TripAdvisor traveler rating

333 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Jonesborough

Type of traveler

Excellent
164
Very Good
69
Average
38
Poor
23
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
39
Couples
80
Solo travel
21
Family
155
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No particular recommendation (NCRailroader)
    1.0
    2019-05-27
  • top floor may be quieter. (Cosmopolitan228014)
    5.0
    2019-02-25
  • Top floor away from the ice machine. (Bob B)
    4.0
    2019-02-12
  • Rooms are very clean and nice and comfortable, but if you can, ask for a room that does not face the road. (r0mans837)
    3.0
    2018-12-29
  • Best Find in Jonesborough (gwedo2424)
    5.0
    2018-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "rate troubles"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • 24 hr should be 12 hr for canceling a room was there for a reunion the person taking me canceled on me so had to get someone else to bring me that is why i had to cancel the room the first person had me coming a day earlier the second the day the reunion started

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nashville bound"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • This place was wonderful,great check in free cookies, indoor pool, room was very nice, books and puzzles if needed. Breakfast was a good selection. We liked it so much heading West that we decided to stop again on our return visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Propane odor in enclosed indoor pool"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Strong propane smell in pool area. Other guests noticed and informed front desk. Front desk indicated the propane smell was normal. Someone thought the pilot light went out on a heater in room adjacent to pool. The indoor pool was enclosed with no clear ventilation causing propane build up. No action was taken during two days at hotel. A door was opened to vent pool room and kids were still using the pool, but in hindsight, it probably should have been closed to guests and ventilated until resolved. Carpet in room was wet, mostly likely from air conditioning unit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jonesborough-Johnson City West, TN, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the pool area safe as it was not up to its best state and that you did not find the carpet in your room up to your liking at that time. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean and staff was friendly. It a little expensive compared to other place we have stayed in the area. Breakfast was ok, buy you could tell it wasn't great quality food. The bacon didn't taste like bacon at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Horrible stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • I paid almost three hundred dollars for two nights for kids wife and I went to water park down the road first day came back to no hot water then the front desk that I could not call due to not having a phone that worked either tells me when I walk down that it will be fixed in a couple hours two days later no hot water no showers covered in pool water so we went nowhere else but home vacation ruined thanks country inn also they only offered me twenty dollar discount on my stay in which I never received iam calling attorney general

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jonesborough-Johnson City West, TN, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Voyage00038328050, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry your vacation was shortened. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jonesborough-Johnson City West, TN. We will review the lack of hot water in your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC