TripAdvisor traveler rating

695 reviews
Ranked #29 of 191 hotels in Indianapolis
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
364
Very Good
174
Average
81
Poor
49
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
152
Couples
137
Solo travel
35
Family
303
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at the front of the hotel have less road noise. (joannamM8922WP)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • View your room before signing at front desk (nedb78)
    1.0
    2019-06-19
  • Reserve early (calsue2018)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Not on the highway side. (skormama)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Culver's - great burgers and frozen custard just a block away. (russcox)
    5.0
    2018-12-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The only 2 issues i had was the temp 9f the pool and hot tub. They also did not look too clean. Also, check out took a little longer than expected as there was no staff at the coubter or nearby, butni was in no hurry. Overall, even with these 2 problems, i still rate it 5/5. Was definitely a great stay. Would stay here again. Slightly pricey, but worth it honestly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this review 2019-09-14
    • Thank you for telling us about your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South. We are happy you had a pleasant time overall, and that most things met your satisfaction. It is helpful to know the areas you feel we could use improvement, including the temperature and cleanliness of the pool and hot tub and the time it took to check out. We apologize if you felt any inconvenience during your time with us, and we will speak with the maintenance team about the condition of the pool area. The next time you come to our town, we'll look forward to welcoming you back.

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Although we paid more for staying at this location on our trip, there were more amenities with the price. We felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed the very nice breakfast buffet the next morning. Easy access to the highway for our trip home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are so glad that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable and that you felt safe here. Our staff strives to make sure that every one of our guests feels right at home, from the moment they walk in the door, till they leave for home. We are happy you enjoyed breakfast, and we hope you will come back soon!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel Convenient close to 465. Easy on and off. Restaurants close and shopping center nearby with more choicest Walmart. I Charlie ‘s. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Nice pool with long hours.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear Kathryn, What a terrific review to read, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South. We are glad you liked our location close to the highway, shopping and many dining choices. Our team thanks you for your compliment about their cordial and attentive customer service, and we are glad you were able to rest and relax in your clean and comfortable room as well as appreciated our sparkling clean pool and our extended pool hours. We look forward to you staying with us again.

  • "Indianapolis Airport location. Smithey Conference on Marriage."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Indianapolis Airport location: Abigail was very kind and helpful. I am an Above-knee Amputee and needed a chair for the shower. The ladies looked high and low and found a plastic folding chair and provided an extra towel to place on it for me The Hotel was very comfortable and very well kept, clean and organized. The conference room was very near our room and the whole experience was very good! Thanks Abigail!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear Randall, Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need and Abigail will be proud you mentioned her exceptional service. Thank you for your compliments on our attention to cleanliness and inviting conference space. The next time you're in town, we'd be proud to host you again at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South!

  • "Just excellent!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was so courteous and very friendly. . I got the whirlpool suite with the fireplace as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday, very relaxing and cozy!! The room was not only beautiful but extremely clean! The breakfast that they provided was very good. The staff kept the restaurant very clean and the food stocked. They also have a large covered patio with comfortable seating for enjoying the night air or tables and chairs for enjoying breakfast the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you for making Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis Airport South a part of your husband's birthday surprise! We're thrilled our friendly, helpful staff was able to assist with all your needs and that our cozy fireplace suites were ideal for your visit. It's great to hear that our tasty breakfast menu was to your liking and that you enjoyed relaxing on the patio. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC