TripAdvisor traveler rating

721 reviews
Ranked #59 of 369 hotels in San Antonio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
405
Very Good
173
Average
59
Poor
41
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
41
Solo travel
31
Family
526
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2 story hotel, but no elevator (RobinMeskill)
    5.0
    2019-10-16
  • Make sure they don't put you by the ice machine above the hotel laundry room (KevinW5390)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • First time we have been in such a very quiet hotel! We were in a suite with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot! (Hope S)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Best rooms for quiet, 114, 119, 129 (DrMarc9491)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • End rooms 119 or 114 seem to be the best for limited noise. (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect for Lackland BMY graduation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Close to base and friendly staff. Everything was great from the breakfast to the rooms. Check in was simple as well as check out. My son loved the waffle maker for breakfast and I enjoyed the variety of what was there to choose from.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • This is a great place to stay. I thought it was a good value for the money, and the staff was accommodating. The fact they include a breakfast is nice, and some of the hot options change each day, so you don't have to have the same old thing unless you want to. Snacks are also available for a reasonable charge, too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • SA looks a bit rougher than I remembered (over 10 years ago) i was weary about the location and it being safe.. I only stayed 1 night and I was comfortable. The rooms are spacious and look really nice. I dont know why, but I really enjoyed being able to control the heat/ac with the thermostat! (Lol) I was able to rotate the TV how I wanted it. Overall, it was a very quiet area, and I didnt have to drive too far to go to the riverwalk center. The price was reasonable ..so I will definitely be booking here again whenever I go back to SA.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • We look forward to you coming back to our family in the future. Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to have made you feel comfortable.

  • "Good Time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • Had a good time . Everything was nice. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was nice and courteous. The rooms were nice, very comfortable. Nice location. Easy parking. What you asked for they were quick to accommodate you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I will share this with our family and let them know you were comfortable with our services.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • I will recomend this hotel to everyone. Great experience. I enjoyed the breakfast, specially all the choices I had, my favorrite was the waffle, eggs and yogurt. The seating area in the pool side was nice to seat at the end of the day with the family. I enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of walking in the evening. If you have to come for the event at the AFB this is the place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to make our Graduate families feel welcomed and comfortable and I am proud we were able to exceed your expectations. We welcome you to our family and if you find the need to be back in our area we would be happy to welcome you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC