TripAdvisor traveler rating

784 reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Kansas City

Type of traveler

Excellent
397
Very Good
201
Average
80
Poor
55
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
194
Solo travel
30
Family
314
Friends getaway
77

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the pool, elevator, or ice machine (World_Traveler_6216)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • Request a room AWAY for a Jacuzzi tub. (FarmGirl62)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • Get a high floor (Paul N)
    4.0
    2018-12-25
  • The breakfast is exceptional (Amanda T)
    3.0
    2018-10-16
  • Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!! (ywalker53242004)
    1.0
    2018-07-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place to Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-15
    • Trip type:
  • This place is very updated and attractive inside. The room was clean and nice ammenities. Breakfast was good with ample selections and staff on duty to assist. Wish weekday hours were a bit longer for those who were traveling for leisure. Staff at front desk are probably the friendliest I've ever encoutered and we travel a lot! Parking lot was well lit and felt safe. Plus close to a lot of events & shopping. The only trouble we encountered was our fridge froze our water & we had to turn it completely down to prevent that!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Love this place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type:
  • For the price, it was well worth it. My husband and i went for Valentine's Day and got the king suite with the hot tub in the room. It was an excellent night. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was excellent. And will check out being at 12 instead of 11 like most places, we didnt feel rushed to leave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • I was very pleased with my stay. Every person I encountered was very friendly and helpful. Above and beyond we’re most. Beds were uncomfortable, but otherwise fantastic. Breakfast was a wide variety and pretty good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business trip/Restful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Highly recommend. Will stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and great breakfast and conversation with the staff. Will bring my family back another time. Great experience overall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel at the Legends Mall. Price is very fair. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a real breakfast: eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, toast. Good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC