TripAdvisor traveler rating

764 reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Kansas City

Type of traveler

Excellent
393
Very Good
196
Average
78
Poor
52
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
126
Couples
193
Solo travel
30
Family
310
Friends getaway
75

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the pool, elevator, or ice machine (World_Traveler_6216)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • Request a room AWAY for a Jacuzzi tub. (FarmGirl62)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • Get a high floor (Paul N)
    4.0
    2018-12-25
  • The breakfast is exceptional (Amanda T)
    3.0
    2018-10-16
  • Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!! (ywalker53242004)
    1.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel at the Legends Mall. Price is very fair. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a real breakfast: eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, toast. Good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "HAPPY!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We definitely plan tp come back in the future and will use the Country Inn & Suites. The staff were among the two best in our weeklong visit of 5 motels. WE have stayed in many motels over the years and this was our first stay at a Radisson and will not be our last!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All of the staff were very courteous. The breakfast had a variety of hot and cold choices- also variety of drinks. Pool hours are convenient. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable with adequate pillows.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is in a good location not far from the highway. There are plenty of food choices and shopping choices. Located very near the Kansas Speedway. Room was comfortable with a nice bed and pillows. We would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business stat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall experience was great and I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone traveling. The hotel is in a great area surrounded by many things to do and a variety of food selections. This property has a huge parking lot for commercial driving parking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC