TripAdvisor traveler rating

477 reviews
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Santa Ana
"GreenLeader Platinum" GreenLeader Platinum

Type of traveler

Excellent
202
Very Good
138
Average
61
Poor
35
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
158
Couples
70
Solo travel
44
Family
177
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Balcony isn't very nice so stick with a normal room (JeroenOlthofNL)
    2.0
    2019-10-17
  • balcony if you can (hrp476)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • Stay next door, there are 3 right next to each other, avoid this hotel. (Jackson F)
    2.0
    2018-09-25
  • Get a room with a walk out balcony, or the air conditioner will blow on you all night (TBRD113)
    4.0
    2018-09-08
  • Ask for a room that faces inside the courtyard near the pool if you stay (FederalExpress)
    4.0
    2018-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great facility and managed well. Rooms are very spacious and set up for comfort. The free breakfast was great and the options were plenty. Great value for the cost of the stay. I would recommend this hotel and will be going back for future stays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear lflore110073, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

  • "VERY GOOD"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We went three times during our stay in California and everytime all was perfect Coming from FRANCE we appreciated a lot at the reception or at breakfast , all the people were helpfully and kind. We'll probably choose the same place next time we'll come visiting again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great service across the board. The cooks were friendly and helpful. They sure try to maintain the building in order and the rooms were clean and up to date. Looks like an old building, however, the inside is very updated and neat.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear mannymanue1, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great Breakfast! Great Value!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a family we spent most of our day at Newport Beach playing in the ocean but by the end of the day we were really looking forward to heading back to the hotel to get in the heated pool and hot tub. It certainly was a great way to finish off the day. My only regret is not being able to stay longer!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear SeanK777777, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are so happy to read we were able to be part of an amazing day for you and your family. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great vacation getaway, close to freeway and Newport Beach"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just what I needed. 15 mins to balboa pier. Free breakfast was fantastic. The whole place is clean and well maintained. The staff did a great job with maintaining the room. Bathrooms were clean. There’s a bathroom near the swimming pool as well that you’ll need to access with your key card that’s also super clean in case you have multiple people fighting over the bathroom in your room. Overall, no complaints here. Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Armando G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Dear rislam499764, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are delighted that the Country Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport was "just what you needed." On behalf of the entire staff thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC