TripAdvisor traveler rating

659 reviews
Ranked #22 of 82 hotels in Irving
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
300
Very Good
186
Average
85
Poor
43
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
148
Couples
141
Solo travel
53
Family
260
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • stay somewhere else (dkarcherbrady)
    2.0
    2018-06-24
  • As for a room not facing the highway. (Traveler M)
    2.0
    2018-01-05
  • go for the room rather than suite (Dan_travels_alot)
    5.0
    2017-12-09
  • I was on the top floor, had a nice view and the room was quiet. (Randall P)
    4.0
    2017-10-29
  • we were on the ground floor but had no undue noise. (Steve P)
    5.0
    2017-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect ending to a really bad travel day"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • So I missed my connection, was in a rather strange to me major airport, and needed a hotel late at night. I had to call the front desk a couple of times to make sure I got the correct Country Inns & Suites shuttle because there are 3 near the DFW airport. When I arrived at the hotel it was approaching midnight, I had no personal hygiene items, and the staff was excellent. This hotel provides complementary tooth brush, tooth paste, and combs! Having a bad travel day? They will take care of you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-14
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while on a business trip. TX. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to DFW Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

  • "Country Inn & Suites Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Counter Inn & Suites by Radisson. The hotel room was clean, spacious and had all the amenities I needed. I loved the breakfast buffet daily, enjoyed working out in the swimming pool and fitness center and liked having the hotel shuttle to go to the local mall and airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is very good value for money. We couldn’t have breakfast because our plane was leaving at 7. But the free courtesy bus to and from airport was great. Bed comfortable and staff helpful. We ordered a Chinese takeaway to have in our room. Michelle the receptionist very helpful and friendly

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

  • "First visit to Dallas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was my first visit to Dallas for business and needed a hotel near the airport and close to the business I was visiting. This hotel was perfect. There is an airport shuttle which I used on return journey but as I got in after midnight, it was not available so just got a taxi. Stayed in a very clean suite with whirlpool which was excellent value. Swimming pool was added extra as I had it all to myself. Great staff and facilities. Will be coming back...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while on a business trip. TX. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to DFW Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you back.

  • "Good Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff make this hotel a good place to stay. The van driver and the front desk staff are welcoming and friendly. We left too early to have breakfast so I can't comment on that. The room was clean and basic. The bed was very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while on a business trip. TX. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to DFW Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we hope you afford us the opportunity to welcome you back.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC