TripAdvisor traveler rating

61 reviews
Ranked #10 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Type of traveler

Excellent
36
Very Good
10
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
22
Couples
8
Solo travel
3
Family
12
Friends getaway
4

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go elsewhere (shelley511972)
    2.0
    2020-02-21
  • Confirm with the hotel if you want a true suite (Tom S)
    3.0
    2020-02-06
  • Close to many restaurants (MKGIRL110)
    3.0
    2020-01-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not a good review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-27
    • Trip type:
  • Kind of a good location. But the whole floor smelling like marijuana that whole time was ridiculous especially with having a 4 month old baby. People were also outside of the hotel smoking marijuana. Was not pleased

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2020-04-30
    • hdickson4, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We try our best to handle situations as they arise and we will continue to do. Thank you for your review and have a blessed day.

  • "Two night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property is in a great location. Many dining options and close to the interstate. Very clean and quiet property. Staff are very helpful. The parking is lighted and safe. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Jimmorr2020, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Jackson, TN. We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit. We have worked hard over the past few months on upgrading and better maintaining the hotel, inside and our exterior. Thank you for your feedback and have a blessed day.

  • "Nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed for Scholars of excellence at Union University. It was a nice place, had a good breakfast. Nice staff. Enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies each night. Location to the college and restaurants was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • tmoss599485, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Jackson, TN. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your wonderful feedback and we will continue to look for ways to improve our breakfast offerings and hotel amenities. We are in a great location and are glad that you could experience the the area around us. Have a great day.

  • "Family StayCation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent customer service and breakfast. The hotel staff did an awesome job at making sure my family and I were comfortable. They offered suggestions on shopping and dinner, which added to our impromptu getaway with our 2 college students.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Kthomas73, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Jackson, TN. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and that our front desk staff was helpful with suggestions on shopping and dinner. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great Customer Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very responsive and helped me work thru charging my stay to the wrong credit card. Staff responded quickly and fixed the credit card problem in a timely manner. Great choice for a business stay in Jackson Tennessee

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RubalC5, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear Mr. Thompson, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this platform. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience and we were of service to you. Your words have truly given boost to our on going efforts of creating happy memories for our customers. We wish you safe travels ahead and look forward to another opportunity wherein we can be of service to you again. Regards, Rubal Chaudhry

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC