TripAdvisor traveler rating

459 reviews
Ranked #7 of 58 hotels in Jalandhar

Type of traveler

Excellent
222
Very Good
163
Average
37
Poor
17
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
235
Couples
44
Solo travel
22
Family
115
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at first floor are decent and will be good as restaurant is at ground flooar (sharmamanishjmd)
    5.0
    2019-03-13
  • Get Rooms on Higher Floors (Azharshakir)
    3.0
    2019-01-07
  • go for upper category room (punjabievents o)
    4.0
    2018-09-19
  • Try get a room above flloor 1 (sim88794)
    4.0
    2018-08-30
  • Avoid staying here (anni_rajani)
    1.0
    2018-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The best in Jalandhar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been staying in this hotel since its inauguration almost 12 years back . the staff is very friendly and helpful . They need to improve on breakfast quality for sure which i have been telling them alomost every time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnJalandhar, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. With regards to your breakfast feedback, surely we have been and will be improvising it. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar

  • "Rates are more than what you actually get."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms are very small and the bathroom so are even more smaller. The pool was closed on my day of stay and this hotel does not have the courtesy to offer water to the checking in guests leave aside welcome drinks. They don't pick up their telephone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnJalandhar, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Dear Guest, Greetings From Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Jalandhar The experience you shared is alarming to us. Believe me we don't encourage such standards. Our teams work hard to keep Radisson Group standards high. On behalf of entire team, I apologize for the experience you shared. I have addressed the issues with management for immediate action and corrections as required. I thank you for bringing to our notice. Once again I apologize for the entire incident and request to give us a chance to serve you once again and change your perception towards us. With Kind Regards, Enakshmi Shaw

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful nd satisfying stay with a welcoming staff. Feels like home away from home. Wish the pool could have been bigger but I guess it's alright for those who want to just stay cool. Love the lingering music in the background nd the homely atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnJalandhar, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Dear Guest, Greetings From Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Jalandhar We thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar as your destination for stay. We are glad that you have liked our services. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to city. Warm Regards, Enakshmi Shaw

  • "I am highly impressed by the services of this hotel. Its 24 /7 availability and the cleanliness, everything was great."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am highly impressed by the services of this hotel. Its 24 /7 availability and the cleanliness, everything was great. I would like to visit here again with my freinds or family to make them also experience a luxurious time together. Thankyou.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnJalandhar, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Dear Guest, Greetings From Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Jalandhar We thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar as your destination for stay. We are glad that you have liked our services. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to city. Warm Regards, Enakshmi Shaw

  • "Nice place in Jalandhar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Their front office staff are helpful and courteous , especially manoj, naveen and the girl and the concierge desk. They have a nice fitness centre , with some great staff. their buffet needs a little attention especially for those seeking healthy options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnJalandhar, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar, responded to this review 2019-06-07
    • Dear Guest, Greetings From Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Jalandhar We thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Radisson, Jalandhar as your destination for stay. We are glad that you have liked our services. Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in everyday to make our guests happy goes a long way to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of guest satisfaction. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Enakshmi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC