TripAdvisor traveler rating

721 reviews
Ranked #71 of 139 hotels in Jacksonville

Type of traveler

Excellent
211
Very Good
177
Average
149
Poor
83
Terrible
101

Traveler rating

Business
186
Couples
149
Solo travel
58
Family
263
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms smell (PickyTraveler451)
    1.0
    2019-03-07
  • I don't think a superior room can be had. (jimk201527)
    2.0
    2019-02-20
  • Get the King suite. (Brett Y)
    4.0
    2019-01-01
  • I would recommend staying at a different hotel. (jackierobinson1259)
    1.0
    2018-06-21
  • An upper level room or at least on the end of the hallway on 2 or 3. Later in the week there can be a lot of foot traffic. (Shelly G)
    4.0
    2018-05-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good service staff was nice. Room was clean have no complaints. Bed was soft and pillows was fluffy. I would stay here again when I come back to Florida. Didn't get to get in the pool because it was raining.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Do you hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and did what they could to make my stay pleasant. Breakfast was good on both mornings that I stayed there. My only complaint was the water in the shower was not hot, but only lukewarm. I spoke to the front desk about this and they were aware of the problem but unable to resolve it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • We stayed there only one night, but it was very quiet, comfortable beds, very clean. The room service food was amazing and priced well. Recommend to all my family and friends. The only problem we had was we had put in call for wake up and it never came through. We told the desk clerk, they said they were very sorry. Did n't understand why we didn't get our call as it is automated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "family stay 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was pleased that the king suite had two bathrooms, two TVs, two refrigerators and two microwave ovens. This suite was perfect for three adults with the door separating the bedroom from the living area. The breakfast selection was appealing,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville I-95 South, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel and great staff. Safe location.I cant say anything bad about this location. Rooms are big and smelled nice. Right up the strert from dave and busters. They have water and cookies for you once you check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JamieS4690, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville I-95 South, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • We appreciate your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will continue to work on the property for the future. Hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC