TripAdvisor traveler rating

288 reviews
Ranked #123 of 553 hotels in Houston

Type of traveler

Excellent
164
Very Good
61
Average
27
Poor
21
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
23
Solo travel
25
Family
108
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at the end of the hall - away from the street - would appear to be more quiet than ours ----- but that would be true for any hotel. (jjervin)
    3.0
    2016-07-14
  • Go to a Marriott (Dtravis814)
    2.0
    2015-11-18
  • Facing Parking lot. (Shailendra115)
    4.0
    2015-04-23
  • Has elevator, grab bars in shower (cathy r)
    5.0
    2015-04-02
  • Rooms to the south side (away from FM1960 Road West) are quieter. (Carlos S)
    3.0
    2015-02-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed it all! Clean on the inside, employees were nice, our ac worked, breakfast was great! Beds were incredibly comfortable! Pool was a little smaller than expected, but still very nice! Wonderful price for a quick and comfortable stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good place to stay, safe and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice safe hotel, now that 290 is complete a very easy commute to downtown or any area. I have been staying here about 4 times a year for last couple of years. Great value and a good quiet area. Will always return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam44657323694, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear TonyS4676BC, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel to be quiet, and the value great. We appreciate your continuous loyalty to our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! With Warm Hospitality, Allyson Redd General Manager

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really empty stay. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean. The swimming was great as well my kids really enjoyed it because it’s not that deep. The complimentary breakfast was great as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam44657323694, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear Reesebrooks0, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the staff friendly, the hotel clean, the swimming pool relaxing, and the breakfast great! Thank you again for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Northwest Houston, and we hope to see you again soon! With Warm Hospitality, Allyson Redd General Manager

  • "Houston"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleasant staff. Clean hotel. Hope the construction ends soon because we would like to stay again. Breakfast was amazing and the only issue we had was parking. All the women were nice. The man doing overnight didn't really seem to care about anything though

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam44657323694, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear Ashley C., Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff pleasant, the hotel clean, and the breakfast amazing. Please know that we will discuss your concerns with the appropriate team members to ensure they show they care. Thank you again for choosing the Country Inn & Suites - Northwest Houston, and we hope to see you again soon! With warm Hospitality, Allyson Redd General Manager

  • "Concert weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Was not given correct room that was booked 2 months in advance Was put into a handicap accessible room that was dirty smelled like mold super dirty carpet I was afraid to take my shoes off managed to operate the shower only to have the whole bathroom floor full of water

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roam44657323694, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Dear DanielVargas1, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to your requested room type not being available. We certainly understand your concerns and frustrations, and would be upset if the same situation occurred to us. Please know that I have addressed these issues with our team to ensure they are corrected and do not occur again. We truly apologize for any inconvenience in which this caused you, but hope if you come back to the area that you’ll give us a second chance to give you the ultimate stay experience. With Warm Hospitality, Allyson Redd General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC