TripAdvisor traveler rating

17 reviews
Ranked #12 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Type of traveler

Excellent
14
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Traveler rating

Business
3
Couples
2
Solo travel
2
Family
7
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family StayCation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent customer service and breakfast. The hotel staff did an awesome job at making sure my family and I were comfortable. They offered suggestions on shopping and dinner, which added to our impromptu getaway with our 2 college students.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-21
    • Kthomas73, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Jackson, TN. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and that our front desk staff was helpful with suggestions on shopping and dinner. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

  • "Great Customer Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very responsive and helped me work thru charging my stay to the wrong credit card. Staff responded quickly and fixed the credit card problem in a timely manner. Great choice for a business stay in Jackson Tennessee

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RubalC5, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear Mr. Thompson, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this platform. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience and we were of service to you. Your words have truly given boost to our on going efforts of creating happy memories for our customers. We wish you safe travels ahead and look forward to another opportunity wherein we can be of service to you again. Regards, Rubal Chaudhry

  • "visiting a college"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • In town for a college visit, the staff was great and very friendly. The Location was great plenty of restaurants nearby. Walmart next door. The Bathroom could use some updating and better lighting, it was a little dark

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RubalC5, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us a positive rating and for sharing your valuable feedback on this platform. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Our associates are truly our asset and I am glad they made your stay comfortable. We recently took over this asset and since then have been making many changes in to the operational efficiencies. We plan to further renovate our bathrooms and while in that process we will surely take your feedback in to account. Thank you for being our valued customer. We wish you a pleasant week ahead. Regards, Rubal

  • "Mrs. Woods"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very nice hotel in a good location just has a few minor issues that need to be addressed housekeeping needs to be more observant. Because there was a plastic bag wrapped around the smoke detector in my room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Mrs. Woods, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the lack of awareness on the part of our housekeeping staff. We will take your comments and reaffirm with our housekeeping staff that attention to detail is critical to consistency. We appreciate the feedback, as it allows us to see where we need to improve. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Worst motel ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This room was definitely a one star hotel. Carpets were filthy and stank. Walls were stained and filthy. Elevator stunk and had stains running down doors and walls. Shower was filthy and full of hair. Curtain was stained all over. Mold was everywhere. Bed was terrible and sheets were hard and looked unchanged. I could go on and on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Erin L, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your candid experience at this platform. We are disappointed to hear that you found your room not up to the mark. We have recently taken over this hotel and are in the process of addressing all the issues highlighted by you. I assure you of our commitment to make this hotel, one of the best in Jackson. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, in times to come. Wishing you a pleasant week ahead. Regards, Rubal

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC