TripAdvisor traveler rating

660 reviews
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Ithaca
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
311
Very Good
201
Average
67
Poor
39
Terrible
41

Type of traveler

Business
73
Couples
114
Solo travel
22
Family
355
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Maybe 2nd floor room would be less musty? (Karen C)
    3.0
    2019-11-11
  • Make sure these folks hear you at check in. (P5946FFjamesl)
    2.0
    2019-11-05
  • room 106 is very close to a side door easy in and out (goingfor2)
    1.0
    2019-07-11
  • One room had a jacuzzi in the room which was a bit odd. (sometimetraveler921)
    4.0
    2019-06-05
  • Request room away from street (Donna F)
    5.0
    2018-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very homey cozy hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-05
    • Trip type:
  • After our daughter was accepted to the local college, we stayed in several hotels on various trips. By her Junior year, we were only staying at Country Inn & Suites. Now that she has graduated, we still use it when we want to check out the Finger Lakes region's wineries. Very close to Buttermilk falls trails, scenic vistas, and swimming holes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A great place to hide out"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was an amazing place to hide out when I needed a break from lockdown. Friendly staff, clean room. Good wi-fi, nice and fast. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the amenities. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ithaca College Quickie"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean, very cordial and very close to Ithaca College. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was an interesting touch. We didn't have time to use it, but wished we had. The heating/cooling system was a little clunky and noisy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel has easy check in, friendly staff, clean rooms, great cookies and oatmeal. I have stayed there weekly for the last eight months, and feel like it is my home away from home. I would highly recommend staying there if you visit beautiful Ithaca, NY.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Dog-friendly hotel, but very well-kept and quiet. Really polite and helpful staff, free coffee in the warm lobby with the fireplace, super-convenient to Ithaca College.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC