't like was that the shower was VERY weak. Breakfast was great as well, even though we ended up eating in our room because we went at the busiest time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Dear klbeach68, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "quick trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • i was looking for a nice hotel for an overnight stay while visiting my daughter... and this was a very nice place .. would’ve enjoyed a longer stay, too. the pool looked inviting & the breakfast was outstanding!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Dear sharonewoods4, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are pleased you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC