TripAdvisor traveler rating

981 reviews
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Huntersville

Type of traveler

Excellent
542
Very Good
212
Average
89
Poor
68
Terrible
70

Traveler rating

Business
169
Couples
210
Solo travel
47
Family
462
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Skip the balcony; request a room that faces the backside and not the freeway. (Jean Y)
    3.0
    2019-11-13
  • Stay somewhere else. (Grammaof6)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Rooms facing the street (Alvaroh633)
    4.0
    2019-10-27
  • Double queen suites are very nice. (Camper137141)
    5.0
    2019-10-21
  • DON'T stay here if you expect separate sleeping vs. sitting/LR areas. Except VERY LOUD toilets (AZGolfMan)
    1.0
    2019-06-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I enjoyed my stay at the country inn it was very nice and the breakfast was good. The only issue we had was you could hear the people in the other rooms through the walls. I'd suggest better insulation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • gbrobinson1989 Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Your feedback and insights are helpful, and we can benefit from your perspective of our accommodations, hospitality, and services. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

  • "Spectacular! Please stay here!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I drove from Alabama to Atlanta and after the hellacious traffic we got to this hotel and it was amazing, Kyle was incredibly accommodating and we’ve stayed at other areas since and nothing has managed to beat the amazing quality of that hotel, the cleanliness, the modern room, the service, the availability of the indoor pool and such services were great! I didn’t get up early enough for breakfast which is fine, I’m usually up at night but there was a magnificent jetted bathtub as well as a regular shower tub with upgraded everything in the room. I cannot wait to go back and stay here again! True NC and country inn hospitality and quality, if you stay elsewhere you’d definitely be missing out!! Even the beds were more comfortable than the typical country inn!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • TeaTimeFatality It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Convenient Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very clean hotel and welcoming staff. It's very noisy due to the interstate right behind the building, but it's tolerable. The fire pit out back is great however they do allow smoking. There was a variety of tasty breakfast items Fresh coffee, tea, lemon water and cucumber water in the lobby at all times. Ducksworth Grill is next door and the food was great. Can't say enough good things about it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • rlbcarter, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

  • "A Perfect Weekend Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Convenient location, plenty of parking, attractive entrance and lobby, friendly and responsive staff, clean facility and room, spacious and quiet room, comfortable bed, great blackout curtains and everything worked. One minor problem with TV that staff fixed immediately.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • HatterGramp, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiene here with us at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC. We appreciate you sharing how we worked to fix the issue with your TV and that it was taken care of promptly. We hope to be of service to you once again when your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great hotel, welcoming"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean, great staff. Good price and the beds are just right. Definitely worth a stay.I came down to the area to stay with my husband,he works down in the area. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by..many within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-19
    • pootaa31 We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby stores, activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC