TripAdvisor traveler rating

385 reviews
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo

Type of traveler

Excellent
104
Very Good
85
Average
61
Poor
59
Terrible
76

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
36
Solo travel
19
Family
181
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The best rooms are located all the way at another hotel...anywhere else (XawilsonX)
    1.0
    2019-10-15
  • Don't stay here. (Tenormom)
    1.0
    2019-10-13
  • Go someplace else (DougTrips199205)
    1.0
    2019-06-22
  • Stay away from the end of the hall near the fire door, which is left open. Then stay away from the back end of the hotel near the airport. (DmS-L89)
    2.0
    2019-05-18
  • not sure they have good rooms (620carlk)
    2.0
    2019-04-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romantic Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms were Large and Spotless! Front desk staff Renee was Prompt, Precise and very warm. I look forward to the next time! This is a 3-Star with a 5-Star Atmosphere! Thank you for standing by your name!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harry P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Thank you for staying at Country Inn and Suites.

  • "My stay with Country inn and suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were all super helpful and left me not wanting for anything. The room was everything I hoped it would be as well as extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed due to the bad weather but was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and comfy bed. The staff got me checked in quickly and with a smile. Will definitely be back to stay again when the remodel is finished!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had another great stay at Country Inn and Suites in Kalamazoo, MI. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. .. Breakfast was good. . I can't wait to come back after the room renovations. I stay here whenever I am in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "5 star amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is amazing, the stay was very nice the staff makes you feel right at home. The breakfast is good and is always warm they have coffee 24/7 which is nice. I was sorry I had to leave.5 star all the way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC