TripAdvisor traveler rating

719 reviews
Ranked #59 of 368 hotels in San Antonio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
172
Average
59
Poor
41
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
41
Solo travel
31
Family
526
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 2 story hotel, but no elevator (RobinMeskill)
    5.0
    2019-10-16
  • Make sure they don't put you by the ice machine above the hotel laundry room (KevinW5390)
    3.0
    2019-08-26
  • First time we have been in such a very quiet hotel! We were in a suite with a full kitchen on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot! (Hope S)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Best rooms for quiet, 114, 119, 129 (DrMarc9491)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • End rooms 119 or 114 seem to be the best for limited noise. (DrMarc9491)
    4.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Quiet location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • SA looks a bit rougher than I remembered (over 10 years ago) i was weary about the location and it being safe.. I only stayed 1 night and I was comfortable. The rooms are spacious and look really nice. I dont know why, but I really enjoyed being able to control the heat/ac with the thermostat! (Lol) I was able to rotate the TV how I wanted it. Overall, it was a very quiet area, and I didnt have to drive too far to go to the riverwalk center. The price was reasonable ..so I will definitely be booking here again whenever I go back to SA.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • We look forward to you coming back to our family in the future. Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to have made you feel comfortable.

  • "Good Time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-12
    • Trip type:
  • Had a good time . Everything was nice. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone was nice and courteous. The rooms were nice, very comfortable. Nice location. Easy parking. What you asked for they were quick to accommodate you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I will share this with our family and let them know you were comfortable with our services.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • I will recomend this hotel to everyone. Great experience. I enjoyed the breakfast, specially all the choices I had, my favorrite was the waffle, eggs and yogurt. The seating area in the pool side was nice to seat at the end of the day with the family. I enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of walking in the evening. If you have to come for the event at the AFB this is the place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to make our Graduate families feel welcomed and comfortable and I am proud we were able to exceed your expectations. We welcome you to our family and if you find the need to be back in our area we would be happy to welcome you.

  • "Great hotel for a Great price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • The staff, hotel, breakfast, and room were all great. I would recommend this hotel because it is a great price for a great stay. My entire family had a great stay and the entire staff made you feel like you were at home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maps32497545817, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Thank you for taking time out of you day to send us a review! We also take great pride that we were able to exceed your expectations. Should you be in the area again we look forward to you staying with us again

  • "Nice hotel horrible location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice and comfortable, the AC worked great, the water was nice and hot, the parking spaces are a little tight, I have dings on my doors because of the small space, however, the location is horrible, looks very ghetto.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am glad the hotel met your standards. Although we cannot control the neighborhood we have some new business that are coming in very soon an should help upgrade the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC