TripAdvisor traveler rating

191 reviews
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Pearl

Type of traveler

Excellent
66
Very Good
36
Average
36
Poor
24
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
19
Solo travel
14
Family
82
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is an elevator for access to any floor, but the first floor gives you the best access to the pool, exercise room or guest laundry. (Ralph T)
    5.0
    2015-09-29
  • We would guess all the rooms are quiet because of the motel location. (Dian B)
    4.0
    2015-06-11
  • Stay on a higher floor.... (Marcella M)
    4.0
    2014-10-11
  • Call ahead to inquire if the pool is in service. (eldragon)
    3.0
    2013-10-24
  • For a better night of sleep I would ask for a 2nd floor room at the back of the building. (Ron S)
    3.0
    2013-04-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall the hotel and its staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The only problem I had was a leak in my room over my air conditioning unit when it started raining. I informed the staff someone looked at it and said they fixed it but when it started raining again it started leaking again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family layover from Florida beach vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great experience, very clean common areas, everyone was friendly. Room was clean but the carpet was a little worn and stained. It appeared to be an anomaly. We checked in around midnight and was very happy to get off the road... I wasn't going to complain :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson-Airport, MS, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for leaving a feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the issue on the carpet while we are in the process of our routine carpet steaming and cleaning. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

  • "Worn property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I usually don’t complain but this hotel is next to a gas station and truck stop. Parking lot was well lit, and never felt unsafe. The issue was the room smelled musty, the curtain rod brackets were corroded, and the bathroom vent didn’t exhaust any air.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson-Airport, MS, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Wes L, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We hope that we exceed your expectations the next time you stay with us. We appreciate you greatly for bringing this to our attention.

  • "Awsome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • World series trip everyone was nice and the rooms where kept clean .very professional staff we never had to ask for anything the whole stay breakfast was great and coffee was fresh I will be staying again if and when I'm in the area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson-Airport, MS, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • They charged my card when they said it was only a hold on it for $100 for accidents policy. How is that when you just get there. What kind of accident is that. I dont understand that policy and I'm still waiting on my money to be refunded back to my account.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Leah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson-Airport, MS, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Meshatj1, Thank you for taking the time for leaving a feedback. To clarify your confusion, it is hotel policy that credit card is required upon check in. There will be a hold on your card for incidentals only. It will then be released on our end upon check out as long as there are no damages, etc. Depending on your bank/ account establishment, it may take 3-10 business days to be released. If you have any more questions, you may call the property and we will be more than happy to assist you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC