TripAdvisor traveler rating

547 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Iron Mountain
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
383
Very Good
116
Average
28
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
109
Couples
89
Solo travel
30
Family
259
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Grab a room on the upper level (Tom K)
    3.0
    2019-06-04
  • Second floor best for quieter stay (bugaboo49)
    5.0
    2018-09-26
  • If you have a pet, make sure that you either call the front desk and tell them to avoid problems at check in. (Ann S)
    5.0
    2018-08-19
  • choose the 1 bedroom suite (CojacChicago)
    5.0
    2018-08-07
  • ask for 3rd floor, it's quieter (Cheryl C)
    5.0
    2018-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "AVOID"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Don’t do it. Under remodel and we were not told when making the reservation. Wallpaper falling off walls and no carpet on first floor. Elevator sounds scary and jerks when getting to floors. Sheets are worn and look “gray”.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Angie G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • I am so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and our hotel. The remodeling is being done to improve everything in the hotel. Unfortunately being that we are open 24 hours a day and 365 days a year, some of our guests will experience some of the "ugly" stages that take place during a typical remodel/update.

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great service from staff. Clean rooms. Good neighborhood. Rooms were decent. Patio was alright Beautiful view out back. Shopping needs across the highway. Easy to find and get to. Very friendly staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very Customer focused...great location...rooms were comfy and beds were great...nice having a refrigerator and microwave...breakfast had a great assortment...coffee available 24/7 and that's nice...having delicious cookies at the front desk was super!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good location and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room was very quiet and clean. I saw a sign that they are updating, I hope the updating is the rooms. The front desk staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was typical and coffee good. They have a painted rock project for kids that was cute.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff is amazing, especially Kathy. They were helpful with things we needed at the hotel and with recommendations/directions for attractions in the area. Our teenage children even commented on how great they were.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC