TripAdvisor traveler rating

265 reviews
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Katy
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
191
Very Good
55
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
42
Solo travel
16
Family
118
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
5.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good location (Vika S)
    4.0
    2018-09-18
  • Even though the highway is close by we did not hear any car noise. Slept well. (djkkramos)
    5.0
    2017-08-09
  • Very quiet hotel. Soudproof is good. Noise is not a problem. (LEEKIM1957)
    5.0
    2017-02-22
  • We had several family members staying here and they put us all on the same floor, which was a nice touch. All the rooms were nice. (Andree D)
    4.0
    2016-12-01
  • Not needed: we were on the first floor and did not hear anyone (Rowena312)
    5.0
    2016-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic value for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, and the location couldn't be better. The room rate was better than others nearby, and the staff was thoughtful and helpful. To top it off, I could walk to Starbucks for my morning latte.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • \Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Happy customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I wilI definitely stay again customer service was excellent rooms are cozy and confertable bathroom was well equipped t with shampoo conditioner shower cap vanity box comb the went above and beyond and it's close to a water park a mall veriety of restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Im in town on a year long project and I have been wonderfully surprised by the staff here. They are wonderful. When I had an issue with the TV, they had it repaired in minutes, and a microwave issue was resolved before I got back to my room the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "3 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • The stay was great! I was a bit bothered by a man with a large German Shepard dog. He didn't appear to be a service dog. People really should carry the proper paperwork. The man even had the dog in the breakfast area for a bit. That was my only disappointment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. We do apologize for the large dog that was on our property but we can assure you that our staff are fully trained and aware not to allow any pets in our property unless they are service animals with proper documentation. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "You had me at free Otis spunkmeyer cookies. !!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was very pleasant to stay in. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very clean the room was very clean and neat. The breakfast was ok I wished they would offer more products with out pork. But it was a very good breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC