TripAdvisor traveler rating

367 reviews
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Kalamazoo

Type of traveler

Excellent
95
Very Good
85
Average
60
Poor
57
Terrible
70

Traveler rating

Business
86
Couples
35
Solo travel
15
Family
177
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go someplace else (DougTrips199205)
    1.0
    2019-06-22
  • Stay away from the end of the hall near the fire door, which is left open. Then stay away from the back end of the hotel near the airport. (DmS-L89)
    2.0
    2019-05-18
  • not sure they have good rooms (620carlk)
    2.0
    2019-04-15
  • The hotel is in dire need of deep cleaning. If you are allergic to dust/mold, you should go elsewhere. (hischild1090)
    1.0
    2018-12-11
  • Don't stay here (Jenn R)
    1.0
    2018-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff at the Country Inn and Suites on Kilgore Rd in Kalamazoo, MI were friendly and helpful, they asked I'd we needed anything and they also remembered who I was and always said GOOD MORNING with a smile.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Accommodating to all extent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a wonderful stay here at Country Inn & Suites, staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were pleasing. I was pleased with the breakfast scheduled hours with it being a reasonable time frame! Go Country Inn & Suites Kalamazoo! Will come back for further events.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Inviting and delightful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had an a great stay here at the country inn, the staff was accommodating as well as friendly during my duration here at this establishment. This has been my first time staying at this property and I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in the kalamazoo area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful place to stay! 👍🏻👍🏻"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel!!!! Super clean, very friendly, quiet but close access to shopping and freeways. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was fantastic and there were homemade cookies 24-7. We felt very spoiled. Would absolutely stay here again!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Convenient location. A bit off the main road, so it's quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable beds. Clean and we'll kept. We've stayed here the last four years and have always had great service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC