TripAdvisor traveler rating

650 reviews
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Ithaca
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
309
Very Good
199
Average
66
Poor
39
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
114
Solo travel
22
Family
354
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe 2nd floor room would be less musty? (Karen C)
    3.0
    2019-11-11
  • Make sure these folks hear you at check in. (P5946FFjamesl)
    2.0
    2019-11-05
  • room 106 is very close to a side door easy in and out (goingfor2)
    1.0
    2019-07-11
  • One room had a jacuzzi in the room which was a bit odd. (sometimetraveler921)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • Request room away from street (Donna F)
    5.0
    2018-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ithaca College Quickie"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean, very cordial and very close to Ithaca College. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was an interesting touch. We didn't have time to use it, but wished we had. The heating/cooling system was a little clunky and noisy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has easy check in, friendly staff, clean rooms, great cookies and oatmeal. I have stayed there weekly for the last eight months, and feel like it is my home away from home. I would highly recommend staying there if you visit beautiful Ithaca, NY.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Dog-friendly hotel, but very well-kept and quiet. Really polite and helpful staff, free coffee in the warm lobby with the fireplace, super-convenient to Ithaca College.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my first time staying at this hotel. My room (King w/jacuzzi that I did not use) was clean, and the hotel overall was very clean. The staff was friendly. I was a big disappointed that the side entrance sidewalk was not very clear of ice/snow as that was the best way for me to enter.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Easy Breezy and Beautiful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had such an easy time at check in and it made our evening so much easier. We slept well. The accommodations were fantastic. Breakfast was plentiful and good! Hard working people who took pride in Their job we’re working when I stayed!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC