TripAdvisor traveler rating

680 reviews
Ranked #50 of 366 hotels in San Antonio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
378
Very Good
168
Average
56
Poor
40
Terrible
38

Traveler rating

Business
61
Couples
39
Solo travel
29
Family
500
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • First time we have been in such a very quiet hotel! We were in a suite with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot! (Hope S)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Best rooms for quiet, 114, 119, 129 (DrMarc9491)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • End rooms 119 or 114 seem to be the best for limited noise. (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2019-01-21
  • away from the loud side entry doors (Docbobandy)
    3.0
    2019-01-01
  • Rooms at rear of hotel for privacy (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2018-09-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pungent Mold Smell"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was nice the beds were comfortable but the room overwhelmingly stunk of Mold I would’ve opened window but it was Texas in August! But after a few minutes you go nose blind but walk out of room and back in and it punches ya right in the bronchioles and aggravated my asthma. We had stayed 4 nights Aug 2019

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place for families of graduates of BMT"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed 8/8/19 - 8/12/19 for Lackland AFB graduation. Coming from NY had issues with flights being cancelled. Couldn’t make it for checking. Staff very helpful (Venus, Ronald) everyone was very nice and understanding. To me this is the place to be. Has breakfast and a pool too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Thank you so much for your kind review. I will let Venus and Ronald know of your mentioning them. Congratulations on your loved ones Graduation.

  • "Great Place!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place. Clean, great service, free breakfast and coffee. Close to the base. Perfect place to stay. I would recommend this place to all that have Air Force Graduations to attend. It’s about 5-10 minutes aqueous.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you so much. The staff loves to hear that they made one of Graduates family happy.

  • "Nice hotel, but, NO ELEVATOR?"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and clean hotel - tolerable breakfast. The lobby area and pool area are sufficient for communal activities. The actual Lackland AFB is only a 3 to 6 minute drive south - very convenient! There's plenty of parking as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Elevator is going under construction in the 4th Qtr.

  • "Great place to stay!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had originally book our stay to San Antonio at another hotel. Upon our arrival, we get into our room, after 45 check-in, the room was dirty. Sheets had not been changed food crumbs all over the place and the worst part the bathroom was a mess. Tub looked like it had not been cleaned in years and had standing water in it. Was showed other rooms and as soon as I walk in to a room, roaches crawling on the floor. So we ask for a refund and we did get one. Well now we are without a room. Call Country Inn and they had a vacancy at a better price than we would have had at the original place. Rooms were very clean and staff was great. Had a great expense will be returning to same hotel on our fall vacation to San Antonio!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Ortega724, Thank you for the wonderful compliments. I will share this with the staff and look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC