TripAdvisor traveler rating

775 reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Kansas City

Type of traveler

Excellent
395
Very Good
200
Average
78
Poor
54
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
128
Couples
194
Solo travel
30
Family
314
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the pool, elevator, or ice machine (World_Traveler_6216)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • Request a room AWAY for a Jacuzzi tub. (FarmGirl62)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • Get a high floor (Paul N)
    4.0
    2018-12-25
  • The breakfast is exceptional (Amanda T)
    3.0
    2018-10-16
  • Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!! (ywalker53242004)
    1.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • I was very pleased with my stay. Every person I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Above and beyond we’re most. Beds were uncomfortable, but otherwise fantastic. Breakfast was a wide variety and pretty good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business trip/Restful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Highly recommend. Will stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and great breakfast and conversation with the staff. Will bring my family back another time. Great experience overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel at the Legends Mall. Price is very fair. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a real breakfast: eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, toast. Good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "HAPPY!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We definitely plan tp come back in the future and will use the Country Inn & Suites. The staff were among the two best in our weeklong visit of 5 motels. WE have stayed in many motels over the years and this was our first stay at a Radisson and will not be our last!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All of the staff were very courteous. The breakfast had a variety of hot and cold choices- also variety of drinks. Pool hours are convenient. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable with adequate pillows.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC