TripAdvisor traveler rating

688 reviews
Ranked #53 of 366 hotels in San Antonio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
383
Very Good
169
Average
57
Poor
40
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
40
Solo travel
29
Family
504
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Make sure they don't put you by the ice machine above the hotel laundry room (KevinW5390)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • First time we have been in such a very quiet hotel! We were in a suite with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot! (Hope S)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Best rooms for quiet, 114, 119, 129 (DrMarc9491)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • End rooms 119 or 114 seem to be the best for limited noise. (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • away from the loud side entry doors (Docbobandy)
    3.0
    2019-01-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My Anniversary Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was one of the best hotel experiences ever! N i got to work relax sleep enjoy the spa n a great work out good breakfast n privacy n security was ease of mind n privacy was awesome n my total experience ws really great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and close to Lackland AFB"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice clean facility. Comfortable beds. Less than 4 minutes to AFB entrance Short drive to downtown. Very accommodating friendly staff. They answered all our questions on how to get around town. Coffee and cookies 24 hours a day

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. I will share your responses with the staff and let them know they made you feel welcomed to our home.

  • "Nice hotel, perfect location for Air Force graduation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel had easy access to the Air Force graduation, it was clean, it had good food at breakfast, the air conditioner worked great (very important in San Antonio in August)! Coffee was always available which is nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-09-05
    • Congratulations on your loved ones graduation. We Thank you for taking the time to send us a review and will share this with our staff.

  • "Great value and staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed for two nights while on a business trip. Staff was friendly, Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and ready by 6:00am (really appreciate the early availablility). Could easily stay again for business or pleasure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-09-01
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. Our staff will greatly appreciate your comments regarding their friendliness.

  • "Love the Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a second stay at a Radisson hotel this month. I thought my first stay was excellent but the San Antonio Texas hotel was my best stay. The staff were welcoming and provided assistance when needed. I will surely br making any stay I have while traveling will be at a Radisson hotel. I highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am proud of our staff and will share your comments with them.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC