TripAdvisor traveler rating

359 reviews
Ranked #44 of 92 hotels in Knoxville

Type of traveler

Excellent
149
Very Good
87
Average
46
Poor
40
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
47
Couples
62
Solo travel
18
Family
196
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • hotel being upgraded. Be sure to get a room with an upgrade on the A/C unit! (tmacco1)
    3.0
    2019-04-10
  • quieter rooms are in the backside (away from highway) (Jad16)
    5.0
    2018-11-01
  • Don't get a room here! (Onemor)
    3.0
    2018-09-13
  • the suites are by far the best rooms (kfhuff)
    5.0
    2018-06-13
  • avoid rooms near the elevator. (Jovan314)
    4.0
    2018-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always great and service high quality Excellent service and rooms always clean Staff always friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know Good value for price and hotel always has good food

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay—nice rooms, comfortable beds, great staff, wonderful fitness area and inside pool."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were newly renovated, fresh and clean, and beds were very comfortable. Both night and day managers were extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent— I have never had chicken at a hotel for breakfast before which was great for me since I do not eat pork.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The motel was easily accessible. The rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Room comes with a fridge and microwave. Coffee in lounge area if no time for breakfast. Good coffee. Good QuickStart breakfast. Totally satisfied!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BrianHugg, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Dear Roving18516884526, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Quiet night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a comfy bed and a quiet room. Didn’t notice any outside noise. Checking in was easy . We stayed in this hotel because of the indoor pool. My son had wanted to swim. The pool water was not clear. Looked more like pond water. It was a little scary letting him swim with the water so dirty. Maybe the pool maintenance was scheduled soon. Other than that the pool area was clean and had plenty of towels. The breakfast was well stocked with the usual . Coffee was good. Pleasant workers at the breakfast room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BrianHugg, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Hotel Highly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed here with our group for the night before our cruise. Great service. Clean comfortable room. Nice Hot Breakfast. Shuttle service to and from port was prompt and clean. would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC