TripAdvisor traveler rating

506 reviews
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Type of traveler

Excellent
208
Very Good
146
Average
78
Poor
48
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
190
Couples
69
Solo travel
15
Family
190
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had a third floor room. It was quiet but the place wasn't very crowded and traffic noise was light. (David S)
    3.0
    2018-09-01
  • Be specific about what you expect. Once you get a room, look at it completely and do not except any issues (jamessasso)
    1.0
    2018-08-28
  • I liked staying on the 3rd floor on the opposite end of where the pool is. (Christine D)
    4.0
    2018-04-23
  • Rooms facing the front may be a bit more quiet. (robertsfla)
    4.0
    2018-04-18
  • This was our first stay here, we were on 3rd floor away from elevator... noisy people on Sat, nite , quiet on Sun & Mon. (Laura G)
    2.0
    2018-04-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, Comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed one night at this hotel. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. My only complaints was that the room smelled musty and the air conditioner did not seem to keep the humidity low. Older hotel, looks like they are slowly doing updates.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear DNJE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are glad your stay was clean and comfortable! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "RADISSON INN LANSING"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is very clean and welcoming. The front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms and breakfast buffet were great. Price is reasonable. Would highly recommend. Our first visit and we were very pleased.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear LThom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Disappointed stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room conditions poor . Wall trim falling off partitions .Lack of furniture made room feel barren . Breakfast adequate. Lack or luggage carts a hassle . Pool was very small , no sauna , or hot tub . Good access to decent eateries. Hotel personnel friendly. Wi-fi slow . Tv needs to be HD .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Dear Whowll, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I sincerely apologize you were not satisfied during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you visit the Lansing area. Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Great Stay!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • A must stay...really. I travel alot and this was a great place. Desk staff was kind and pleasant. Room was clean and freah. Attentive staff both customer service and housekeeping. Breakfast was better then that...HI place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Dvallicat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

  • "Awesome Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was very clean! The hotel staff was very polite and kind. The beds ( I took turns sleeping in both) were very comfortable and clean!! The shower was awesome!!! the pool and fitness rooms were perfect!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonathan N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear MarkWilliamJackson, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Lansing area! We are thrilled you had a wonderful time staying here and enjoyed our heated indoor pool and fitness room! We look forward to your next stay the next time your travels bring you back to Lansing! Sincerely, Shannon S, CTA Guest Service Representative

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC