TripAdvisor traveler rating

535 reviews
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Kearney

Type of traveler

Excellent
297
Very Good
162
Average
46
Poor
16
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
116
Solo travel
29
Family
253
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd floor very quiet (Cindy B)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • High floor and away from elevator and ice machine (Charlie G)
    2.0
    2018-10-29
  • high floors are usually less busy (kcps1150)
    3.0
    2018-08-08
  • We were right accross from the elevator, so I recommend a room not too near that. (Janet M)
    4.0
    2018-06-07
  • Choose cautiously (John B)
    3.0
    2018-04-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overall good place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a nice hotel with good amenities, good location and excellent breakfast. The room and hotel were very clean and quiet, we had no issues other than several of our outlets were not working. Otherwise I highly recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Guide823342, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the outlets, two of them in the room are switched outlets. Often the culprit for dead outlets in the room is that the wall switch simply isn't on. Otherwise we hope to see you again for a future stay!

  • "Good place for quiet rest and full breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • A nice stop in our long drive across country. Clean, quiet. Well landscaped and good decor. Friendly staff. The omelets were great! We enjoyed the coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Wish we would have had time for the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Guide823342, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you are able to come stay with us again sometime and have time to enjoy our pool and spa area!

  • "Great place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • I will be staying here again. I travel for business and this hotel is clean and affordable. The breakfast was excellent and staff was friendly. Location is close to restaurants and interstate to make it convenient for travelers. Price is very reasonable compared to other hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Guide823342, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again for a future stay!

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stopped here for a night stay on our way home from the Grand Tetons to Michigan. The hotel was clean and updated. Comfortable beds and nice pillows. The breakfast was good, although they said it started at 6:00 and the lights weren’t turned on at 6:05, but the food was out. I only wish the sink and mirror were not in the bathroom with the toilet and shower. It makes it hard for a family of 4 to get around promptly when they are together.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent suites, very friendly and accommodating staff with super breakfast selection and service. Easy access to interstate 80. Good selection of restaurants with in walking distance and multiple fueling locations on the way in or out of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Guide823342, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE, responded to this review 2019-05-25
    • Thank you Shawn for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again for a future stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC