TripAdvisor traveler rating

272 reviews
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Katy
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
195
Very Good
56
Average
12
Poor
4
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
42
Solo travel
16
Family
119
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
5.0
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms by the road can be a bit loud. I will request a parking lot side room next time. (bandman)
    5.0
    2020-02-21
  • Good location (Vika S)
    4.0
    2018-09-18
  • Even though the highway is close by we did not hear any car noise. Slept well. (djkkramos)
    5.0
    2017-08-09
  • Very quiet hotel. Soudproof is good. Noise is not a problem. (LEEKIM1957)
    5.0
    2017-02-22
  • We had several family members staying here and they put us all on the same floor, which was a nice touch. All the rooms were nice. (Andree D)
    4.0
    2016-12-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "best stay ever"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • service from housekeeping to management was fantastic. The rooms were very nice, clean, and a great value compared to Many that I have spent time in this past year. amenities were great, staff was always eager to get anything I could need. the beds were extremely comfortable. I slept really well I will be back!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel and rooms were very clean. Would stay there again if I need to. Stayed for 4 days and each day there was different hot food which was good for variety. Staff were very friendly and were accommodating to our early than 3pm arrival.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-12-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Fantastic value for the money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, and the location couldn't be better. The room rate was better than others nearby, and the staff was thoughtful and helpful. To top it off, I could walk to Starbucks for my morning latte.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • \Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Happy customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I wilI definitely stay again customer service was excellent rooms are cozy and confertable bathroom was well equipped t with shampoo conditioner shower cap vanity box comb the went above and beyond and it's close to a water park a mall veriety of restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Im in town on a year long project and I have been wonderfully surprised by the staff here. They are wonderful. When I had an issue with the TV, they had it repaired in minutes, and a microwave issue was resolved before I got back to my room the next day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Allen M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Katy (Houston West), TX, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staffs hospitality and our hotel amenities as well as location near the Katy Mills Mall and Texas Typhoon water park. Our staff truly appreciates your kind comments and we strive our best to treat all guests with the highest level of satisfaction possible! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC