TripAdvisor traveler rating

278 reviews
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Katy

Type of traveler

Excellent
199
Very Good
57
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
70
Couples
42
Solo travel
16
Family
120
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
5.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms by the road can be a bit loud. I will request a parking lot side room next time. (bandman)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • Good location (Vika S)
    4.0
    2018-09-18
  • Even though the highway is close by we did not hear any car noise. Slept well. (djkkramos)
    5.0
    2017-08-09
  • Very quiet hotel. Soudproof is good. Noise is not a problem. (LEEKIM1957)
    5.0
    2017-02-22
  • We had several family members staying here and they put us all on the same floor, which was a nice touch. All the rooms were nice. (Andree D)
    4.0
    2016-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The best way to Zoom for Conferences during COVID times"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am attending a lot of my conferences and workshops via ZOOM, during these covid 19 times. So i have a space that is quiet without distractions, I find myself checking into a local hotel. This way animals, roommates, and just life in general does not get in the way. I found it nice to be able to get up in the morning and exercise in the pool. before my 8+ hour day of training sessions. I rented the suite so I had plenty of options to spread out and get online to attend the many work shops. Plenty of places to grab food nearby, and a great kitchen area to cook meals in my room. I will be back for any future training sessions or even if I just need a break from my own place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-06-18
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-25
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was very nice. It had comfortable accommodations, and the staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the other seating was nice, and the hotel was close to so many restaurants. Overall a comfortable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-05-26
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-19
    • Trip type:
  • I was juat wanting to come relax as I needed to leave my current living situation. It was a great overall stay! Wiah the breakfast in a bag had more of a variety. Perhaps some fruit or maybe some yogurt.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Good value of money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean. Rooms having everything you need and bathroom is having great shower. As the minus, the air conditioner is too noisy. Separate table to do business staff and work. View is ok. The hotel having many shops around.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-04-24
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "best stay ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • service from housekeeping to management was fantastic. The rooms were very nice, clean, and a great value compared to Many that I have spent time in this past year. amenities were great, staff was always eager to get anything I could need. the beds were extremely comfortable. I slept really well I will be back!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC