TripAdvisor traveler rating

698 reviews
Ranked #23 of 84 hotels in Irving

Type of traveler

Excellent
315
Very Good
199
Average
88
Poor
47
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
161
Couples
147
Solo travel
55
Family
273
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • stay somewhere else (dkarcherbrady)
    2.0
    2018-06-24
  • As for a room not facing the highway. (Traveler M)
    2.0
    2018-01-05
  • go for the room rather than suite (Dan_travels_alot)
    5.0
    2017-12-09
  • I was on the top floor, had a nice view and the room was quiet. (Randall P)
    4.0
    2017-10-29
  • we were on the ground floor but had no undue noise. (Steve P)
    5.0
    2017-07-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Central, clean, modern and comfortable. Checkin and checkout were easy. Breakfast was better than expected and a really good quality. Would stay again. Why on earth do you need 200 characters for a review. This will stop people submitting anything!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2020-04-10
    • Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for 4 nights. Room was always clean when I returned. Staff friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast every day. I will definitely return to it. Convenient to the highway and Apsen Creek restaurant was walking distance

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're happy to hear you had the chance to take in some of our extensive art collection and savor some of the nearby food & beverage restaurants. If given the opportunity, we'd love you have you back!

  • "Best Hotel By Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best Hotel for Location,Cleaness Food,and Staff.service is good .i can go back and stay there.I will recomend all my Family and Friends.Alot Food placecs around this Hotel.Closer Highways and Walking distance Resturants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We're so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us while on a business trip. TX. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and we hope your expectations were exceeded. If your travels bring you back to DFW Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, we hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

  • "Great safe strategic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Love the Inn - worth it! Huge rooms and extremely comfortable and safe. Check in and checkout was quick and efficient. The shuttle service is great. Breakfast was a great experience although they packed up a little early.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you so much for your positive response!! Positive responses like these are what keep us going and we will be sharing this with the team! Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

  • "Best place for value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent value for the money, the staff were exceptional from the manager, to the driver, the cleaning folks kept the room clean. I enjoyed my stay. I was there for a full month. Thank you guys. For making my stay feel like home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-21
    • Thank you for your comment and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your experience with my team. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Irving, TX.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC