TripAdvisor traveler rating

519 reviews
Ranked #17 of 139 hotels in Jacksonville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
305
Very Good
119
Average
56
Poor
20
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
124
Couples
94
Solo travel
31
Family
229
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 320 is a nice room (Mark N)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • Ask for a room at the end of the elevator away from 295, and away from the elevator (LOUD) (tcm_crew)
    3.0
    2018-12-07
  • Ask to stay on the opposite side of the interstate otherwise it can get noisy (tdaigle)
    3.0
    2018-08-31
  • I prefer 2nd level to access the middle stairwell. (DwayneBarr)
    5.0
    2018-05-15
  • Opposite side of Interstate 295. If sensitive to mold/mildew visit room(s) first before you are assigned a room. (dwm2018)
    2.0
    2018-02-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Place in great for travelers. From checkin to check out and breakfast, this place is great. the beds were comfortable, and the internet was fast. So if your travels require out of town travel make this a number one priority. Hope to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chirag P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear johndgoolsby, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast, beds and fast internet. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks Tiki

  • "DON’T stay here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are a Hilton Honors member or have average to above average standards, this place is not for you. As soon as you walk in, you are hit with a very strong air freshener smell. You can tell they are hiding something that smells bad (like mold). The front desk clerk was great but in my opinion, does not make up for the condition or cleanliness of the hotel. The room - HORRIBLE! It immediately smelled musty and moldy. The room felt damp, the carpet was so dirty that it was sticky and the couch should have been in the trash or sitting out on the curb. I supposed to stay here for a week and would have turned around and checked out right after I checked in, but I arrived late (around 11 pm). So, I checked out first thing in the morning and had to find somewhere else to stay for the rest of the week. I travel a lot for work and this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. Nonetheless, the staff was awesome! I feel bad that they have to work there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chirag P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear Rita, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so very sorry that you had such a terrible stay at our hotel. Our team tries to provide the best possible service and we know we cannot achieve everyone's standards. We are happy to hear that you are Hilton Honors Member, but to clarify we are not a Hilton property. As the agent that checked you out, I really wish that we would have had the opportunity to discuss your issues instead of you telling us you had to leave to go to work. We could have remedied the situation easily to where you would not have had to write such a review. As we always take full responsibility for any fault and again apologize that we could not meet your standards. Please do not feel bad for us having to work here as it is a great place to work and we are continuously pleasing all of our guests and making difference in peoples lives. Sincerely Tiki Burton Front Desk

  • "Great experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean and comfortable. I was in the area for a doctor appointment at Baptist MD Anderson. The hotel isn’t as close to the medical center as I would have liked, but it was not a bad drive. I was very pleased with my choice and plan to stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chirag P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear Carolyn M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely Chirag Patel General Manager

  • "Attentive staff, convenient location & nice breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hearty breakfast, 24/7 coffee/tea, helpful staff and quiet room for sleeping while at convenient location. The staff was attentive and all made efforts to assist. The bathroom had plenty of towels and good lighting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chirag P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Dear linysam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our 24/7 coffee, tea and the helpful staff. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks again, Tiki B.

  • "Best bang for your bucks!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this hotel several times and I haven't been disappointed yet. I will definitely stay here again and we have women's group staying in the fall. A great deal and a good bit breakfast. Alive it!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chirag P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Dear James, Thank you so much for staying with us regularly. We appreciate your continued support. We look forward to the women's group arriving in the fall. Sincerely Chirag Patel General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC