TripAdvisor traveler rating

693 reviews
Ranked #52 of 366 hotels in San Antonio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
388
Very Good
169
Average
57
Poor
41
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
40
Solo travel
31
Family
508
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure they don't put you by the ice machine above the hotel laundry room (KevinW5390)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • First time we have been in such a very quiet hotel! We were in a suite with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot! (Hope S)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Best rooms for quiet, 114, 119, 129 (DrMarc9491)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • End rooms 119 or 114 seem to be the best for limited noise. (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • away from the loud side entry doors (Docbobandy)
    3.0
    2019-01-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Clean and Wonderful Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I would recommend Country Inn & Suites by Radisson near Lackland! It was a great location close to base. Our room and the hotel in general was very clean. The staff was always so quick to tend to anything that I needed and never appeared to be "put out" by taking care of me or my family. If my daughter joins the USAF we will be staying here again for her graduation as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Close probably to Lackland AFB"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • With its close proximity to Lackland AFB, i would encourage families to stay here if attending BMT graduation. Rooms are clean with comfortable bed and pillow, although they need to improve on room noise cancellation. But overall it was a great stay. Hopefully they would add more breakfast choices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maps32497545817, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to respond with a review. I would gladly accept some of your suggestions for breakfast.

  • "Friendly staff and quite at night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This location had a great staff that were always very polite and friendly. I also liked that the hotel was very quite at night so I was able to sleep well. My room was clean and I had everything that needed. During my weekend stay I never needed room service because I never ran out of anything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We will share our comments with our wonderful staff.

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Add shelf in shower. Make water pressure adjustable. Better weekend breakfast. Excellent stay, would most definitely recommend!!! Clean UNDER dresser and bed. Add an additional garbage container to the room or a larger one at least.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • We thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will see what changes we can make to make our future guests more comfortable. I apologize we did not clean under the dresser and bed. We will make some adjustments in breakfast to give our guests a bit more variety.

  • "Access to Lackland AFB is perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The beds were amazing. I slept better than I do at home. Rooms are very clean and staff was so friendly and helpful. It was so quick and easy to get to base while avoiding interstate traffic. This was the best hotel stay iv had.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Wish I could put a smiley emogi on my response. We thank you for taking the time to send us a review and I will share your comments with our staff.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC