TripAdvisor traveler rating

256 reviews
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Katy
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
185
Very Good
52
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
40
Solo travel
16
Family
115
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
5.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good location (vikaharley)
    4.0
    2018-09-18
  • Even though the highway is close by we did not hear any car noise. Slept well. (djkkramos)
    5.0
    2017-08-09
  • Very quiet hotel. Soudproof is good. Noise is not a problem. (LEEKIM1957)
    5.0
    2017-02-22
  • We had several family members staying here and they put us all on the same floor, which was a nice touch. All the rooms were nice. (Andree D)
    4.0
    2016-12-01
  • Not needed: we were on the first floor and did not hear anyone (Rowena312)
    5.0
    2016-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "3 night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • The stay was great! I was a bit bothered by a man with a large German Shepard dog. He didn't appear to be a service dog. People really should carry the proper paperwork. The man even had the dog in the breakfast area for a bit. That was my only disappointment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. We do apologize for the large dog that was on our property but we can assure you that our staff are fully trained and aware not to allow any pets in our property unless they are service animals with proper documentation. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "You had me at free Otis spunkmeyer cookies. !!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was very pleasant to stay in. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very clean the room was very clean and neat. The breakfast was ok I wished they would offer more products with out pork. But it was a very good breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Family Reunion Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel went beyond to make this a weekend to remember. Everyone had a great time all the staff were polite and understanding to our loud fun loving family. If needing hotel for large group place to stay had awesome rates for a weekend. Thank you Country Inn

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great place to stay . . mostly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyable for the most part but down graded due to a lack of staff and their interest in the breakfast room during the week. Staff on the weekend and at the check in desk were great. Within walking distance to Katy Mills Mall

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great price, nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was impressed with this hotel for the cost! Well priced for a clean hotel. Only complaint was the carpet floor in our room was pretty stained. But, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms and showers were huge. I would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-06-06
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC