TripAdvisor traveler rating

499 reviews
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Santa Ana
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
213
Very Good
143
Average
63
Poor
36
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
168
Couples
71
Solo travel
46
Family
181
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All Crap No Breakfast only GrabBags Mouldy fruit and Oakmeal No Milk or Utensils (colinsowerby)
    1.0
    2020-04-15
  • All rooms are quiet. 3rd floor rooms facing the 55 freeway may get a bit more noise. I've stayed on all floors multiple times. (DM34CHjohnw)
    4.0
    2020-03-08
  • Just let Country Inn hotel to serve you!! (AlmaEBonillas)
    5.0
    2019-11-22
  • Balcony isn't very nice so stick with a normal room (JeroenOlthofNL)
    2.0
    2019-10-17
  • balcony if you can (hrp476)
    4.0
    2019-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • We loved everything about this hotel. It was a little bit loud at night with traffic and lots of fireworks in the area. Overall, it was a great place! We will definitely be staying there in the future!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Dear bwells940779, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "comfortable and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I liked that I was allowed an early check in without having to pay extra, as many hotels charge for that. The room was comfortable and quiet. Front desk was friendly and helpful. I left refreshed. It was a good experience overall

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2020-05-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a welcoming and relaxing place to stay and a great value for the money. Heated pool, a sufficiently HOT hot-tub, nice patio with fire pit, breakfast room that serves a huge hot breakfast (either buffet or made-to-order eggs, omeletts, pancakes, bacon, sausage), waffle station, hot oatmeal, fruits, yoghurt. There is also a fitness center which I did not use. Free shuttle to and from Orange County Airport. Nice professional and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. You can hear your neighbors if they are noisy, so bring ear plugs (always a good idea!).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Dear Mauimarybeth, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay so much. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area.

  • "Super great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • Clean rooms, great staff, super comfortable beds and an awesome breakfast cooked the way you like it. The grounds of the hotel are well maintained and beautiful . Pretty patio area around the pool also. What more could you ask for???

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Dear Virginia, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review your experience here. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business and the great review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Excellent rooms, staff, and value…"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything from check in onward was excellent. Highly recommend. The staff was courteous, available, and helpful. The convenience store next to reception was a nice addition. I requested a room with a balcony, which heightened the experience…

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Dear Sightseer614641, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience here. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC