TripAdvisor traveler rating

993 reviews
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Huntersville

Type of traveler

Excellent
550
Very Good
213
Average
90
Poor
68
Terrible
73

Traveler rating

Business
170
Couples
211
Solo travel
47
Family
471
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Skip the balcony; request a room that faces the backside and not the freeway. (Jean Y)
    3.0
    2019-11-13
  • Stay somewhere else. (Grammaof6)
    3.0
    2019-11-05
  • Rooms facing the street (Alvaroh633)
    4.0
    2019-10-27
  • Double queen suites are very nice. (Camper137141)
    5.0
    2019-10-21
  • DON'T stay here if you expect separate sleeping vs. sitting/LR areas. Except VERY LOUD toilets (AZGolfMan)
    1.0
    2019-06-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value, Great room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my stay will revisit in the spring time. Room was tidy and everything worked well. Breakfast was good and kept up. lobby always had refreshments and a nice sitting area. Staff was kind and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thanksgiving Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel and staff, Rick at the Front Desk went out of his way to be helpful. Breakfast food could be better.Great location, very close to shopping and a major highway.Have stayed here before and definitely would again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • HARRYSTRAVELWORLD, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Great hotel and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stay here every few months I love the room, service , breakfast and location . Very clean and friendly as well. I want stay anywhere else . My dog loves it as well. I feel safe there . I can walk to great restaurants , shopping across the street . Easy access.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • barbaraglore25, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "A comfortable 4-day stay !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Relaxing and fair value ! Reservation and check-in with ease. Comfortable rooms. Nice and efficient staff. Congenial manager. Good amenities. Convenient location. Positive atmosphere ! What more can be said ..................... ?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • tgmill345 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated your experience so highly. I am happy to learn that we met your expectations with our friendly atmosphere and clean accommodations. We are very happy that your stay was comfortable, and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Thanksgiving stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very convenient to family in Huntersville. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Next door to two restaurants if needed. Right off I-77 and close to large shopping area. Did not have time to use many of the facilities available i.e. pool, fire pit or exercise room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • rpohjola, We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby shopping, activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC