TripAdvisor traveler rating

560 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Iron Mountain
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
392
Very Good
117
Average
28
Poor
13
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
92
Solo travel
30
Family
267
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Grab a room on the upper level (Tom K)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Second floor best for quieter stay (bugaboo49)
    5.0
    2018-09-26
  • If you have a pet, make sure that you either call the front desk and tell them to avoid problems at check in. (Ann S)
    5.0
    2018-08-19
  • choose the 1 bedroom suite (CojacChicago)
    5.0
    2018-08-07
  • ask for 3rd floor, it's quieter (Cheryl C)
    5.0
    2018-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "up north stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • sweetness, with comforts of home. they are under some remodeling right now, so the pool was closed and the lobby is getting new carpet too. Butt by the time we stop in next month it should be ready to go. in time for ski season.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Fantastic place to stay!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • the staff is great food great and the beds are awesome and you could not ask for such friendly staff nd the maids do your room great also. I did not use the pool but it looked nice and the work out room looked nice also never used it disabled and they take good care of you great price and if your a veteran they give you a great discount they respect the veterans.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We requested a pet friendly room close to an exit and it was very nice. Although we like it when rooms do not have carpeting it still seemed clean. The hotel is located in a great location, close to stores and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent and the coffee was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value -"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were very impressed with this hotel. It was the best of our stay in the UP for the week. Clean, quiet, comfortable. I really can't say enough about this place. I will be looking for this specific chain on our next trip and I really hope that other locations measure up to this location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet and Clean Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was very busy and I believe someone was having a party in the room next to us, and we could not even hear it in our room! The room was very clean. Service was very friendly! We would stay here again for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC