TripAdvisor traveler rating

392 reviews
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Kalamazoo

Traveler rating

Excellent
106
Very Good
86
Average
63
Poor
60
Terrible
77

Type of traveler

Business
93
Couples
36
Solo travel
19
Family
181
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best service and clean rooms (865vamshik)
    5.0
    2020-09-24
  • The best rooms are located all the way at another hotel...anywhere else (XawilsonX)
    1.0
    2019-10-15
  • Don't stay here. (Tenormom)
    1.0
    2019-10-13
  • Go someplace else (DougTrips199205)
    1.0
    2019-06-22
  • Stay away from the end of the hall near the fire door, which is left open. Then stay away from the back end of the hotel near the airport. (DmS-L89)
    2.0
    2019-05-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romantic Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • Rooms were Large and Spotless! Front desk staff Renee was Prompt, Precise and very warm. I look forward to the next time! This is a 3-Star with a 5-Star Atmosphere! Thank you for standing by your name!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Harry P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-06
    • Thank you for staying at Country Inn and Suites.

  • "My stay with Country inn and suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were all super helpful and left me not wanting for anything. The room was everything I hoped it would be as well as extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear Kristinabuck, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Quiet and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed due to the bad weather but was pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and comfy bed. The staff got me checked in quickly and with a smile. Will definitely be back to stay again when the remodel is finished!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-26
    • Hi spencerdudd, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each of our guests. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

  • "Another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had another great stay at Country Inn and Suites in Kalamazoo, MI. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. .. Breakfast was good. . I can't wait to come back after the room renovations. I stay here whenever I am in town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • omanager1912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear buddtammy Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "5 star amazing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is amazing, the stay was very nice the staff makes you feel right at home. The breakfast is good and is always warm they have coffee 24/7 which is nice. I was sorry I had to leave.5 star all the way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC